We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Management & Poor Service”
Review of The Clover

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Clover
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Looking at the location, I booked this place for a night stay for my business trip. The booking was done on email and confirmed by the hotel manager one week before the travel. As I reached the hotel around 8.30pm for check-in, the reception manager told me that there was no entry on my name in the booking register. And they had allotted all the rooms to a big delegation from a MNC. The manager who confirmed the booking on email earlier was not available on his phone and later apologized for their mistake. I had to find another hotel in the vicinity on my own and there was no alternate arrangement provided by the hotel management. With a very poor first impression, there would surely be no business for this hotel from my side in future.

Room Tip: Make sure that you call them and confirm the booking before travel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for The Clover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at the Clover and found it to be very good hotel.

The hotel is small but very nicely made.

The rooms have good decor and pretty luxurious considering the cost.

I am very satisfied with my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaushalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A fairly large bungalow which serves as an pseudo hotel. You could sort consider it as a Mom-Pop set up as you will see its the same person who checks you in, serves you food...etc. The rooms are bit small but clean...I found the room keys a pain as the locks are the ones which you would normally use it on your home doors so you got to lock it with the key unlike the usual hotel rooms. The in room safe was placed very inconveniently and they don't provide bottled water as part of the room amenities which is very common these days. Rooms have a sit out area but it is more like a corridor which is shared with other rooms. This also make it one more short coming as you will have to keep the curtains drawn all the time, if you not you, your neighboring room guest might stroll down the sit out/corridor.

Since I have captioned it as home away....it is apt...as the restaurant menu is limited and services are time bound. It so happened that we returned late at night and there was nothing that they could serve...luckily there are those mid night eateries on the street which caters to the graveyard shift workers in the nearby BPO's....also one of the entry points on the street shuts the gates. Food is decent and so are the portions. You could always make one of the service staff to run down to nearby Galleria mall for your needs (for a cost ofcourse)

There is a basic gym for the health concious too with a cross trainer, treadmill and weights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice place with dine in facility. The rooms are a bit small but cozy and clean. The restaurant menu is limited and not a value for money. However rooms are good. Gym facility is an added feature with good equipments.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravindra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The room was good, clean and comfortable. The breakfast option though limited is good.
The room service was prompt and good
Even the location of the place is very close to "Galleria" shopping market which has different places to eat.
You are also few mins drive from the Mall Road which has almost 10 Malls on a 2 Km stretch so you can do all the shopping you want

Room Tip: Keep in mind the landmark of near "Galleria" as that is a popular place in Gurgaon. Did...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaileshKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a pleasant find. Bumped into this hotel online and booked it. Nice and cosy rooms, new furniture and facilities and although small, has a nice refreshing feeling around it. Definitely worth a try for business travellers looking for a reasonable and decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My daughter got married this December, and we booked rooms for our guests . Every one left with a smile!. The rooms were airy and clean, the staff friendly, and catered to individual needs. The breakfast each day was varied, fresh and well laid out on time. A cup of tea early morning in the garden is worth an early rise.It was a warm experience and will definitely recommend this place to travelers to Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Take room with a balcony, the peepul tree in front gives you a lovely view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devjanighosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
24.4 mi away
RnB Qube Greater Noida
RnB Qube Greater Noida
#6 of 11 in Greater Noida
43 reviews
13.6 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#74 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
76 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
749 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clover

Address: B-37A, Sushanklok - I | Near Galleria Market,, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $36 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the rapidly growing business district of Gurgaon, The Clover offers today's discerning business & leisure travellers the perfect blend of Indian Hospitality and world-class Hotel facilities to fit any budget. The Clover, Gurgaon is a boutique property that offers quality, value, comfort and efficiency. Whether it is a conference, a board meeting or a banquet, we ensure a memorable event with efficient organization.We offer contemporary facilities and provide friendly and efficient service in a warm and relaxed atmosphere, making it the ideal destination for business travelers looking to unwind and recuperate. Each room at The Clover has been specifically designed for the upmost in comfort. From 8inches spring mattresses to the silent Daikin Airconditioners. From the Italian design seating to the pressure controlled showerheads. Furthermore, it is the only property in Gurgaon offering RO water on tap and in pressurized showerheads for hygiene reasons. This water is 100pct potable. Wifi Internet Connectivity in all rooms and public areas. You will find that our rooms will give you the warmth and peace of mind, you desire. Add to that our friendly and efficient staff make your stay, perfect home away from home. The dining room gives a picturesque view of greenery. Guests may choose to sit indoors or outside on the wooden patio, services of which are available from early morning till late night to serve you breakfast, lip smacking snacks, food and beverages.Our 24hours room service menu is also available for inroom dining. Guests may choose from a variety of cuisines including Indian, Mughlai, Chinese and Continental. For Conferences and Banquet facilities, the Boardroom at The Clover, with its state of the art Audio Visual facilities, is equipped for meetings for upto 50 participants. Each conference package will be specifically designed to suit the needs of the Guests. For Business Centre facilities The Clover offers fax, wifi Internet connectivity, printing, photocopying, scanning and postbox facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Clover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing