We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique hotel with a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A boutique hotel with a personal touch”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Justa is a western-style hotel with small boutique charm. They keep all areas looking clean and new. We had a spacious suite for 3 people, which gave us plenty of room to relax and spread our stuff.

What really made my stay enjoyable though, was the helpful staff. On arrival, there was a bit of confusion regarding our airport transfer, which was actually our fault. However, when we explained the situation, they were very understanding and did not charge us anything, despite Justa already rendering the service.

A crew of staff was always at hand to assist, 24 hours a day. We stayed during a period when evenings were down to 5 degrees celsius, and without us requesting, they brought in additional heating units. When I commented that the (free) wifi signal wasn't very strong in our room, they brought in a bunch of ethernet cables to check which gave me the best connection.

I also want to say a big thank you to young Angelique, who helped dress 5 people (3 of us + 2 friends in another room) in sarees and lehengas. Being that none of us are Indian, it would have been a nightmare trying to get ready for a wedding without her help. She volunteered her services, completely free of charge, and she stayed 2 hours after her finishing time but still left with a big smile on her face.

I highly recommend this hotel, as they treat you like a houseguest rather than a customer.

Room Tip: Due to the location of hotel, no room would give much of a 'view'. However, all rooms are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank AJetsettingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at juSTa Gurgaon Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor specially about the personal touch in justa The Residence Gurgaon. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us your appreciation words about the service and staff has been shared with the team. Thank you for appreciating our staff Ms Anjali Chauhan ( spelled as Anjelique ) it was her pleasure to to assist you. looking forward to welcome you again at justa The residence Gurgaon.
Thank You and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    123
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
35
33
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in Justa for almost a month... and had a very comfortable stay. The quality of room that we got was good - spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom too was nice with a tub :). Breakfast spread is decent and in room dining options are also there. Food overall is quite good, and you can tell them how you want it cooked as well, in case you stay here is long and you start missing home cooked food. The service is prompt and staff is friendly. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ManasiBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at juSTa Gurgaon Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Justa The Residence Gurgaon!!
Thank you for taking your valuable time to put such a wonderful praising words for our team. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your motivational words has been shared with our team and we are Looking forward to welcome you again at Justa The Residence Gurgaon .
Thank You And Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff here are very couteous and helpful. They were very obliging with all my requests, including a late checkout, so I was happy with them. On the plus side, the rooms are in nice upkeep, and mine had a pleasant view of the restaurant garden below.

However on the minus side, the hotel is not well signposted outside, and my taxi driver and them several of my visitors had difficulty finding the place. Even when I was in the taxi searching for the place, we rang to the receptionist, but she was not helpful with giving directions to the hotel. Also several times I saw cockroaches in my room, and the first night I was plagued by mosquitos even though all the windows and doors were shut.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KilRoyJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at juSTa Gurgaon Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and our services were acceptable to you. Your concern regarding pest control was taken very seriously most of it is eradicated by now. Thank you once again to bring this to our notice and it will definitely improve our service standard and exceed our guest expectation. Looking forward to welcome you again at Justa The Residence.

Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Home far from home
It was my 1st Time with this hotel
Hotel is on good location and staffs are very cooperative.Every service is personalize, as a benefit of Small Luxury Hotel. Wish to come again.
Good job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RamboRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at juSTa Gurgaon Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Justa The Residence Gurgaon!!
Thank you for taking your valuable time to put such a wonderful praising words for our team. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your motivational words has been shared with our team and we are Looking forward to welcome you again at Justa The Residence Gurgaon .
Thank You And Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The food here was incredible. It was so good. I could not believe how good it was.

The property has a nice atmosphere. Nice room size, nice bathroom, beautiful garden and lovely décor.

I left the hotel very early in the morning and I was given a packed breakfast. It was totally unexpected and I thought it was very nice.

Thank you for a restful night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at juSTa Gurgaon Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you had really relish the food at Justa The Residence. Your positive comments has been shared, specially with the kitchen team. Looking forward to welcome you again
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

It was my second time to stay at Jüsta Residence. My first was at Pancheel Park in March 2012. And this time at Gurgaon for 2 nights. This time I stayed during 9-11 November, 2012.
I took the Meru Cap from the IGI Airport about 15-20 mins, and charged total about 380.- Rupee + 80.- service charge + 12.- tax, but I gave more 20.- for tip, almost 500.- Rupee.
The noticed points closed to hotel when you take the cap from airport to hotel, on your left hand, was DLF Building,.all the way long will drive under the metro...then on left hand small road, will find the sign DLF Phase 3, drive into that small road..just a few minutes, the Jüsta will be on your left hand...
I made an early check-in..very much early, but the staffs already prepared paper, room and made notice. It was so much impressive. I even received breakfast on arrived that I did not expected. I got the room 3002, top floor with big balcony around 2 sides. And..of course, the design and decoration of hotel, and room never disappoint me.
There is a small supermarket, just walk the same side of hotel down to village about 10 minutes, you will find Italien restaurant sign, and the building behind. It looks good one and reasonable price accepts credit card.
Shopping Mall nearby is Sahara Mall. About 15-20 mins and cost about 100 Rupee for one way.
The Metro station nearby is Guru Dronacharya (yellow line). Just about 10 mins walks and to mainstreet and on left hand.
Jüsta has great staffs, friendly, and very helpful; front office, restaurant staffs, and Manager. Special thanks for Peeyush Badola Asst. Mgr Operations and Brijesh Kumar, Manoj...and others.

Room Tip: I did not use Swimming Pool and Spa and I forgot about that. I have seen the fitness room nearby th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NapasatkaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeeyushBadola, Manager at juSTa Gurgaon Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor. We are more than happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Also we are delighted to know that Justa The Residence is one of your preferred choice. Your inspirational words has been shared withe team. Looking forward to welcome you again in Justa The Residence.

Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silchar, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed in Justa, Gurgaon for two nights on 23rd and 24th October, 2012. Me, my Wife and our 2 year old son stayed in Room 3005
It makes me think that this place is just average. Not a value for money though. Its like a big house turned to a Hotel.
Now this is what I liked and disliked about this place:

Liked:
They are very prompt and fast while replying your emails and queries.
Room size and Bathroom size quite good enough.
Small but beautiful Garden.
Interiors are lively.
We booked for three nights but due to our change of plans had to check out on the second. They charged for all the three nights but after request, they provided us a good discount for the third night.
Wi-Fi is fast and the cost is also very low.
Staffs are friendly, but sometimes it seems too much.
Very huge Balcony. Almost 2/3rd the size of the room. Although the balcony has this small corridor to the balcony of the next room. For privacy seekers, its not the room you would desire.
Close to the Commercial Hub of Gurgaon.
Cozy bed and very comfortable pillows.
Fairly close to Airport.


Disliked:
They guaranteed the Airport Pick Up in a Toyota Innova, but rather sent us a Toyota Etios. Although they charged Rs.200 less than the cost, but then that's not how you welcome a guest at the airport with a negative feeling at the very outset.

Breakfast was good, but very few items to choose from. A variety was definitely needed at the cost they charge.

Look out for very very sharp corners on the glass top of the tables. They should have polished it so that it doesn't hurt. Its like everywhere, on the tables of rooms, side tables, restaurant tables. Not safe for kids. We were travelling with a 2 year old kid.

Room was very dirty. As we entered the room, we found dust and dirt on the floor. We had to call the housekeeping to get it cleaned a lot of times.

Safety locker in the room was not fixed to the cabinet. We were unsure, so didn't use it. Its not 100% safe. When inquired, they said "Its heavy and difficult to move" Now that's a strange reply when safely locker is concerned.

The showers in the bathroom were not working properly. It was leaky and would spray more to the ceiling than on the floor. (Read about this same issue of another fellow traveler on TripAdvisor. Guess we both stayed in the same room)

The tiles of the bathroom was broken and needed urgent repairing.

It doesn't give you the feeling of a Hotel its rather like a Big house. Very difficult to find or locate if you are new to Gurgaon. They have this very very small sign just outside the Hotel's Gate.




I thought of taking the pictures of the mentioned problems and upload to my review, but due to our last minute change of plans, couldn't get the time or scope to do so.
Finally, I may not be back at this place. Would rather spend some more (or less) and stay in a place which would provide VALUE FOR MONEY

My Verdict: Judge and Verify your priorities and requirements before booking at Justa The Residence Gurgaon

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the street. It gets dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
8.0 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
10.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,074 reviews
3.1 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#18 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#23 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
614 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Gurgaon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Gurgaon Hotel

Property: juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
Address: Nr - 40 Dlf Phase - 3 M G Road | Opp. Neelkanth Hospital, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — juSTa Gurgaon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa Gurgaon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing