We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Ranked #22 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a very good hotel. I am regularly staying there. Staff is very cooperative. Rooms are luxurious and very clean. It is offering very good prize.

Hotel needs focus on breakfast, food quality and variety. Spa is another area, they need to improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    86
    63
    14
    25
See reviews for
81
44
38
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed India.Good swimming pool .Rooms are good with comfortable bed with fully lodged minibar.Lady opr manager made us feel like home.Location is good neither so far from airport nor from railwaystation.
Will recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad Elham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

the hotel rooms are good with refrigator fully loaded.liked the place,spa,resturant where i had the breakfast was good .The timing is from six.The service was good .i ordered for bento japanies food for lunch .Ms.mona and ms.priya helped me for car as well as bento.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harukur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Average Place. The location is fine. Service was good. The rooms were just fine. Quite happy with the size, however, the A/C was leaking, the carpet was damp.

The restaurant was great. Good food. However, the music was too loud.

The staff is quite eager to help, well mannered and courteous. I really wouldn't mind staying there again. However, it may not be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepusprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in sky City for two days and we're very happy rooms were very good. We have taken three rooms and liked the property. The manager veena kohl was very co operative. I recommend the hotel I have to visit India again I will stay in the same hotel and avail the spa service. The staff of hotel is very good

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Best Western Skycity Hotel, Sector 15 phase 1, gurgaon. Stayed here for the first time. Can't find words where to start.

It was raining, still the gatekeeper arrived to escort me to the reception, without thinking of himself. The reception guy, was really a professional, best work ethics, and again everything ready for me to checkin directly.

The Bar is decent one, with more you can expect to drink.
The dinner with Live Orchestra plays a plus role to delicious dinner.
The Manager himself visiting every table to know if everything was okay, makes you feel good, as you don't have any complain to make.
Had a sound sleep, as no sound in the room, it was quite enough as per the location of the hotel.
The Checkout was easy and smooth.

Some issues to check with,
The size of the room small, or too much filled up to make it feel small
The Double Lock of the room was broken and missing.
The drinks that has been removed from the bar should be removed from the menu too.

Rest all is fine.

Room Tip: Check the rooms that suites your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlynaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The picture of this hotel will have you believe that is a large building while in reality they just occupy one wing of the building and have less that 70-80 rooms. The rooms itself perse are extremely tiny with just a 1 foot space around the bed, though they are well furnished, clean etc but the size is a huge disappointment. And there is no privacy for the bathroom with a all glass finish. Wonder they expect everything to be public in case you have other occupants. The restaurant is good though the staff as in most hotels is new and at times coping being new. Better to stay at Ramada or Country Inn that offer bigger rooms at cheaper rates.

Room Tip: Better to stay at Ramada or Country Inn Sector 12 or Ibis that offer bigger rooms at cheaper rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#26 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
295 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#29 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
599 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
972 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Skycity Hotel

Property: Best Western Skycity Hotel
Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing