We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property but not value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Ranked #26 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Property is good and services are really good. But at the same time, it's surely not a value for money. Food Quality is good. Services are also good. Better place to stay if property can charge as per 4 Star Standards. They are surely charging as per five star standards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utensteels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 468 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

Styaed here on more than two occasions. Close to the last station on Gurgaon metro route. If you have work in Delhi and not getting good property, you can stay here and travel by metro since it is against the crowd. It is a small hotel but the rooms are comfortable. Since its a recent property, the fittings and flooring is very nice. Food is not the best but manageable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celebrate-Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

i had visited this hotel in feb-11, seems to be good as i already told you it is best return of your money.The hotel is part of the carlosons chain of hotels. The hotel offers us quality and service that caters to the best tastes. Especially, in a tier 2 town such as Gurgaon, the comfort and luxury it offers is unique The eateries are decent and the hotel is good value for money. The service is good, though a touch inferior. pickup and drop sevice is also good location wise also its good....
suggest every one to visit frequently.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashishmh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

the hotel is small and cosy, very mordern and very clean. good room sound proofing thought the rooms are small.
The only thing i didnt like was the motion sensor in toilets (is it needed????)

The good is good , the service in the restaurnats are not too good. The restaurant is also very small. Not good for a gropp party or so.

Good location and very neat. Internet is free.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shah_viren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Has nice rooms and restaurants with good food. however location is very non scenic, yet approachable from main road. Overall good because of room aesthetics, food and service. Rooms cost abot 6000 rupees which is reasonable for this type.
Swimming pool is for namesake. Only 4ft deep and very short in length on the roof top and without attendant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PradeepPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The problems started at the airport, it took around 40 minutes to locate the pre-booked driver. I got his mobile number by ringing the hotel and finally we met. The hotel seems overpriced and did not deserve 4 stars. The staff are very courteous and are helpful when needed.
The fitness centre was very hot when I visited as the air conditioning was switched off, the staff switched it on but it took a long time to reach a comfortable temperature for exercise.
The pool area is literally a building site and I have just checked on internet but no mention of this at all.
The view from my room is a scruffy poorly maintained wall with a pile of junk 20 feet high. This is not the fault of the hotel but is just a reflection of the run down area that the hotel is based.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff very informative.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank royf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

steal my 2000 rupee in pocket when i sent my clothes to laundry. although it is my responsibility to keep my money save. but I suppose this kind of incident not to happen in such hotel.
service quality not stable - sometimes fruits, shower cap, shampoo, etc. are provided but sometimes no.
security staffs at gate are helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kianseng81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
420 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar
#17 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
742 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
#22 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#31 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#34 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29

Address: Plot No. 360 - 362 | Sector 29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing