We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel and something for the family as well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #14 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel and something for the family as well”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had stayed here Sept this year with my family. Staff is very courteous. Rooms are nice, higher floors are quieter. Bed is very comfortable. Pool is not heated so can't use in cold weather. Decent gym and trainer guy is helpful. Momo cafe has little of everything. Breakfast has a good variety catering for European and American as also Indian food.
It's close to the metro so used that a lot. Front desk is very helpful to plan going around the cIty. Overall a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floors and pool view side to avoid traffic noise. Carry your swim trunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikramsubbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words of appreciation for the hotel’s services, staff, breakfast and the rooms. This is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the associates at the hotel are and we are thankful for the praise . Unfortunately, we do not have a heated pool and we do understand that it would be difficult to use the pool in cold weather. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    362
    107
    44
    33
See reviews for
213
119
71
726
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,750 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a nice property. The staff did a wonderful job of going out of their way to make me feel welcomed.

PROS:

Executive lounge was nice and well staffed.
Great massage - one of the best I've had
Bed was comfortable
Room was quiet
Decent workout area
MoMo cafe had a little bit of everything


CONS:

Rooms are starting to show their age
A/C runs cold - as others have mentioned
Pool was much too cold to swim


In summary its a nice hotel. If you are not working in Gurgaon not sure why you would stay in the area.

Room Tip: 15th floor is the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

Reading your feedback, we feel delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words for my team at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon who are constantly making their efforts to exceed guest expectations. We are primarily a business hotel and most of our guests are business travelers, hence, our facilities and hotel build up is formed keeping in the needs of a modern traveler at work.

I apologize for the inconveniences suffered in the room for the AC. Whilst our thermostat are user friendly easily adjust to the required temperature of each room; we do apologize for not meeting your needs . Unfortunately we do not have a heated pool and we do understand that the temperatures dropping it would have been too cold at certain times of the day .

We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during mid Oct, 2013. The service and food is very good. Location is very good for business. It is very near to Delhi metro station. We went to Delhi by Metro. It takes about an hour. Other Historical places are accessible from here. You can go to MG road which is the main shopping area in Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Good hotel to choose for Business and family trips...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan28101977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

We consider it a privilege to have served you and I was delighted to read such wonderful feedback from you on our hotel. The team at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon is constantly making the efforts to exceed expectations. The location of the hotel is indeed ideal to access places of tourist interest in New Delhi as well as others in Gurgaon like Kingdom of Dreams. The hotel is also an ideal base for tourists covering the entire 'golden triangle' of Delhi , Agra and Jaipur.

Thank you once again for the kind words of appreciation. We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was my first stay in the Marriott in Gurgaon, having stayed at 4 other hotels there. Unfortunately, it wasn't the best of the lot.

The rooms were pretty good, functional for business purposes. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the MoMo restaurant and the atmosphere and drinks/food at the Zen Bar and Red Zen restaurant were quite enjoyable.

What I didn't like was that the pool was not heated. Delhi/Gurgaon gets pretty cold in the winter, and November it starts to get quite chilly. I would have thought that the standard of hotels in such areas is that the pools are heated. At least one of the hotels I stayed there had a heated pool, even before it started getting too cold.

The other issue I had was that the aircon was too cold. I couldn't adjust it higher and finally had to shut it off. There are many hotels like this, and I really appreciate those where you genuinely can control the room temperature. This wasn't one of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your feedback for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon on Trip Advisor!

I was glad to read from your review that you found our staff to be great, the room was comfortable and our hotel to be conveniently located. Whilst our room thermostats are user friendly and can be easily adjust to the required temperature of each room , unfortunately we were unable to meet your need . We do not have a heated pool and we do understand that it would be difficult to use the pool in cold weather. Thank you for the valuable feedback and we do apologize for not meeting your needs.

Our restaurants are truly very good with a variety of foods from across India as well as popular dishes from across the world. We are glad you enjoyed the same. Hotel Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon has acclaimed many accolades over the years of its operation and guest satisfaction. We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is not in the middle of any heavy traffic or crowded place, surroundings are quite neat, have couple of market/mall like Vepar Kendro or Galleria which are walking distance, hotel stuffs are very friendly and prompt. They also have a good reservation and member program.

However, i didn't enjoyed the food even though varities were there. Apartfrom Hotel, nearby food option, like a good restaurant, are quite limited.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MdSumsulAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and memorable and wonderful stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your valued feedback.

The hotel is indeed strategically located amidst the city of Gurgaon with close proximity to Cyber city - the corporate hub, local entertainment locations such as Kingdom of Dreams and the Mall road of Gurgaon – MG road . Whilst the hotel has two restaurants the all day dining restaurant , MoMo Café and a Pan Asian restaurant – Red Zen . Whilst MoMo Café also offers a variety of choices in ‘al a carte’ menu apart from the assorted buffet; Red Zen offers Pan Asian food ranging from Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese and Japanese cuisines. Our expat Chef Piyawat from Thailand is acknowledged for his authentic taste and culinary art. The city of Gurgaon also has a host of other restaurants of varied cuisines and budgets and the team at our concierge will be happy to assist you with the same on your future trips here . We also have a list of restaurants in Gurgaon on our official website to ensure convenience for all our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay courteous staff, no wonder I love staying in Marriott properties whenever I travel, these folks surely make you feel at home! Keep up the great job guys!

They have got a nice executive lounge with good sorting of after hour drinks and great breakfast , guess that is Marriott signature :)

Check in was easy and smooth, rooms are clean neat and smell good :) ( fresh feeling as always which is so important to me)

Would love coming back here!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravikiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon and making our day!!

The team at the hotel and I , are thrilled to read your feedback and words of appreciation . they do make a difference and are a great sense of motivation to all of us. I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back home!!

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed a week at the hotel during a business visit to Gurgaon.Overall the hotel is good and the staff is courteous. The pool is excellent though they could do better by providing pool side service.
We buffet spread is quiet good but gets boring when you have to have it everyday. They could do better by providing less spicy options.
During the stay, I unfortunately encountered food poisioning though I was having all three meals and water in the hotel and barely stepping out in the heat. Though the hotel arranged for on call doctor, I was billed that amount. This when 8 out of 12 of my colleagues who had meals and water at the hotel had the same problem with a couple of them getting med. shots.
The hotel should have ideally not charged the guest for this.
Overall hotel location is good and recommended. Avoid the Q Sure water bottles!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lahirindrajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor .

Thank you for the positive words regarding the quality of associates and services at the hotel . We are truly embarrassed to read your feedback in regard to the water quality – the water is produced by ‘ Sahara ‘ a reputed brand in India and such feedback is indeed alarming . We have initiated tests on its quality through the water testing laboratory of India as well as instructed a change in standard immediately ; post this feedback .

Rest assured the health , safety and comfort of our guests is our top priority and we shall ensure that all our guests are looked after well .

Best Regards,

Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
834 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,415 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing