We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not so good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
Ranked #23 of 241 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hotel is located 3-4 kms from the main Malls, at least a km away from the highway, and 3-4 kms away from the nearest metro station. Public transporation is also not easily available. Rooms are small but have all the basic amenities. Breakfast is complimentary and so is the wifi. Staff was helpful and courteous. There is a very small indoor swimming pool and onsite gym, spa and steam bath. A decent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for share your experience on Trip Advisor for the location.
We are delighted to learn that you found our product and services to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback for the glitches which can be taken care in near future.Every Feedback is taken as positively
We are pleased to know that our courteous staff members, impeccable service & excellent rooms have exceeded your expectation which makes you to stay in Skycity Hotel as a regular Customer.
We are elated that your stay would be wonderful at our property and look forward to welcome you again and again for yet another beautiful stay with us.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 555 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

This hotel has a good location if you're tired of New Delhi and interested in seeing an "up and coming" area. The room was beautiful with a nice view of the area. The pasta dishes in the restaurant were excellent and good value. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay there prior to catching our international flight home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baliArlington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you found our product and services to your satisfaction.
We are pleased to know that our courteous staff members, impeccable service & excellent rooms have exceeded your expectation which makes you to stay in Skycity Hotel as a regular Customer.
We are elated that your stay would be wonderful at our property and look forward to welcome you again and again for yet another beautiful stay with us.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Spa,staff and courtesy extended was outstanding. Bad experience includes technical staff (TV,Spa equipment ) poorly trained.Good breakfast and outstanding room quality. Location slightly inconvenient but gets set off by the hotel quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you found our product and services to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback for the glitches which can be taken care in near future.Every Feedback is taken as positively
We are pleased to know that our courteous staff members, impeccable service & excellent rooms have exceeded your expectation which makes you to stay in Skycity Hotel as a regular Customer.
We are elated that your stay would be wonderful at our property and look forward to welcome you again and again for yet another beautiful stay with us.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Sky city hotel for long week. The customer service we experienced was very impressive. Every single detail and request was taken into consideration to make our stay very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and are willing to go out of their way to assist you. We really enjoyed the selection of food during breakfast! Enjoyed the stay at the hotel and will recommend the same to others....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you found our product and services and food to your satisfaction.
We are pleased to know that our courteous staff members, impeccable service & excellent rooms have exceeded your expectation which makes you to stay in Skycity Hotel as a regular Customer.
We are elated that your stay would be wonderful at our property and look forward to welcome you again and again for yet another beautiful stay with us.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

After the second day staying at this hotel we got robbed from the room safe!!! We had money in the room safe with an electronic code. We tried to get into the safe to take some money out, the safe refused to open. I had to call the reception, who sent someone to open the safe (they used an electronic master key, uploaded photo included), it seems that there are no controls in place on who should be using this key. Upon checking the belongings, we noticed that USD 200.00 and INR 14000, was missing from the safe (Total approx USD500). They tried to be clever by leaving other items (camera, passports, credit cards) not taking all the money and only taking some of it, so that we would not notice. We made a complaint with the hotel, which was viewed as "Maybe you spent it and you did not know", which is exactly what the thieves wanted us and the hotel to think. An "investigation" was made (looking at camera footage and key card entry logs) and it seems that the thieves had planned this and knew how to go round the system. I have seen the key card entry log (I have uploaded a scan of the same) and there are major discrepancies as it shows entries that should not be there as well as entries that should be there that are not, I suspect that the video footage has been altered as well. It is very obvious that this is not a housekeeping issue, however a more higher level scam with management involved that possibly other guests have fallen for, yet they did not notice cash was missing. Further complaints to Best western and Skycity hotels has yielded nothing. Do not be fooled with the good rates. The truth is that You MAY or MAY NOT have a comfortable stay in this hotel, are you willing to risk it? For a hotel that is poorly located, there are other hotels that will offer you the same if not better service and a more secure environment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon.
We will look into training our staff to provide better and efficient services in the future for our guests to have a refreshing and comfortable stay.
We have recently changed our buffet menu and offerings to include better quality of food.
so that I can handle it personally.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel bit far away from the city centre of Gurgaon. Location is a bit tricky to find.
Property is surrounding by local shopping area and basically is not huge hotel.

I was here for a short stay and found this to be good deal. Lobby is average looking and so are the rooms. The one i had was really small and cramped but had all modern room amenities attached. Washroom were average look. Hotel staff is warm and courteous.
I never got to try the food but coffee shop looked average.

Overall this hotel is very average and wont suggest to someone who is on family trip or tourism purpose. it’s not convenient to travel to this place but if very cheap in terms of price

Room Tip: try for a high class room and not the standard room if you staying alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you found our product and services to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback for the glitches which can be taken care in near future.Every Feedback is taken as positively
We are pleased to know that our courteous staff members, impeccable service & excellent rooms have exceeded your expectation which makes you to stay in Skycity Hotel as a regular Customer.
We are elated that your stay would be wonderful at our property and look forward to welcome you again and again for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed there last month for 4 days . Hotel look from out side is outrages and so does room from inside is beautiful with nice color coordination . water pressure and quantity of water is more than enough with high quality shower heads .
Bed mattress is about 22" thick , had a great night sleep..
Food was also great with great service . I am going back again for business trip and going to stay only this HOTEL and will suggest to go try this hotel if you ever get chance and compare with 5 star hotel you will not be disappointed..

Room Tip: Left wings room have quieter ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkycityHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day !!!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor about the hotel interior and product.
We are delighted to learn that you found our product and services to your satisfaction.
We are pleased to know that our courteous staff members, impeccable service & excellent rooms have exceeded your expectation which makes you to stay in Skycity Hotel as a regular Customer.
We are elated that your stay would be wonderful at our property and look forward to welcome you again and again for yet another beautiful stay with us.
Regards,
Veena Koul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#44 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#40 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#29 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
634 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
799 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 241 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing