We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service.but thats about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
Ranked #22 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I chose this hotel seeing the excellent reviews it has received in all forums. And the 1st thing you notice when you enter the hotel are the beaming staff, ever ready to help you out. Although I reached at 10 o clock n the morning (even though the check in time is 12PM) I was given a room within 15 minutes - a rare event in most of the hotels.

But the facilities or rather the state of the premises including the pool, common areas etc left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet was also just about average. The hotel seems to cater to mainly Japanese guests, judging from the signs in Japanese everywhere and the heavy influence of Japanese dishes in the menu.

Personally I would visit again if I am on a business trip - only because of the really good service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 546 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed as family for a day at the BEST WESTERN HOTEL at Gurgaon. Starting with booking (BEHROOZ HOSPITALITY), our experience has been very good. The bookings were effective, they noted and communicated the specific requests. At the hotel,at the front desk team was amazing quick check in,after that the room was well done Nevertheless, BEST WESTERN SKYCITY is expected to have a contemporary look v/s the rest of BEST WESTERN properties and that it does. The kids enjoyed the pool (there is not much more for kids to do this property), though I feel that the sit-outs can be kept cleaner. Our room on 2nd floor and contrary to one of the reviewers who advised taking rooms on the other side (pool facing) due to Metro noise, I think this view is the best and there is no noise whatsoever. The housekeeping was a good. The best experience was however their customer service - we made a request for someone to give the quick service on reception, the guy on reception ( Bharat ) promptly had our request n provided the good n quick service to us. Overall I rate BEST WESTERN SKYCITY highly for their customer service and staff. Front Desk Team , House Keeping Team, Service Team and of course Bharat were absolutely superb and we left extremely happy with our stay at Best Western Skycity. Thank you very much. Happy to come back.

Room Tip: "executive rooms #202,#203 & #204 were very much comfortable"
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit20120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Indeed, justified its name: Best western. Great services, lovely food, highly courteous staff (special thanks to Bharat for making the stay more than comfortable). I don't take out time easily to provide feedback like this but more than happy to do so for best western! Place to stay!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank screennameismirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The moment you walk in through the lobby wide smiles and excellent hospitality of the reception desk and the members makes you feel at home at the very instant. The check in so smooth that you need not bother. Specifically for those who comes to the place regularly there cannot be a better place t stay in Gurgaon at the price that you pay. The staff were attentive and very kind when we needed anything specially Sheetal.who always aasisted us for everything's. Food is excellent so are the facilities in the hotel. In the rooms right from the carpet on the floor to the shower cubicle in the bathroom is all mad just for your comfort and makes your stay a memorable one. The working table and the internet connectivity adds to your comfort for a comfortable work experience if you decide to work long hours from the room.The choice of the different cuisines is an add on. The buffet during dinner is pretty well planned. The best part of the stay is the service and the promptness at whichitis delivered

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff undoubtedly are the real stars of this hotel.Headed by Mr Hemant Jhulka, GM the staff are courteous, always helpful smiling and simply a delight. They make sure to confirm that you are comfortable, you got what you requested for, provide any help or information taking care of smallest details. Mr Jhulka personally goes out of his way to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean with daily turn down service. Bathroom is spotless, functional and fully equipped. Wifi works fine. On the downside the buffet dinner was a bit limited and could have been better. However you can choose Japanese and Indian set meals which are pretty convenient options. Location wise its good and has plenty of shops, pharmacies, Atms etc around. The big shopping malls are close by and public transport like tuk tuks can be easily found.
I loved my stay here and was very impressed with the way the staff immaculately handled a minor problem faced by me.Mr Jhulka and all the Sky City hotel staff, thank you for making my stay so wonderful. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetlanabaghawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Efficient front desk. Staff will go out of their way.Rooms are comfortable. Most international channels are available. There is an indoor pool but it is more of a big bath rather than a pool. The gym is adequate. This place has a high staff to guest ratio so you will never fail to find someone to attend to your need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip. Wonderful room. Great service. Breakfast menu was limited but not insufficient.
The check-in and check-out was quick.
For the rates they charge, I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoopurShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#27 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#34 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
628 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
484 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing