We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valu for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Ranked #27 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“valu for money”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

A decent hotel for business as well as leisure travellers. Located very close to 'Kingdom of Dreams'. The rooms were very tidy with their citrus fragrance all around, a bit on the smaller side but for the price it was more than worth. The beds were really comfortable, nice lcd tv and was amazed to see dvd player alongside, not many hotels provide that. The bathrooms were modern and very tidy again with nice shower areas. the service good, food also good not the best though, the good part is that there are lots of restaurant around the hotel which are only couple of minutes walk. Their pool area is located on the first floor and is a very good place to chill out, relax,a nice gym and spa is just around the pool which is not bad either. All in all the overall experience was very good, the service very good, nice food and comfortable and peaceful stay. one of the best hotels in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sif444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    219
    72
    20
    27
See reviews for
106
53
29
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Good value for money. Under ressourced compared to other hotels in the area, mainly young staff. Rooms are not sound proof and as such were very noisy. Nice swimming pool and basic but useful business centre.
The hotel is located near many restaurants and taverns for evening drinks, which makes it very convenient for relaxing after a long business day.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the very end of the corridor facing the park to get some good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me_Gilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Our stay at Lemon Tree was pretty much a mixed bag.

For Business travelers, looking for a clean, crisply serviced accommodation at a well-connected location in Gurgaon, Lemon Tree is probably the answer.

The rooms are small but efficient, and equipped with all the basics. The coffee shop has a reasonable menu, but generally the food options are purely of a subsistence nature. A special mention for the cozy-cute bar though.

The problem, which we faced, was really with the staff, especially the ones handling the reception. They really came across as fresh hotel management graduates, trainees, ill equipped to handle even the basic billing and invoicing procedures. Worse, they couldn't retrieve the booking made by us through a very reputed booking website, and almost sent us to their other run-down property close to this one. And after much insistence miraculously retrieved the booking and conceded their error. I must warn, the proximity to the other, dilapidated Lemon Tree is a cause for confusion for most visitors, the hotel staff and the cab drivers!

The property being new, looks fresh and smells fresh due to unrestrained use of lemon fragrances all over the hotel. Even the toiletries in the rooms are lemon flavored, which is great unless one has a particular intolerance to lemon.

So, a fresh and crisp looking hotel, with standard-sized rooms, which could be taken as a serious business hotel if the service staff can be more efficient and better trained.

And if business doesn't go too well, there is always the 'Kingdom of Dreams' at a walking distance to catch the much-celebrated show of Zangoora - The Gypsy Prince!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhimanyuism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon.

We will look into adding more variety and flavors in our dining menu and we will train our staff to deliver quality services in the future

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at Vaibhav.mittal@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Vaibhav Mittal
Regional Hotel Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I am currently staying in the hotel.

First impressions: check-in. It was fast as we were part of a group. However, was not impressed with the front desk crew in terms of their courtesy and friendliness. While there was nobody at the counter, they could not take the time to give me their complete attention when I was asking questions.

Room. A bit small for the price but quite clean. Shower tends to flood the rest of the bathroom though. Quite small and cramped as well. Also, for a four star claimant, soap and shampoo dispensed out of dispensers? Really? A four star with soap and shampoo dispensers? Other room amenities okay - tea/coffee service, newspaper daily.

Restaurant service. Food was okay. Service great. Attentive staff. Laundry service reasonable and prompt.

Getting around. The hotel is a bit far from shopping and other places. Restaurants are nearby though. Getting a taxi from the staff is ridiculous. First they offer the overpriced hotel service. Then when you ask for a regular cab, they act as if you did not exist. Experienced this from a front office person called Amar(?), who says he is a supervisor ( in a green waist coat). Acted as if he was so busy that he could not respond to our request DESPITE having three other staff at the front desk! I really think this hotel should focus on customer satisfaction training. Even my colleague was not happy even if she was just watching him talk to me.

Internet. 30 min per day in your room IF YOU CAN CONNECT - got messages tonight that cannot connect because it is too busy. Bah! Free at the business centre. Bah!

Getting lemon tree rewards. I sigved up as I like having privileges. I was expecting to get points for my stay here. This front office person, Amar, said I could not get points as this was a group booking when I asked that my points be credited to my account. Did not even bother looking at my account number. Well, if this is the case, then this is the. LAST TIME I would chose this hotel voluntarily. Imagine, spending 7 nights and all but not getting any points! I'll stay next time in a place where I can get points and all and get privileges.

Voluntarily chose this hotel next time around? Not really. Not satisfied and not happy with the front desk staff service and attention to providing the guest the service to be expected from a "four star" hotel claimant.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edfaigmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great hotel, has everything you would want with lovely friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillippa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 5 Nights during one of my business trips, the hotel in the first glance is impressive. Rooms are clean and well kept but a little smaller in size. The arrangements or the amenities in the room are good, the bathroom is also well kept! It has a working desk, a TV, tea coffee maker and alarm clock perfect for a business traveler. The service is also good and the staff is polite.
The drawbacks of this hotel - one thing that's really annoying are the frequent power trips! Though Gurgaon is known for this but i didn't expect that from a hotel of this category. The food variety is very limited and priced at unbelievable rates (500 Rs for Daal (lentil), Rice and Lemon water)!! and not to forget the food tastes average nothing great. The complimentary breakfast is also average, being a tea fan ( and i need my perfect cup of tea before i start work everyday) the tea served at the hotel didn't taste good in fact on one of the days it tasted a little stale!!

The room rates are very high for the kind of facilities available plus the Wi-Fi charges are exorbitant!!

Given an option will explore some other hotel in the vicinity for my next stay. In case you stay at this hotel be prepared for power trips every half hour or so and at night it becomes more frequent and if you want to have a good meal, try some good restaurants in the area instead of having your meal in the hotel. Internet charges are very high so make sure you have your own data card!

Room Tip: Didn't explore much, but mine was a deluxe room which was surprisingly very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikhilSharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

Thank you for pointing out the specific issues you faced. We have examined them and are trying to resolve them speedily.

• We will re-look at the product availability at Citrus Café to serve you better in the future.

• Our pricing for food & beverage and WiFi has been set after benchmarking the market price in each city. Our aim is to keep it competitively priced versus other hotels. Based on your feedback, we are re-looking at it for this hotel. Regarding internet usage, we now offer complimentary high speed net access at our business center 24x7 and for half an hour daily in the room. Do use this facility in your next stay with us.

• To serve guests better, we keep ready-made tea during peak periods in the breakfast hour, so that guests can be served immediately. It is refilled every 10-15 minutes.

• Regarding power cuts, as you may know, these are done by the authorities and happen with all hotels in Gurgaon. Lemon Tree Hotels manage this problem by setting up a robust power backup system and ensuring our guests are as comfortable as possible.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at Vaibhav.mittal@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Vaibhav Mittal

Regional Hotel Manager – Gurgaon Region
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A very warm welcome makes you feel right at home..nice ambiance,,the service standard is very good..a very good hotel to stay with family..very friendly ,courteous well disciplined staff especially the Front office personnel.they are very good at their service & supportive...the hotel is centrally located & quite approachable..very tasty & good quality food..rooms are properly cleaned & well maintained,..well decorations... overal mind blowing experience ...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanka1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#17 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
698 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#21 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#29 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
516 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Address: 48-52, Leisure Valley | Sector-29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#17 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing