We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yumz

Yumz
Ranked #1,301 of 2,706 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

you will fall in love with the food at Yumzz & that too at very reasonable price. I feel it is one of the best restaurant in Gurgaon. The add on is the open terrace sitting which you love in winters.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leo_34_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Lunch & Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this is nice joint near to our reach in Sector 49 Gurgaon. Small place but nicely decorated. Reasonable priced delicious food are being served here. The service staff are friendly and serve like in family. If you shout on them they get nervous and may not able to serve you after that. They offer 15% discount on food bill if you pay by Citibank card.
Must Try
1. Kumbh Matar
2. Navratan Korma
3. Dal tadka
4. Veg Biryani (If ever had biryani of Hyderabad then you may not like this)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

It is a cozy place with nice food & ambience along with excellent service...as senior citizens my wife & I found the food less oily/spicy while not compromising with the taste! absolute delight! Keep up the good work-God bless.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbijoy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food quality at reasonable price. I m a big fan of their veg biryani. Infact everthing i tasted is awsome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leo_34_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The ambience is good rather romantic and soothing. The best part is the prices. We ordered Chinese food and it was average in taste, not awesome. May be we made a wrong choice. Hope to have a better experience next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abhimanyu_grgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yumz also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Yumz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing