We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kobes Sizzlers - CLOSED

Kobes Sizzlers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Borough London
Level Contributor
201 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I visited Kobes Sizzlers for dinner on a Tuesday night and ordered a very average steak. The meat was tender and relatively well cooked but had not been seasoned properly and the quality of the beef was nothing special.
On the plus side the service was very professional and prompt and they served ice cold kingfisher ultra. In terms of atmosphere the restaurant was some what lacking with only a few other diners there at 9pm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    24
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“As usual my favourite..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

First time I went to Kobes outlet in Mumbai near sakinaka, on the same day I became fan. After moving to delhi, I couldn't find it. Later I think, they have opened the first outlet in Ambiance Mall, Gurgaon and it is amazing again. I like it...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Doesn't dissappoint after multiple visits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Visited again for a team dinner with some new team members and boy oh boy! It doesn't fall short! We ordered so much from the menu and the manager recognized me and brought me my regular! That's a high in front of colleagues. Service was prompt and professional and food was delicious as always. The Lamb Shashlik this time around was nothing short of heavenly!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Awesome sizzlers, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were not sure what to expect from this restaurant when we first went to dine here. However, the first thing we noticed and liked was the politeness and helpfulness of the staff members. Some of the dishes listed in menu were not known to us and the waiter patiently explained each item and even agreed to have minor changes made so that it was more to our liking.

Prices are a bit on the higher side but after tasting the dishes we didnt really mind paying. Highly recommended for anyone who likes sizzlers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy sizzlers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have visited this place couple of times and we simply love the sizzlers here. The food is good and they have a good variety in the menu as well. Have tried starters, sizzlers and drinks here and till now we havent been dissapointed with any of their dishes. Service is also decent. Though the price is on the higher side but its worth a visit once in a while.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agarwalpriyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobes Sizzlers also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing