We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient business accommodation”
Review of Vista Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Park
Ranked #69 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient business accommodation”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed in Vista Park for 4 nights on a business trip. The rooms are good, better than average but perhaps not very good. The room I had, had a big window facing a solid wall at about seven feet distance. Kind of claustrophobic.The shower area is a pain as water comes out of the glassed-in shower cubicle as soon as you open the door. Arrangement in the bathroom also could have been better planned. Rooms convenient with a lot of lighting. Bed comfortable. They provide a newspaper, but not the best one! They have a breakfast included in the room charge, which is not lavish but definitely tasty and filling.
The most attractive feature of the hotel is its location. Right in front is a huge area with all kinds of eating places where even very late at night you will get something to eat.
Hotel has a pick-up - drop-off service to nearby locations for a charge, which I am sure will come in helpful to business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheels_under_my_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudipto205, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
A big thank you for the feedback posted online on Tripadvisor. We at Vista Park endeavour to provide a decent and clean accommodation with refreshing environs. In the process we miss out on some issues wherein you found us lacking. Rooms facing a dead wall is an issue we are coming to terms with and shower area which gets flooded will be corrected in due course.
However we appreciate your candid views about the location, for which Vista Park is also known for.
We wil be more than elated to see you at the hotel on your next trip to Gurgaon. Once gaian a Big Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    59
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
17
9
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Vista Park is my hotel of choice, whenever I stay in Gurgaon for work. There are multiple reasons that have made this my 1st choice for last 3 years – its excellent location to start with. With a choice of more than 20 eateries ranging from fast food to boutique Korean restaurant – all spreading out in front of the hotel, it is like being located on a giant food court. The room facilities are excellent – from quality of bedding to water pressure in the shower. Décor is contemporary, breakfast is excellent for a 3 star property and can be emjoyed even 5 days at a stretch ! The best part is views from some rooms – on each floor there are 3 rooms which face a park behind the hotel and the view is worth a million dollars – the green park, the highway twinkling at a distance, the metro rail & high rise lights on the distant right – what a welcome back upon return from office.

The staff are ok, many are new and some trainees at break fast service can be very exasperating. And there are again 2 rooms on each floor which have pathetic view – if you are unlucky enough to get them! But overall great value and I do not ever feel like trying out the many other neighboring hotels, so satisfying is this one.

Room Tip: Avoid room numbers 4 & 5 on each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Vista Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Sanjika,

Thanks for the revert and the valued feedback.

Vista Park Hotels and Resorts is poised for a quantum leap with one more of its properties coming up bang opposite Signature Towers , South City 1, Gurgaon and guest reviews like the one you have provided will help us to strive for excellence even further.

I appreciate your concerns and look forward from travellers like you who give us an honest feedback about our product and services.

We understand the fact that two rooms in each floor have a dead look, but we would appreciate if you could request the front desk staff on duty or the reservations assistant to put you in the street or the leisure valley park facing room.

Please do let me know about your next visit in town and I shall be there to see you in the hotel.

Regards,
Sudipto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This place is 15 mins walk to Crowne Plaza. It was relatively new & incredibly close to many food shops like the familiar McDonalds, local restos & other dining outlets. Local grocery store is within range as well. It's 20min walk to the nearest MRT too. The staff were friendly, patient & helpful. The room was fantastic - really new. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaydelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a great location to have a hotel in the middle of Gurgaon. 4 / 5 hotels next to each other. but Vista Park doesnt cut through. a location like this should be a super hotel and great business.

i was there a little while back and only because my regular hotel wasnt available, a smaller hotel by the same chain called vista woods, lovely place. i thought this would be similar, but unfortunately no.

the hotel is old and cramped. it needs an upgrade, desperately, else it would only be a disappointment for people like me. the service is average, so is the food.

nothing great happening here. Vista woods on the other hand is new and though small, gives excellent service. worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimalsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I've stayed at lots of business hotels in Gurgaon and so Vista Park conjured up not so pleasant images (I hadn't heard of it before). And as we drove in, I crossed Sarovar Park and Lemon Tree (places that I've stayed at and enjoyed) so I was preparing myself for the worst. When I got in, I was pleasantly surprised. The reception merges into the coffee shop and space optimization is evident. The rooms were comfortably large with best in class fixtures and toiletries. I called room service for some pasta and the quality and quantity blew me away. The breakfast menu was adequate and wholesome. They didn't have a gym and this is something I missed but the room and food compensated for what I missed. Will look forward to being back here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujitsumitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Vista park is conveniently located near to major food joints in sector 29

Room Tip: Advance reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andalurisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at Vista Park for 2 nights while on Business.
I think the Hotel had just opened up at the time and I got a real good deal on the rooms.

Location wise: It is at a quiet location and its not easy to get around town from the hotel in the evenings unless you have a Cab Booking. I also advice you to book Cabs a day in advance in case you have to go to the Airport. Most taxi companies refuse to pick up from this location during Rush Hour. It is however located close to restaurants like Bikanervala and Pizza Hut. The in-house restaurant is also quite good.

I've heard that the Metro Station has opened up recently on M.G. Road (2.5 Km from Hotel), so getting in and our of Delhi shouldn't be a problem. However getting to the Station from the Hotel is a big problem in the evenings as there are no Autos or Taxis available close to the Hotel.

The rooms are excellent. Spacious, Clean and very tastefully decorated. The Bathrooms are of average size and Very Clean. The Hotel has excellent room service and they don't charge for essentials like Mineral Water and such (At least they didn't when I stayed there). The Breakfast Spread has your usual combination of Indian and Continental Spreads.

I would definitely not recommend this Hotel if you are on a tight budget, But if you can usually afford the 3 to 4 Star Hotels in Gurgaon, then this one is by far one of the Best places you can Stay at. Definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slingblade496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.4 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#15 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#17 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fern Residency
The Fern Residency
#58 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - ...
#20 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#44 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Park

Property: Vista Park
Address: Plot No 6 & 7, Sector-29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing