We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriot Always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #13 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had stayed with my family and as always enjoyed the marriot hospitality

our room was not upto the mark and Abrar specially made it that we check into a better room and we got a hand written apology from the manager.

Marriot rooms, food and service all upto the mark.

Keep it up Marriott

Room Tip: take the rooms on higher floor facing road
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your feedback on trip advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are delighted that you had a memorable experience and that our service and facilities met your expectations. Thank you once again for staying with us, referring and encouraging us. Your kind words of appreciation are truly rewarding and do make a difference and Abrar was thrilled to see his name on Trip Advisor .

We would be very delighted to have you stay with us again.
Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

My stay was very short but I had the opportunity to have a great experience. The service is excellent, everybody is so nice and friendly. Just what you need when you travel alone. You need a smile from the people around you.
The food either at dinner and breakfast was excellent.
Special thanks to chef Sandeep Yadav and the courtesy of Miss Manisha Sharma, Front desk Manager.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efrem612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing your feedback on trip advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the hotel. Your words of praise for Sandeep and Manisha makes each one of us try to do more for our guests – Thank you !
We look forward to welcome you back at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon
Kind Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

An excellent hotel in the hub of Gurgaon. Very easily accessible from airport. I was travelling for work but this place never made me missed my home. It was a "Home away from Home" in true sense.
So much to do in the hotel that you dont have time to get bored.
Very well managed restaurants and the quality and variety of food is amazing.
Overall a very pleasant stay.
Would definately visit again on leisure with family.
Highly recommended place in Gurgaon / NCR.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HinaArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your experience at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon- you made our day!!!

It is feedback from valuable guests such as yourself that keeps the team motivated and trying to do more. Our first priority are our guests and we do believe in in providing true hospitality and creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and I was proud to read that we managed just that .

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was awesome experience to stay at Courtyard Marriott. Staff went out of way to facilitate even minor stuff such as medicine while leaving een on very short notice, customized food for baby, drying cloths at the last moment, etc. I am totally impressed with the service and attitude of the Marriott staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sednat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon on trip advisor and the Awesome review !

It is our constant endeavor to exceed every guest expectations ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are grateful for the same . I was indeed proud to read such wonderful feedback for our services, hospitality, food and the promptness of the team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Previously stayed here one night before catching an early flight out of Delhi -- and reviewed it as a "five-star Courtyard." Easily the nicest Courtyard by Marriott I've ever stayed at. Very modern, from the rooms to the restaurants. Very clean. Superior service -- particular thanks to Satish Naidu, Manoj Prabhakar, Naveen Kumar and Shivam Dawar who all went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Top marks all around.

Room Tip: The top-floor suite was huge, modern and just down the hall from the very nice lounge.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank defaultusername123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon on trip advisor again !

Your words were indeed immensely motivating to the team and they are happy to know that the service rendered by them has been appreciated. Satish Naidu, Manoj Prabhakar, Naveen Kumar and Shivam Dawar feel like stars to see the appreciative words and their names on the website.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels for both business and pleasure and there is none better than this! I stayed here twice when in-transit to the Himalayas, and the great food, great spa, and amazing comfort and service of the staff enabled me to start and finish my journey in the best possible way. They treated me and all of my friends like VIPs, and arranged our transportation to and from the airport. The food at this hotel is absolutely fantastic. The spa is top notch. I have never experienced better service at any hotel. The service here is on-par with the best hotels in the world. Oh - and the SHOWER!! All of the rooms have these great rainfall showerheads with THE BEST water pressure on the planet. BEST SHOWER I HAVE EVER HAD!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon on trip advisor! I was indeed proud to read about your experience – thank you for sharing the same.

Your words of appreciation have truly made our day! The shower is indeed special and a great stress remover - we have a lot of our guests talk about it .

We are delighted to have an opportunity to serve you and hope to see you back again soon .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We held a family function, a gathering of about 150 persons, at Courtyard Marriott Gurgaon. We chose Courtyard Marriott as the area was divided into two large rooms separated by open space organized to serve buffet style meals. It suited us as we used one room for the function and the other for people to sit while eating. The evening was a great success primarily because the hotel lived up to its commitments made to us for the infrastructural organization we wanted. Moreover the food was excellent, the staff was courteous ad efficient. We sat with the chef for the menu planning. The experience was good as some of the dishes evolved in the process of discussion simply because the chef was accommodating and understood our requirements. The hotel is well suited for holding such functions involving about 200 people and we recommend it strongly.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank snm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon on trip advisor!

Your words of appreciation have truly made our day!

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed facilities and the hospitality offered by us. . We are indeed proud to have specialized team of experts who manage weddings and social events at the hotel and our constant endeavor is to exceed every guest’s expectations and ensure a memorable occasion.

Thank you for being an ambassador of our product and services. Your kind words of appreciation are circulated among our staff members and the team of Chefs who are grateful to have been recommended .

We hope we have an opportunity to host many more important occasions and we look forward to welcome you back at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
869 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
774 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,068 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#12 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing