We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Cinnamon Stays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Stays
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Excellent rooms and home style food. Friendly service

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shriju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've stayed at the Cinnamon Stays twice in the past 90 days and have had lovely experiences both times. Manish and Shilpi, the owners are a delight and I've thoroughly enjoyed talking to them at length. The rooms are immaculate and the home cooked food is ambrosaic - really it's home cooked with taste restaurants simply cannot match. The hot water geyser takes a good 15 minutes to warm up for a shower, but that is the only down side I can think of. Given that your an hour from Downtown Delhi doesn't seem too bad when a $20 car ride gets you there quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this lovely, homely abode and will definitely be back. - Chika Kapadia

Room Tip: They're all pretty much the same - and priced the same as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChikaKapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A wonderful property - safe, clean and homely. Manish and Shilpi were wonderful hosts and their two minders excellent. The best stay I had in India by far.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzfaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have experienced some of the best B&Bs around the world, including ones in the English countryside. Cinnamon Stays easily ranks right up there. We were with our kids and were a little apprehensive at the beginning. But, the stay was so great that we can't wait to get back. Thank you very much, Shilpi and Manish....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We booked Cinnamon Stays at a very short notice, We were coming back from vacation and found out that we are not going to make it in time for our flight from Delhi Airport. So rather than booking a hotel, I decided to check out Trip Advisor. Cinnamon came as our first choice based on excellent reviews posted by other travellers.

I called Cinnamon and enquired about room availability. Shilpi and Manish were very courteous on the phone and I could complete the reservation on phone. Manish gave us clear direction about how to reach their place. We reached at 10PM and were ushered in by their caretaker Guman Singh. He showed us our rooms. The rooms were clean, nice and decently furnished. Guman singh got us coffee and we settled in. Manish came up to have quick chat us. He explained how he entered in this business. He also helped us arrange Meru cab for the airport drop.

Morning checkout was quick as they accept credit cards (what a relief!). Although we stayed there for just one night, we carried memories of having stayed in nice,clean professionally managed place!

Positive : Although it is bit far from Airport by distance, we could reach in 25 minutes due to excellent road from Gurgaon to Delhi Airport (much better than getting stuck in maddening traffic inside Delhi!)

Room Tip: stayed there for just one night. So did not get chance to check other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marathon_Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This place is wonderful I was on a business trip on my own in a stance place and these lovely people really looked after me
The place was so clean and food was fantastic especially my lovely supper that would be waiting for me when I returned from work
One word fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

A delight to have discovered Cinnamon Stays! Shilpi and Manish are extremely hospitable ensuring that their guests feel completely at home...truly a home away from home... If going to Gurgaon (even on a business trip) means staying at Cinnamon, i look foprward to many of these :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#74 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
126 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 483 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
62 reviews
7.5 mi away
Karma Chalets
Karma Chalets
#4 of 483 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Imperial Park
Imperial Park
#9 of 483 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Perch Service Apartments
The Perch Service Apartments
#2 of 483 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
86 reviews
5.5 mi away
LA Suite Rooms & Conferences
LA Suite Rooms & Conferences
#3 of 483 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Stays

Address: Md 34 Sohna Road | Opp. Omaxe City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Stays 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Stays is a cosy homstay on Sohna road Gurgaon (that's next to New Delhi). Perfect for discerning travellers like you. It's for all of you who are fed up with staying in bland guest houses and service apartments with little personal attention. Here you will find a good blend of convenience and comfort, personal care and aesthetics all at a 25-30 min drive from the Delhi airport. Cinnamon is diagonally opposite Omaxe City Centre on Sohna Road, Sector 48, Gurgaon. The Cinnamon host is available to provide you with information, troubleshooting and a hassle free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cinnamon Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing