We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND - SHOULDN'T THINK TWICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND - SHOULDN'T THINK TWICE”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

What a absolutely great hotel. The service, security, staff, room, everything was great. I would actually like to highlight the restaurant, at how friendly and accommodating the staff was there. Had breakfast there every morning for 5 days including one dinner. Great variety, good place. I used the hotel car service twice, so easy and accommodating. The price was very fair. I requested a late check out, no problem, didn't have to plead my case or anything. Everything was the way one would expect. Nice job.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!
On behalf of the staff, a warm "thank you!”
Your words of appreciation have truly made our day! I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable time and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. We indeed take pride into assisting our dear guests the best we can. Thank You for the kind words for the location, security, our spacious rooms, food and cordial staff.
We look forward to welcome you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.
Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    362
    107
    44
    33
See reviews for
213
119
71
726
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is within a short walking distance from the metro and a short ride to the international airport. Ideal for business travellers to Delhi. The staff are absolutely charming and if you are a loyalty clubmember or a regular customer they will escort you to your room on arrival and complete the registration details there.
A comfortable bar area, an excellent range of Indian and Continental foods, I had the local equivalent to lal maas (Mutton curry) on my last visit and it was superb. Comfortable rooms and beds, certainly not your average Indian bed, make it a home from home when travelling on business in Incredible India

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Trust you had an excellent stay with us.
Thank you for your valuable feedback, this is truly what we aspire to achieve every day. It is our constant endeavor to make each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”. Your compliments are truly appreciated and we would like to thank you for your recognition and encouragement which will greatly motivate each one of us to do better in the future.
We feel blessed that our guests acknowledge our efforts.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon for a couple of nights while we were moving out of Gurgaon. It's a pretty good hotel with an awesome spread for breakfast, especially the Sunday brunch is amazing. However, there was no water for one day of our stay due to a technical fault, which, even though it is no fault of the hotel, was pretty awful for the guests. Also, service was a bit slow, we had to call twice for the same thing most of the times (*clearing the food tray, for e.g.).
All in all, a good hotel, but by Marriott standards, falls a little behind the bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunNSand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your experience with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

On the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the unintentional inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the lack of water in your room. Unfortunately, we faced a break in our hydro pneumatic system which caused this unfortunate issue. As it happened, besides working urgently and tirelessly to resolve the situation, we also did our best by arranging water for our guests to take showers. We are sorry that our recovery plan did not work out for you. However, the matter was resolved the same day.

I have noted your feedback regarding the poor service, this is definitely not our standard and I have addressed the same with the team. Whilst we do spend a lot of time in training our staff, feedback such as yours means that we need to try harder. Thank You for your appreciative comments for our breakfast buffet and Sunday Brunch. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and this is not how we wish to be perceived by our guests.

Our first priority is our guests, may I request you to treat this incident as an aberration from our usual high standards of service and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

It was a very brief stay for one night but still a satisfying one for short business trip. Sleep was peaceful and comfortable. Breakfast layout was good, varied and appetizing. Location of the hotel is very good for easy mobility within Gurgaon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating our hotel’s location, breakfast buffet and services offered- this is indeed a great motivator to each of us. We look forward to welcome you back at your next visit.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable room, fantastic breakfast and helpful staff. I do not even know what to add, as everything there seems to work so seamlessly that you just don't think about it, you just go on with your day without having to think that you're staying in hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaManjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!
We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us at the hotel. It is our constant endeavor to make each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”. Your compliments are truly appreciated and we would like to thank you for your recognition and encouragement which will greatly motivate each one of us to do better in the future.
Our first priority is our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Thank You for appreciating the hotel’s spacious rooms, breakfast buffet and cordial staff
We look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.
Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The title sums up my experience at this property where I stayed a couple of weeks back. I was traveling on work. The staff was very welcoming when i got to the hotel, check in was fast and smooth and I was escorted to the room quickly. The room was well laid out and good size. I also really enjoyed the large breakfast spread next day. Overall, excellent experience and I would love to go back there,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Thank you for the delightful and detailed review – it definitely made our day!!!!
We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your social acknowledgement of our standards. It is our constant endeavor to exceed every guest expectations ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are grateful for the same.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again soon.
Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is excellent, big and spoiling rooms, good launch (although evening happy hour ends too early with Gurgaon traffic). Good GYM, lovely hospitality from all staff members and excellent breakfast. My only weak pints will be the bad exchange rates and the prices for food

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I am glad to read your positive feedback about the hotel. I am delighted to know our team here was able to make your stay special and took care of all your needs. Your appreciation of our courteous staff, breakfast buffet and food, fitness center and our spacious rooms is encouraging. We have noted your feedback regarding the exchange rates and we assure you that the exchange rates are as per the rates received by the bank each day.

It is truly a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours and all of us at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,080 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
833 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,029 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,413 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing