We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good Location, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Seattle, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Good Location, Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel was far nicer than any Courtyard Marriott that I have experienced in the United States. The rooms were spacious, very clean, fixtures were nice, and all of the technology worked flawlessly. The location was interesting, on a road that was partially undeveloped, but it was convenient enough to get to where we needed to go. I am in complete agreement with the other reviewers that the service is exceptionally good. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The restaurant staff and food were excellent, even at the complementary breakfast when it was very busy. When the time came, the check-in/check-out experience was quick and easy.

I received a "thank you" and request from the front office manager for feedback after my stay. I know that I am not special in this, but to deliver a great experience and personally contact me to verify my experience was good and ask for suggestions on additional improvement is a good move on their part. I personally appreciate it and recommend this hotel to other travelers to the Gurgaon/Dehli area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We sincerely appreciate you for taking out time to share your experiences at the hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you enjoyed the hotel services and the facilities available. Your positive feedback serves as a great motivator to the team at the hotel and encourages the team to do more every day . Rest assured we shall continue our endeavor to do more for our guests.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    362
    107
    44
    33
See reviews for
213
119
71
725
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my parents. The staff is really caring, helpful. The breakfast spread is amazing. The location turned out to be pretty good for all the things we had planned to do during the weekend. Even the roll away bed was comfortable. The only weird thing was the privacy screen in the bathroom. I never noticed in other hotels maybe because I often travel alone. But the privacy screen did not really work if you had the lights on in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Aryaman suite - Room 1102. Good views, clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThunderingTyphoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review and feedback on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation go a long way in motivating our entire team.
Thank You for the feedback on the bathroom blinds and we apologise for the discomfort you must have felt during your stay. The bathroom blinds can in fact be adjusted to ensure no visibility from the rooms. We would be happy to assist you in this regard on your future visit to Gurgaon .

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a great stay with very warm and hospitable staff even during the late night check ins and early morning departure. From the executive lounge staff giving careful attention to the concierge desk travel advice it was smiles all the way. Momo cafe has pancakes and waffles to die for and makes waking up an event to look forward to. I would come back here again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review is what we aspire to everyday and I am truly grateful to you for sharing your feedback and motivating all of us to do more.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

2 mins from the industrial and shopping areas of Gurgaon, the hotel is ideally located. Dint find too much traffic on the way, has an extremely peaceful location despite being so centrally located. Once you enter the hotel it's gives you a very warm feeling. Staff was extremely gracious and courteous, made sure all my room preferences were met. The coffee shop, had an elaborate menu with a mix of all the cuisines, found myself confused and spoilt with options. Loved the dessert counter. The staff at the coffee shop was extremely helpful, had to just look up and there would be someone to help. The, fitness centre was classy, so were the lounge and the bar !

What I liked most were the interiors of the hotel, very tastefully done, bright and warm, unlike a lot of hotels where it's dark and dingy. The rooms were really vibrant. The bed nicely made and so comfortable had to be pulled out of bed next morning. Service was quick and efficient. It's a great hotel to stay in. You'll love the service and the staff. Would recommend everyone to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanaaAhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!
Your appreciative comments for the hotel made our day!

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

The hotel is strategically located amidst the city, close to airport as well as the famous corporate hub of Gurgaon, ‘Cyber City’, the shopping malls of Gurgaon as well as entertainment and theater options is in close proximity making Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon an appropriate place for travelers. Our all day dining outlet, MoMo Café has an elaborate buffet spread which is a true delight with a variety of foods from across India as well as popular dishes from across the world. We are glad you enjoyed the same.

As a team, we do make all efforts to make your experience inviting, evolving and ensure that it meets all your needs and your comments are much appreciated.

I thank you once again for your positive feedback and will look forward for more opportunities to welcome you at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Lovely hotel, Stayed for a day came early to the hotel. Room was given without delay as per my Request(smoking).
Specially Roomboy was quite anticipating, as he noticed me that i was not well as i was using wheel chair for moving around.He came to check for any assistance required during my stay and also he informed this to his HouseKeeping manager who came to meet me. these small things make difference. Thank you Courtyard for making my short stay, a memorable one.........................

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minkskaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest's expectations! We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. As a team, we do make all efforts to make our guests feel inviting and ensure that we meet the needs of all our guests. The team at Housekeeping was thrilled to be recognized and we are grateful for the same . It is feedback from valuable guests such as yourself that motivates the team to do more.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to be of service to you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel and during my stay I also put up one night at Taj Palace. But this place is way better. It has an amazing breakfast buffet and the service is excellent. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Room service is also excellent. The best part is that the rates are cheap compared to what this place has to offer!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_lookout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback for the hotel is indeed a pleasure deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. Our exemplary services, spacious rooms, a delicious spread of the buffet and our helping and friendly staff are a source of delight to our guests. We are grateful for your acknowledgement of the same.

I am delighted to know that you find our hotel to be value for money in comparison to other hotels.
Thank you once again for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

stayed for one week on a business trip. excellent service and excellent facilities. Food was good, nice breakfast spread. Conveniently located in sector 27.

Definitely the choice for the next time in Gurgaon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mevan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our Hotel. We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon. Thank you for your generous compliments on hotel’s facilities, location, food and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,080 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
831 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,028 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,412 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing