We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upmarket version of US chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Ranked #26 of 251 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Booked this hotel on the basis of my previous experiences of the chain in USA and its proximity to my customer, and work colleague. They arranged a shuttle service from the airport and 2staff members were there to greet me despite it being 3am! First thing that strikes you is this bears no resemblance to the US chain, it's more of a 4 star hotel, great room, food is really good, mix of authentic Indian and European on the menu, and the bar was offering buy one get one free, first time the second beer had tasted better than the first ! Location is a touch remote, there are 4 hotels in a row on the block, but little else. However, I was taken to a great restaurant around the corner ( 5 mins walk) which served good and cheap Indian food, across from a McD and a Pizza Hut if you need a western fix! There's a small gym, a pool on the roof,and the rooms had everything to make yourself comfortable. Staff was very well trained and helpful .Only slight gripe would be the strength of the wireless, but that's all. I'd certainly come back here when I next visit Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 472 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is probably one of the better hotels to stay in Gurgaon. I had stayed in sep during a business trip to Gurgaon. the room was spacious with clean bathroom. Overall the sleep quality was fairly good. Morning spread was decent and they did go out of the way to accommodate my requests. I definitely would stay here again when travelling to gurgaon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashanthEyyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Country Inn & Suites is located centrally in Gurgaon with many IT companies near around. The hotel offers great rooms and great food with best in class service. Places like Kingdom of dreams and the HUDA city centre are at Walkable distance from this hotel. The hotel offers luxury, comfort and leisure for all travellers whether one is on Business trip or travelling with family. The hotel also has a nice bar and a restaurant on the ground floor serving great food. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. This hotel is just a year or two old so everything is fairly new and very clean. The hotel also has a nice parking space. Overall a great place to stay in Gurgaon with best in class facilties.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhatkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Country Inn for two nights. The check in was not satisfactory with the hotel not being equipped though intimation was given almost three weeks back to them on the visit.Hence the check in was delayed considerably.
Food and beverages were good and enjoyable.
Cleanliness was excellent and rates affordable.
However was not too happy with my room being changed with any communication to me and was shocked when I tried to enter my room and there comes a foregner with his wife which actually angered me terribly!!!! However all my valuables were in tact in the new allotted room. But!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROYNGPUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I have stayed twice now at The Country Inn & Suites. I like the rooms as they are spacious and very tidy and clean. The food is good and it is a good value business hotel. if you would like to eat out, there is nowhere close that you could go as the nearest food joints are 15-20 min walk from here. I specifically liked the size of bathrooms as well. The staff is courteous and eager to help out as well. The beds are quite comfortable as well. i did not try the GYM and swimming pool. That's on my agenda for the next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudolphSerrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A good value business hotel; a reasonable way of spending a working week or two. The room was clean, quiet, and a good size. The food was fine, if nothing special. The staff are friendly and helpful; check in and out was particularly easy and efficient. I'm planning a trip back to Gurgaon soon; I'd have no problem staying in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsadler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This hotel is very good and have a good location.
Food is good and especially rooms are very clean and staff is very very cooperate.
Hotel is very good for long stay.price is very competitive.
i satyed for around ten days i found hotel is good and can be taken in next visit

Room Tip: Avoid taking rooms towards road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravimittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 251 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
429 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 251 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#30 of 251 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#32 of 251 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
#23 of 251 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#20 of 251 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29

Address: Plot No. 360 - 362 | Sector 29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 251 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $84 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing