We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare moments of peace in NCR”
Review of Cinnamon Stays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Stays
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Recently I stayed there for a night.....it was very comfortable and very nice experience.I have been looking for such accommodation and finally I found it...Good luck Manish and keep up the good work...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashdeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights recently. I travel to NCR region quite often. I have stayed in quite a few hotels and Guest Houses in that region. Hotels that are decent are expensive (INR 5500 or higher - much higher usually). Guest Houses are more reasonable cost wise but lot of them are run very unprofessionally with untrained staff, poor housekeeping, etc. Cinnamon Stay was a breath of fresh air. Rooms are comfortable - not luxe. Bathrooms are clean and functional. It is a good basic package. What takes the to next level is the personal service offered by the Manish, Shilpi and the staff they have there.You often meet the owners at the breakfast table. They give you tips on how to get to where you want to go. One of them even gave me a lift to the nearest Metro station on her way to work. Met the owners cousin, I think, at the table couple of days and he gave me tips on how to navigate the Metro network. Very personal service. The staff there are also very attentive and well trained. Big difference from ones you see at typical Guest Houses.

It is in a Villa like development. It is on the Sohna Road which is rapidly developing area of Gurgaon. Lots of construction going on all around. There are a couple of shopping malls with some coffee shops, McDonalds, etc near bye at waking distance but walking around that neighborhood is not a pleasant experience - very dusty, dirty, dark at night. Not a neighborhood you want to get stuck for an evening. But the B&B is a great place to get back to in the night after a busy day.

The personal attention of the owners makes this place different. I would say this would be a good place for someone traveling to India to experience real Indian personalized hospitality at a budget price tag.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Excellent rooms and home style food. Friendly service

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shriju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've stayed at the Cinnamon Stays twice in the past 90 days and have had lovely experiences both times. Manish and Shilpi, the owners are a delight and I've thoroughly enjoyed talking to them at length. The rooms are immaculate and the home cooked food is ambrosaic - really it's home cooked with taste restaurants simply cannot match. The hot water geyser takes a good 15 minutes to warm up for a shower, but that is the only down side I can think of. Given that your an hour from Downtown Delhi doesn't seem too bad when a $20 car ride gets you there quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this lovely, homely abode and will definitely be back. - Chika Kapadia

Room Tip: They're all pretty much the same - and priced the same as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChikaKapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A wonderful property - safe, clean and homely. Manish and Shilpi were wonderful hosts and their two minders excellent. The best stay I had in India by far.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzfaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have experienced some of the best B&Bs around the world, including ones in the English countryside. Cinnamon Stays easily ranks right up there. We were with our kids and were a little apprehensive at the beginning. But, the stay was so great that we can't wait to get back. Thank you very much, Shilpi and Manish....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We booked Cinnamon Stays at a very short notice, We were coming back from vacation and found out that we are not going to make it in time for our flight from Delhi Airport. So rather than booking a hotel, I decided to check out Trip Advisor. Cinnamon came as our first choice based on excellent reviews posted by other travellers.

I called Cinnamon and enquired about room availability. Shilpi and Manish were very courteous on the phone and I could complete the reservation on phone. Manish gave us clear direction about how to reach their place. We reached at 10PM and were ushered in by their caretaker Guman Singh. He showed us our rooms. The rooms were clean, nice and decently furnished. Guman singh got us coffee and we settled in. Manish came up to have quick chat us. He explained how he entered in this business. He also helped us arrange Meru cab for the airport drop.

Morning checkout was quick as they accept credit cards (what a relief!). Although we stayed there for just one night, we carried memories of having stayed in nice,clean professionally managed place!

Positive : Although it is bit far from Airport by distance, we could reach in 25 minutes due to excellent road from Gurgaon to Delhi Airport (much better than getting stuck in maddening traffic inside Delhi!)

Room Tip: stayed there for just one night. So did not get chance to check other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marathon_Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.4 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#24 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
1.0 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#72 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#44 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Stays

Address: Md 34 Sohna Road | Opp. Omaxe City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 472 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $30 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Stays 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Stays is a cosy homstay on Sohna road Gurgaon (that's next to New Delhi). Perfect for discerning travellers like you. It's for all of you who are fed up with staying in bland guest houses and service apartments with little personal attention. Here you will find a good blend of convenience and comfort, personal care and aesthetics all at a 25-30 min drive from the Delhi airport. Cinnamon is diagonally opposite Omaxe City Centre on Sohna Road, Sector 48, Gurgaon. The Cinnamon host is available to provide you with information, troubleshooting and a hassle free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cinnamon Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing