We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow!!!”
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would like to share that treats which is a beautiful extension to the coffee shop at Westin serves the best coffees in town which is even far better than Starbucks or any other coffee plots for that matter. I also ordered a club sandwich which was equally good thumbs up to those two guy Ganga and Pashkar who took good care of me and my daughter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Royalfoodie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Royalfoodie77,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. I am happy to note that the coffee and the club sandwich served at our “Daily Treats” Venue was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    56
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good buffet & service. Spacious place with lots of natural light!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

As I work nearby, I like going there for weekday lunches. Selection & presentation of food is very good, and service is superb! Very good options for vegetarians (including eggless apple strudel for desert!), and some buffet items change every day. If you like me love nice good greeny salads, ask for chef Rahul Sharma for his "Rahul's famous salad" - plenty of mixed greens plus some fresh veggies, decorated with citrus pieces & topped with nuts & small sundried tomatoes! If Chef Rahul is not there when you come, ask Master chef Sandeep, he will arrange it for you! What I'd like the chefs to add to buffet is:
- Brown rice
- Deserts with soya milk instead of cow milk
- Vegetarian soup(s) without milk or cream, and more interesting than just tomato shorba. But truth to be told, I always ask the mentioned chefs to make a special vegetable soup for me as part of buffet, and with their kindness they never refuse!
So; 5 out of 5 overall!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_ANTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Vladimir_ANTI,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It brings immense delight in learning that the buffet spread at our "Seasonal Tastes" venue was up to your liking and satisfaction. Your positive words have been communicated to all the team members who feel motivated to deliver further excellence. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guest, and would like to extend my sincere gratitude for sharing your inspiring feedback. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What Variety- Excellent food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A friend recommended this restaurant and i am glad we went. A bit on the expensive side but what variety. Phew!!! They have cuisines of every kind and the preperation is very good. Even if you take a spoonful of what looks nice to you, you will still not be able to sample everything. And will have a bulging stomach for sure. Then the central dessert counter- man oh man!!! Again too many dishes and just one tummy. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R_S_Pathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Raj-Golfer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It brings immense delight in learning that the buffet spread at our all day dining venue "Seasonal Tastes" was up to your liking and satisfaction. Your positive words have been communicated to all the team members who feel motivated to deliver further excellence. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guest, and would like to extend my sincere gratitude for sharing your inspiring feedback. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching experiences!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous stay at Westin and equally great experience at Seaonal Tastes restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am very positively surprised with my stay at Westin Gurgaon, particularly with the food and the service at the Seasonal Tastes restaurant. Everything one can look for, right from the quality of service to the variety and taste / smell of the dishes and most importantly value for money is something you can definitely expect and get here.

My heartiest congratulations to the Westin team for making this possible.

Manish Gupta / Hong Kong

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManishGupta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear ManishGupta64,

It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and the food and the services at our all Day dining venue “Seasonal Tastes” was to your great liking and satisfaction. Your positive words for our team motivates them to deliver further excellence. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Culinary Poetry”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

You would find good food in many places in Gurgaon. You will even find great decor. But the polished, urbane ambience that you get in Seasonal Tastes has no comparison. I would say of all the restaurants in Delhi and Gurgaon, it has probably the best buffet. The spread is huge; the taste is unmatched; the ambience is great. But it is the harmonious combination that gives it a kind of sophistication. It is my favorite place for a leisurely lunch in the entire area. It is like a perfectly composed vilambit bandish, if you have the mood and time to indulge. Price is a little steep in absolute terms but them it is still value for money

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shyamanuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear shyamanuja,

It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the buffet spread and the services at our all Day dining venue “Seasonal Tastes”. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. It is through a delighted customer that a venue gains its true recognition. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing