We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon
Ranked #91 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Facilities are a bit tired but the other points could hide it.

Pros
- Airport pick up->OK. You need to send request email in advance,
- Room-> Very big, Enough space to open my luggage.
- Bath room-> There is a bath-tub, enough hot water
- Air-con-> Works well.
- WIFI-> YouTube may feel stress a bit, but no problem for me for checking web mail and access to web.
- Restaurant-> Perfect especially the hospitality of the staff.
- 1 day cab-> Also perfect even for business travelers. Good drivers.
- Price->Needless to say.

Cons
- The carpet in room 121-> looks dirty a bit. Will be perfect if cleaning well or replacing with new one.
- Check out.-> Only 1 (one) lady were on duty.(Feb 15(Sat) around 9am) It took 30 min to check out but she worked very efficiently for many customers who want to check out.

I would say thank all staff and management.
Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patpongyamachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings!

On behalf of my entire team I thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at City Mark Hotel Gurgaon. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambiance of the hotel, the rooms and the food was to your great liking and satisfaction

Your feedback has been noted. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction.

I again thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked the room for my friends and his family on 24th Jan 2014. Rooms are nice and breakfast served is decent. Hotel is nicely maintained.

Most annoying experience was the room tariff charged. What had happened was, I called hotel and asked for room tariff for one room with extra bed. I was told tariff to be Rs 4000. But on arrival at hotel, the tariff changed to Rs 4500. Front desk guy made misuse of our situation as its 11:30 pm and all were tired and not in position to try another hotel.

My sincere advice to hotel management is please avoid such kind of practices. It didn't add an value to the kind of an high end hotel they are running. Rest I will advice the people to pre book this hotel online for better deal and avoid front desk people at hotel.

Rest the hotel is very good other than the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_Goyal_Ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings!

On behalf of my entire team I thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at City Mark Hotel Gurgaon. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambiance of the hotel, the rooms and the food was to your great liking and satisfaction

Your feedback related to the rates issue & front desk staff is being noted. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience faced by you.

I again thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights...quite shabby, busy area of Delhi, but hotel is relatively clean, furnished in modern way, rooms feel homely, restaurant offers a good selection of French fine dining cuisine mixed with oriental and indian offerings. High quality breakfast as well which we received complimentary. The room was pleasantly decorated in cream and beige tones, felt welcoming. Some problems with ca which would switch between heating and cooling unprompted. Gym and other FB outlet not yet operational which was unfortunate and there is an outragous charge for Internet per day. Overall very good for what have experienced in India, and about average for anybody from the West.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljarigina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and compliments! We deeply appreciate your compliments on Rooms / Restaurant / food & services of the hotel.

Would like to update City Mark is only have one Multi-cuisine restaurant which you have appreciated in your comments; gymnasium is 24 hour operational since its inception.

Accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience on AC unit temperature control switch & I am equally concerned for your feedback about Internet rates

I assure you that we will do whatever it takes to make your stays more comfortable and pleasant next time. On behalf of our entire team here at City Mark Hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon

Best Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Been there in this hotel in the first week of Jan for my Anniversary, and stayed there for 2 nights, and it was made memorable by the hotel staff, and special thanks to Mr. Tarun, for arranging the surprise cake and a small gift for us, a gesture which really overwhelmed us.

Room service was exceptional, with no delays, and every request catered to in timely manner. Room was clean, and fully equipped with the mini bar. Buffet Breakfast has lot of options.

All in all it was the comfortable stay, with good memories.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Gupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings!

Thank you for taking time out to share your stay experience at City Mark Gurgaon. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

It is a matter of pride to know that our team lived up to your expectations with their attentive, prompt and personalized service. Your word of appreciation encourages us to continue to strive for further excellence.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more elevating moments.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked the hotel for a company function involving about 100 people. The hotel staff performed creditably despite the high occupany rate. The conference room was adequately spacious and rooms were value-for-money. There were some hiccups with the F&B service but the hotel staff reacted quickly to correct shortcomings. The hotel has a well-equipped gym at the basement. Overall a satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM-AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At City Mark Hotel Gurgaon, it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

went for some business work last month and Stayed in City Mark hotel. The experience was Good, above expectations. The stay was comfortable, staff was trained, good and helping, Rooms were clean, services were great and ambience was amazing. The conference room and arrangement was excellent. Been to gurgaon many times, i found city mark as a very good option for stay as well as conferences. Food quality was superb and taste was delicious and hospitality you experience there is world class. A must visit place...

Room Tip: A must stay, great and relaxing with world class services and hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaiValecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings!

Thank you for taking time out to share your stay experience at City Mark Gurgaon. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

It is a matter of pride to know that our team lived up to your expectations with their attentive, prompt and personalized service. Your word of appreciation encourages us to continue to strive for further excellence.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more elevating moments.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It is the best hotel in terms of hospitality, having rooms with very impressive ambience, beautiful lobby,sumptuous breakfast and dinner,free wifi etc...
The manager of the hotel Mr. Tarun Thareja is a friendly person and supervise each and every activity in the hotel.He always has YES to your requests.The other staff is too very friendly. We had a great time staying in this hotel....Thanks Adv.Sugandha and Sandeep Malhotra

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advsugandha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for City Mark Hotel !!

The entire team is thrilled to have your wonderful review we are indeed glad that you enjoyed the hospitality; entire team has make all the efforts to make it inviting, evolving and ensure that it meets the needs of all our guests and your comments are much appreciated.

We thank you once again for the feedback and wish to see you again at City Mark Gurgaon.

Best Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.0 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#24 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Crossroads
Hotel Crossroads
#60 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Queens Residency
Queens Residency
#70 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
#137 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vijay Villa
Hotel Vijay Villa
#54 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon

Address: Mahavir Chowk, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $26 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 CityMark Hotel (4 Star Deluxe Property in the heart of Gurgaon) offers spacious, contemporary and comfortable accommodations in the heart of Gurgaon, providing easy access to most of the Corporate and Financial centers..CityMark hotel features 80 guest rooms with modern decor and countless amenities. Each of our rooms and suites caters to the varying needs, which combine warmth, exceptional service and state of the art technology in an inviting ambience, ensuring a pleasant and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing