We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay with Excellent Services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
Ranked #22 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I came here to attend weeding of my niece from Lucknow. Since both the dinner were arrange as part of ring ceremony and weeding in other venue; we get to use the facility of breakfast, lunch & dinner. Here is the feedback of my stay. Positive: 1. Hotel has good rooms; well furnished and spacious accommodation where 3 pax can easily stay. 2. Hotel breakfast and lunch buffet is well spread and suits every1 needs 3. The hotel staff and specially the manager Sheetal seems to very friendly person and will assist you with anything. 4. Room cleanliness was good and upto standard of 4 star hotel. 5. Ambiance was very nice with positive atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagpal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Best Western Skycity, Gurgaon congratulates you again on the wedding of your niece. Thank you also for your feedback on TripAdvisor.com. Your appreciation has been conveyed to all the concerned departments. Such motivation is what propels us to perform our best. We hope for your next visit soon.
Thanks & Regards
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 546 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very good person who support the guests and can resolve all issues in the hotel. Excellent communication and professional skills. I lived in the hotel more then six months and perfectly know all staff including the hotel owner Ravi Chikkara. The quality of service is very good and increasing every month. It was surprise for me when on the 8th floor opened the Tokyo club with karaoke and excellent Japanese kitchen.
Thanks a lot for Mr. Ravi and Sheetal who doing everything to support the guest and strongly control the quality of service.
Thank you for be a family.

Room Tip: 101 is very good but 105 of course the best one
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is in a weird sort of location - you come upon it quite suddenly. The rooms are cramped and not well maintained at all. The shower cubicle is designed in a manner to flood the entire bathroom everytime it is used. We stayed there for two nights and they didn't clean the rooms the entire time we were there.
The one time we called the housekeeping staff to clean the bathrooms, they used the hotel towels to mop the floors and the hand towels to clean the toilets!!
I AM NEVER GOING BACK!!!
The food was very good, but I shudder to think what the level of cleanliness was inside the kitchen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runnergirlmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nothing much to talk about - nothing much to complain.

Hotel is a little worn out. Sheets are clean though the carpets look untidy.

Location is a little let down - its quite inside from the main road and near to the older part of the city. There is normally a traffic jam at peak hours and difficult to get in.

Food is OK and breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJ098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

the hotel room was quite small and also the entrance at the hotel and the lobby and the reception area didn't give any feel of a 4 star property as compared to all other 4 star hotels in Delhi and NCR

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank vikas123444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.com. Your observation is taken into account and will certainly be considered by the management.
Thanks & Regards
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The restaurant has good Indian karaoke. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a good menu for any traveler. I enjoyed my stay. the review must be two hundred characters. I found Delhi to be very foggy while I was here. I came here a week ago and it was foggy. Agra is not too far from here so a trip from the hotel was easy to arrange for a day trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Enjoyment of your stay with Best Western Skycity, Gurgaon is evident from your review at TripAdvisor.com. Karaoke to our Latitude restaurant is a hot new addition. Nothing is as good as music on ears along with the fulfillment of our appetite.And a trip to Taj in Agra during winters is truly a marvelous experience. Hoping to you see you again soon with us.
Thanks & Regards
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The pictures on the hotel website do not reflect the hotel in actuality.
We arrived at the hotel at around ten in the evening.
The hotel surroundings were dark and a little scary.
The reception desk was dimly lit and all lighting around the reception was off, so whilst checking in I was really having second thoughts as to whether this hotel was a wise choice.
Roomwise, the double room was ver furnished, ie, too much furniture and not enough room.
Airconditioning was free, but not working so the already confined room was very close and stuffy.
All furniture including the bed was dated and had seen better days. Pressing and laundry services were closed.
Room was far from being clean, carpets in the room and corridors badly stained.
Breakfast the next morning was satisfactory but nothing more.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a short stopover hotel in Gurgaon but not for the long term or for anyone
seeking a cleaner place offering better service and cleanliness.
I think that this hotel has seen better times !

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Adam099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.com. We understand that you failed to get the expected feel during your stay with us. As your observations point out, that the lighting was a bit dim around, sadly during your check-in. That was due to the renovation work around the lobby area and this could be done only in the late hours, so that our guests do not face unnecessary inconvenience.
We at Best Western Skycity believe in presenting us as we are. There are regular housekeeping & maintenance checks by the senior management, so that we provide the best product to our guests. Pressing & Laundry services are unavailable during late night hours but certainly same could have be done from early morning spanning through the day. Our entire team has been updated on your feedback and we certainly hope to resolve your discomfiture and attest to our betterment during your next stay with us.
Thanks & Regards
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#27 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#36 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
628 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
484 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing