We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #14 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Roorkee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I stayed in this hotel recently as I was on a business trip. This is a newly built hotel and so very clean and situated at good location of Sushant lok. Rooms are quite big and it gives good view of the city. The staff was OK. Valet parking was very very slow but it may be because it is a new hotel. The food was very good. The swimming pool was quite small and it was on first floor with no greenry around so it was not a good experience otherwise overall a good place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    362
    107
    44
    33
See reviews for
213
119
71
726
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stayed at Courtyard Gurgaon on our way to Jim Corbett National Park. It was just an overnight stop-over stay lasting less than 12 hours, so I didn't get a chance to explore much. It is a brand new hotel - in fact, on check-in we got an invitation for the inaugural party scheduled for next day evening (unfortunately, we checked out in the morning). The reception staff appeared energetic and very well trained. The room was small for the price they charge (I was on a reward redemption though) but was equipped with all amenities for a typical business traveller. The bathroom was small and there was no bathtub. I noticed a design flaw in bathroom privacy - it got see-through glass walls on two sides and the blinds are put on outside so that it can be closed/opened only from outside the bathroom. So, your privacy in bathroom is at your room mate's mercy.
The breakfast spread and quality were extremely good and the staff, again, were quite helpful.
The hotel, being close to IGI Airport, is a good option for travellers just taking a stop over in Delhi and proceeding to other places. It is also close to various Gurgaon business parks making it a good option for business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabyasachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a brand new Courtyard and it shows as they still are trying to work out the kinks. Staff is new, but enthusiastic and very nice. They will go out of their way to help you (we balked at their car prices & they called us a radio cab-saving us $$). Big issues is that the electric was having issues when we were there - at least 4 outages in an overnight stay...and it was very, very cold in the lobby due to issues with their heat & unexpected cold snap. Restaurant is OK--but I agree with another reviewer, that it could be better. Unfortunately business center computers are not free like in other Courtyards...and this becomes complicated when you need front staff to log on for you and printers don't work with all machines--it's even more complicated when there's a power outage and you lose your time. Anyhow, the rooms are brand new. It's about 1 hour in traffic from Delhi, and there's extra car cost, so I would recommend if you don't need to be in Delhi every day. It's worth to book it if you have Marriott points to use.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank India_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The staff went out of their way to solve some travel issues I had . The food was good and service excellant. The manager matthew is an avid cricket fan from down under and tries to convince me they play it best.

A good spot to leave from for travels to Agra and Jaipur

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheZenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

The hotel interiors are mind blowing. The reception department was very helpful. Compared to the hotel its restaurant was not up to the mark and also the food needs to improve. Restaurant interiors were not very eye-catching. Locality of the hotel was good being near to main market.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kumar_bhsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

WARNING, I booked this hotel on-line when I visited Delhi earlier this year, on arrival at Delhi airport I was told by the taxi office that the hotel was in Gurgaon Utter Pradesh, not Delhi. I cancelled the booking with the hotel and the web site, the web site wrote to apologise, admiting that the hotel's location was Gurgaon and refuded their booking fee, however the hotel took their charge a month later, this was refunded by the credit card company and then last month the hotel took the charge again and I have had to cancel the card and start the dispute process again.

Do not book this hotel unless you are going to Gurgaon.

Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Dicknky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,081 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
834 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,415 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing