We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a Marriot than a Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #14 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A terrific place to stay for short or long term. I stayed at property for 4 weeks and came back for another 4 weeks and had corporate visitors come in for short stays in between. For doing business in Gurgaon this is a great hotel. Very pleasantly surprised by the amenities and services offered which is more akin to a Marriott level property than a courtyard.
Breakfast is a terrific experience at the Momo restaurant and dinner can be a wonderful treat at the Red Zen restaurant with a personal visit from the Chef most evenings.
Rooms are spacious, updated and very clean
There is a trainer present at the fitness room that will help you with your workouts which was wonderful for the long stay experience. Staff is extremely friendly and courteous and the Manager of the property is visible and involved with guests. Would highly recommend this preperty

Room Tip: Get a higher floor facing the front to avoid any pool noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nissan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are thrilled that you had a great time at the hotel. We are truly happy that you found the exemplary services, staff, rooms and breakfast impressive. Chef Piyawat, our Thai Chef at Red Zen is definitely a favorite with our guests and ensures he meets each diner personally and know about their preferences.

Once again, thank you for your kind words for the team and we hope you'll continue to choose Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon on your future travels.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have been a member at this hotel for the past two years and the hotel has been like a second home to me. The hotel is wonderfully located in Gurgaon and has fantastic restaurants with chefs who would take personal involvement in your desires. I have several stories to tell about the hotel and all are extremely positive. The staff is extremely professional and knows how to delight the customers very well. The spa and the wet areas are also excellent. I would strongly recommend the hotel to all business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon and making our day!!!!

The team at the hotel and I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your stay to be both relaxing and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back home!!

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived early morning after a flight out of Paris. We had arranged to be picked-up at the airport, good idea. Delhi is a huge city, travel isn't easy. Streets are in poor shape, bad lighting (at night), drivers are not well managed. You shouldn't try to navigate by yourself. Get a driver. It is reasonable and you will be much more comfortable. This property is relatively clean and comfortable. Didn't have a comfortable Lounge experience, service was lacking, choices were limited and odd activities by staff happening, gave us an uncomfortable feeling. Breakfast in the lobby was very good, choices, variety, mostly looked safe. We felt like the A/C was inadequate and the hotel had an odd smell throughout.

Room Tip: We had a high level, however, with the hot and humid weather, visibility was limited.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank youbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your comments. Whilst we are delighted with your words of praise for the hotel, your feedback on lounge experience is a matter of concern and I have personally addressed the same with the department concerned for corrective actions .We do spend a lot of time in training our associates to meet and exceed guest expectations; feedback such as your only means that we need to focus more.

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and assure you of our best .
Thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights on business trip and was impressed with the quality of the hotel and services. The checkin and checkout processes were very efficient and the hospitality was very good. The quality of breakfast, especially the juices was not upto Marriott standards even though it was very good. The hotel serves buffet lunch and dinner but they have a lot of non-veg items and it is a great disadvantage for vegetarians like me to go for the buffet. The hotel should consider differential pricing for veg and non-veg. The restaurant staff were very proactive and efficient and extremely courteous. Special thanks to them though I found some of them coming and enquiring a bit too much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Govindarajan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon!

Thank you also for the feedback . Whilst we are delighted with your words of praise for the team at the hotel , your feedback on the quality of juices and variety for vegetarians is definitely something we will focus on . Rest assured the Chef will work on this personally and ensure that we show improvements on your future visits here .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott and assure you of efficient , proactive service once again .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 10 Werks for business purposes And really enjoyed my time there! Everything was spotlessly clean and all hotel staff was more than friendly so that it soon began to feel like coming home to my "Hotel family" after a long day of work!
I really want to mention tushar, Chef de la cuisine, who always made my day in serving the best food containg extra whishes or a special diet.
I would strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank Carolin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for making our day !!!

It is definitely feedback from valuable guests such as yourself that make the team at the Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon try harder .

Tushar is thrilled on seeing his name on the website and couldn't be more thankful. We look forward to having you return to your second ‘Home’ .

Best Regards,
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at cy by marriiott gurgaon many times.
Love the rooms of the hotel. Service is commendable too and I love the morning breakfast,
a great spread of different cuisines for one to choose .
Hotel has a lovely location too, easliy reachable as it is near the metro station.

I would recommend it to all

Room Tip: Pool view room recommended on higher floors
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anantps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I am delighted to hear such kind words on the exemplary services, buffet breakfast and rooms at the hotel. The location of the hotel in the midst of Gurgaon and close to the Metro station is definitely a boon . We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again .

Best regards,
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed there twice. Great shuttle service to/from airport. Concierge did an excellent job of scheduling a trip to the Taj Mahal that was not part of a tour group. This allowed us to make a 1 day trip to/from Taj Mahal on our schedule.

Staff was excellent. Restaurant staff was happy to explain traditional dishes. Room was great. Swimming pool was like having a private pool. Left laundry to be done and most of luggage to be picked up after trip to Hyderabad.

Good security. This is important when traveling in some areas of the world.

Will stay there again on next trip through Dehli.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments for the hotel’s restaurant services, staff and security. It is feedbacks such as yours that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences. Also, I agree on the fact that security is one of the primary criteria that we look at while travelling to other countries.

We would be delighted to serve you again.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
864 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
772 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#12 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing