We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel in Gurgaon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #14 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed there for a couple of nights and was quite impressed with the hotel all in all. The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was quite tasty and comprehensive and the general service was attentive and helpful. The gym offers all you need for a mid business trip quick workout. All in all highly recommended for a quick business trip.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manassar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. We truly appreciate your comments of our prompt staff service and our breakfast buffet and glad that everything was above expectations and met your needs. Thank you once again for referring and recommending us
Hope to see you next time you travel to Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Value for money
Exceptional service, great food, MOMO cafe cakes are too good, excellent hospitality. True value for money. Extremely courteous staff. They compete at every department to be courteous. Do not miss out the lounge bar and Red Zen.
Only improvement i can think is reducing the car charges, seems exhorbhitant
Great experience and excpetional hospitality

Room Tip: Have your own transport
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raosunil_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

It gives us great joy and pride to read through your feedback and learn that we were able to meet your expectations and we lived up to our brand promise of quality and service. Thank you for the appreciative words for the exemplary services, staff and food at MoMo café. Unfortunately , Red Zen , our Pan Asian restaurant is closed to make way for a banquet hall ; however you can savor the same specialties and meet the team of Chefs at MoMo café.
We have noted your feedback on the car charges, though we are priced in parity with other competitors in the market, we shall definitely look into the same.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel located 25 minutes from IGI Airport New Dehli.

Quick and efficient check in, shown to room by reception staff. 411 so view over pool and part of city.

Phillips big TV, with easy access RCA and S-Video conections. Rooms safe, fridge / mini bar with juce and snacks. Toiletteries in shower room, lots of hot water.

Pool on 1st floor terrace with sun loungers.

Very good evening buffett (1,450 RNI + tax), lots of cboice, excellent service.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SJB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Thank you for the delightful review – it definitely made our day!!!! Whilst the hotel is indeed well furnished with spacious rooms , Nirvae bath amenities and a very convenient location – it is indeed our staff which is our biggest asset . Thank you for your social acknowledgement of our standards. Whilst it is our constant endeavor to exceed every guest expectations ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are grateful for the same.
We hope to see you soon at the hotel again soon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I never forget my half-year stay at Courtyard Marriott Gurgaon!

Being at India for half year, to a foreginer, is not a easy task but Marriott gave me an enjoyable stay. Whenever I off work with tired body, whenever I felt sick and down, the energetic staff with warm smile always cheer me up! Oh yes, the delicious food also helped a lot!!

The warmest and friendly staff is the most invaluable asset. I may forget your name, but I'll never forget your face.

Thank you Marriott! And recommand to every people come with business or travelling purpose!

Mr Kuk from Hong Kong

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Kuk,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Your recognition is indeed our reward. The team at the hotel was delighted to receive your feedback and miss you and your warm smile too . Thank you for the public acknowledgement and the recognition- for the staff, service , food and of course the hotel .

We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you again .Thank you!!!

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I ordered two cakes for my husband's birthday on the 10th April. By far the one if the best cakes we have had. Special mention for the fresh fruit cream cake-really soft, fresh. Please convey my heartfelt thanks to the person responsible. Next time I will make sure I mention the names. The price was reasonable too. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
4  Thank Rachna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are grateful for your compliments for the cake you bought from our Deli -MoMo 2go. Chef Das and his team were thrilled with your feedback and positive words. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate us to continue deliver our best. It is our continuous endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are delighted to note that we met your expectations.
We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great hotel with very customer oriented staff.
Especially breakfast and Dinner were a great experience with wonderful staff trying to best accomodate any wish. Additionally even the chefs were getting involved and excited about explaining the many choices at the buffet. Fantastic!
Things to further improve: Sometimes unorganized, e.g. too many different staff asking double questions (although with best intentions)
Note: The Location is not very safe and the hotel should not be left especially during night time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joerg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are glad to know that you like our hotel and the service. Your positive comments are highly appreciated and I will ensure that we share them with the team who makes the experience . I do however apologize for the seemingly unorganized breakfast experience . Your feedback is important to us and we shall ensure that such feedback is not repeated.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a great choice it was to stay at Marriott Gurgaon. We enjoyed every minute of it. The location was ideal...the hotel, rooms, and view were absolutely lovely. Really enjoyed the food, especially the breakfast options. And the staff were awesome! They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable - I didn't come across a single hotel staffer who wasn't pleasant or friendly.. On top of that, it was my birthday the day before we left...and I came back to the room to find a lovely cake and note waiting for me. I know this may happen a lot, but it certainly made me feel special that they took the time to care. The chef also made it a habit of chatting with us and asking how we enjoyed the food. My only (small) issue was that the carpet in the room had that slight wet odor to it...but we got used to it after a few hours in there and after spraying with some air freshener. We enjoyed lounging near the pool with the Gurgaon skyline in full view. Otherwise a really good experience. I couldn't have asked for better and I certainly will return. Thanks Marriott Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D_flav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Thank you once again for taking the time to let others -and ourselves- know about your stay with us. We loved your review !!!!! Thank you for the kind words for the hotel, our spacious rooms, cordial staff and the food. It is our constant endeavor to make each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”. Your compliments are truly appreciated and we would like to thank you for your recognition and encouragement which will greatly motivate each one of us to do better in the future. However, we sincerely apologize for the musty odor in the room. We have shared your feedback with the team and we will definitely make the necessary improvements

We look forward to creating many more unforgettable experiences on your future visits.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
864 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
773 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#12 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing