We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Vista Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vista Park
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Centrally located, amazing ambiance and decor. Huge parking lot right in-front of the hotel. Amazing food options such as Bikanerwala, Mainland China. In summary, options for everybody in the family. Decent spread for breakfast. Wifi runs smooth enough.

Room Tip: Choose any room, it is sheer value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin_Purswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Mr Sachin,

Thanks for the feedback posted on TA. We would definitely try to keep up the good work for which your compliments have been for us. Look forward to see you again.

Sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since last six days and will be staying for another 5 days.The Hotels is very centrally located with many restaurants serving Indian and Chinese food. there is a Super Market also in the vicinity.The Hotel serves breakfast which is nice and hot, with a choice of Indian and Continental cuisine.The best thing I like about the Hotel room is that is nice and spacious. take a room facing the park on the rear side.It has a good view of the park. Donot take room nos 4 & 5 on each floor as it has no windows as it is in the centre of the Hotel. The laundry facility is fantastic,you get your clothes very well washed.

Room Tip: Already mentioned before take a room facing the park and not room no 4 & 5 on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony_fernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Mr Anthony,

It was great for us to see such a motivational feedback which puts us in cloud nine.
I look forward on behalf of my team, that you enjoy many more such stays whilst your next visits to the city.
Have a Wonderful Day !!!
Sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel. The hotel is located in a busy area with many restaurants nearby which is a huge plus point. The Room was well furnished and clean. The bathroom was small but was clean and well maintained. The room service was quick but the front desk was slow and unresponsive. The breakfast buffet was ok. Apart from the people at the front desk every staff was cooperative. With the economical room tariff it’s a good business hotel, certainly value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek_Khandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Mr Vivek Khandelwal,

Thanks for the valued feedback, though we have been caught off guard in front desk operations and responsive attitude of the people there, yet we assure you would not be experiencing the same attitude in case you visit next.
The hotel is truly a value for money place to stay and the scorecard at Tripadvisor proves beyond doubt.
Thanks and Regards,
Sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Room was neat Tidy and Clean. The Bed Linen was crisp & Clean. The Bathroom (which stands topmost on my priority list was almost flawless.
If at all there was something negative to say about the room, its the amount of lights in the room

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Manuel,
Thanks for your feedback and great to know that you have liked the product along with the services....though the complaint as per the insufficiency of lights were un-found by us ever, yet we would run a thorough drill as the room in which you had put up, there might have been such a case.
Best Wishes for the New Year too !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

with more than 50 guest staying under one roof for an indian wedding can be chaos .i would like to thank the whole team of vista speacially the ever entusiastic "Sweety"(she was in charge of oraganising )thank you .thank you mr sudipto for being accomodating .rooms are spacious clean.good location,price is reasonable.above all u feel at home .never heard no from them,so thank u again .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitneeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Mr Amit,
We had the honour and also the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with your family-n-friends for your wedding.
Thanks for all the compliments showered on us.
Your feedback will go a long way in Motivating us and make us reach higher standards of service.
We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is located in a very good location with very big park on back, alot of restaurants within hundred meters of hotel. Kingdom of dreams is in walking distance too. But hotel is having no parking, restaurant in hotel is good with reasonable price, room are neat & clean, but shower door is not designed well, the water from shower fills the washroom, and wet feet damage the wooden flooring, otherwise hotel is good. Also, hot water was having issues during our stay.

Room Tip: Take room either in front or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKK_KKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear PKK_KKR,

I have taken a keen note of your feedback and found the location of the hotel quite enticing .
We as a service and product offer value for money in the budget range and that is the reason guests keep coming back to us.
The shower area problem is there and we are on the job to amend the same.
Hot water issues are non existent as on date. In case such situation arises we can arrange for alternate sources for providing you with hot water supplies if need be .
Thanks,
Sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is really a worth of stay. Atmosphere, location,hospitality,cleanliness, breakfast -everything is good. Even though my stay was just a day, I enjoyed. As I am a traveller from south India, I expected south channels but no channels at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mondyKarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto H, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the valued feedback..it has been great for us to receive comments where the guest feels delighted owing to our product and services and keeps us motivated all along.
Further the South Indian Channels in our hotel have been kept off the air due to some crippling issues which are going to be mended soon.
Thanks and Regards,
sudipto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
12.2 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#8 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
783 reviews
12.7 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
461 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
AapnoGhar Resort
AapnoGhar Resort
#71 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
82 reviews
1 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#6 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
909 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Park

Address: Plot No 6 & 7, Sector-29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $114 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing