We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good property, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ranked #35 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good property, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great experience, the executive room is more than comfortable; well maintained.The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible. The staff is friendly and professional.No complaints there. There's a big rooftop pool which was an added bonus, and a small spa.

The hotel food was relatively decent, with an elaborate breakfast spread. Plenty of options for dinner within the premises.


Overall a good stay, We were also delighted that we were allowed a late check-out, with virtually no intervention from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management Ramada Gurgaon Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    172
    98
    24
    25
See reviews for
75
73
34
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very good hotel and good location. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is also very courteous and efficient. Over all it was a very nice experience to stay in this hotel. I will surely use their services again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management Ramada Gurgaon Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Amazing property situated in the hub of corporates and in the middle of the city, Gurgaon.

Nice rooms well equipped with all the modern amenities.

Delicious food especially Chinese & Thai from Oriental Pearl restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management Ramada Gurgaon Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed there twice for business trips these last months. Rooms are highly clean & very comfortable with everything you need. The only issue is linked to the building architecture : all the rooms surround the restaurants hall. So, it can be noisy in the late evening if your room is in the low floors or overlooking this huge empty space. Hotel team is friendly and very concerned by your needs. Food for dinner is very good, with a wide range of dishes and many opportunities to discover indian food!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droopy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise from the atrium.Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management Ramada Gurgaon Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here twice in the past 12 months for business trips and found the place to be generally awful. The service is totally random and it is rare to actually get what you asked for, the ACU's don't work properly (seem to switch off overnight which makes rooms stuffy), the towels are grey (!) and the bathrooms all seem to flood whenever you take a shower, due to disastrous design flaws. Check in and check out is arduous for groups and on both trips the bookings have been littered with errors (people have ended up having to share and on some occasions only doubles were available instead of twins).
Upon arrial this time the internet did not work so many of us had to travel to our India office just to be able to work which defied the point of being there. The hotel feels neither clean nor relaxing.
The staff certainly seem to try hard though I suspect they have not been given any form of service training which seems a real shame fora hotel which actively aims to attract the business traveller.
When the Westin is so close by and generally only around 20% more expensive I would suggest it is worth the investment.

Room Tip: Book into the Westin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
It was indeed a great privilege to have you at Ramada Gurgaon Central. It was brought to our notice that there is a discrepancy in Service and standard during your stay at RAMADA Gurgaon central .
We would like to extend an apology with regards to the service . We apologize that your experience was anything average than satisfying.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
It is our earnest hopes that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we will be given another opportunity to cater to your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had not been to Ramada Central for few months and was happy to find that the hotel has not lost its quality over time. The new management is working hard to make sure that the customer has a pleasant stay at this hotel. When I arrived at this hotel few days ago, having spent 4 days travelling across India for various business meeting, I was completely exhausted and grumpy. The staff gave me the best welcome I received so far and provided me with a very nice room/suite which allowed me to continue my business activity from their hotel in the best conditions. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_Gilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management Ramada Gurgaon Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food is really good at this place. I also own their annual membership which really has some good benefits.

Room stay is very good. Overall staff is also courteous.

But the best I like is their food and cakes. They make really good food as per your order.
Buffet is not recommended always. You should check before opting it out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANSHU M, General Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments. Warm Regards, Management Ramada Gurgaon Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#26 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#45 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#30 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gurgaon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gurgaon Central

Property: Ramada Gurgaon Central
Address: 2 Site No, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122003, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#27 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#29 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Gurgaon Central 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Gurgaon Central is a 4-star hotel located in the commercial hub of the city. It is just a short drive away from the International Airport. The hotel is well suited for business travelers with a range of facilities that cater to work-related needs such as high speed internet access, meeting/board rooms and a round-the-clock business centre equipped with cutting-edge audio-visual communication equipment.In terms of leisure facilities, the hotel has an out-door terrace pool and a fitness centre. Eating options include Café Rouge - the hotel's 24-hour coffee shop and Oriental Pearl - a specialty restaurant serving oriental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gurgaon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gurgaon Central Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing