We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms - Town & Country Club
Ranked #39 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feedback”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had a knee issue and they put me up on the upper floors without a lift. I had to carry my luggage up and down the stairs with my knee pain. When i had requested for a room in the ground floor, they refused and said that was the only room and i knew for a fact that they had a room available then. Werent a helpful bunch...

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is distressing to read your feedback, while it is our utmost focus to provide our valued guests such as you memorable experiences.

We have shared your comments with the team and would like to assure you that we have put a corrective action in place to avoid any recurrence of a similar experience.

May I request you treat this incident as an aberration & not a reflection of standards emphasized or practised at The Palms Town & Country Club.

It is our endeavour to constantly match & exceed expectations, however in this case we have clearly not been able to deliver the service as desired.

Apologies on the inconvenience caused to you, rest assured that the necessary actions are being addressed on priority with all concerned.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits while assuring you of superlative experiences in the future.

Please allow us another opportunity to serve you at The Palms Town & Country Club.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    70
    17
    4
    11
See reviews for
36
21
7
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What would you say if you came to a resort and they have told you that the swimming pool is in renovations? I was shocked that they didn't say that on phone, when we called a day before(!). We booked that overpriced hotel (120$ a day!) and they didn't even thought there is any problem!
Then we discovered it's not really a hotel: it's a member-club that our money helps the members afford the expenses. So the members did know about the renovations but the guests, that are being charged 1000 extra rupies a day (!) for the facilities, no… they don't need to be informed in advance. So what's the 1000 r for??? Well, maybe for Massage vantage? No… we booked a massage and when reached the club, they told us it was a mistake: there is a club-members priority. And suddenly all was booked. We had to give up the massage, though the young reception staff (which are very nice guys that don't see eye to eye with the management policy) pushed the club staff to set a new hour for us, but then it was already too late before our flight on this day.
Our hardships didn't end with that. They said its ok to pay in cash and on the last day denied it, though they themselves sent somebody with us on the first day, to change money for the payment purpose.
Then, they told us its o.k. to eat half fish and half vegetarian in the restaurant and indeed served us both dishes, but charged us for 2 fish!!
I must say that normally you would expect hotel-staff to get along with the guests and find solutions. After all, we wanted to enjoy. But we found ourselves arguing and upset all the time. On the last day (4 days) we just wanted to leave.
I wrote a complaint to the relations-dep. But never got an answer. When they asked whether I could recommend on Tripadvisor, that was too much… so here I'm writing…
The last point is, again, an appreciation for the young staff, which, as aforesaid, is very nice (all of them – reception, restaurant, bell-girl in the gate and guards outside). Especially – Mr. Asok – the Bar manager. On the contrary, two were not nice at all: the hotel supervisor and the restaurant supervisor. They don't know how to handle problems and their answers were ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Membership at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our club. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay and to assure you that this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service and quality upon, which we pride ourselves at The Palms Town & Country Club.

We have shared your comments with the team and would like to assure you that we have put a corrective action in place to avoid any recurrence of a similar experience.

It is our constant endeavor to extend services of the highest standards but we apologize for having fallen short of it on this occasion. Guest feedback is invaluable as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service.

I have sent an e-mail to your personal e-mail address as well. Please accept my personal invitation to come back and experience our hotel as it should be.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and better meet your expectations in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was fortunate to be recommended to the Palms Club by a member. It was a very nice hotel with nice quiet ambiance in the middle of Gurgaon. In fact, once you enter the outer gate, it is hard to believe you are in Gurgaon at all. I had an accident and was invalid with difficulty walking and the hotel staff made my stay easier. The Max Health hotel is 5 minutes drive and it was a very good hospital. I missed leaving the Palms and will definitely come back again. I didn't get to avail of the pool or other facilities except for eating so I cannot comment but they all looked nice. I only tried Browns for food and it was good. I didn't get a chance for the other restaurants. The only things a bit odd was no alcohol could be served in the room (I was told due to licensing issues) and when paying at Browns by credit card, the pin had to be entered at the front desk of the hotel, which was quite a walking distance. If I didn't have problems walking, this wouldn't have been such an issue.

Room Tip: My room overlooked pool. was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Membership at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration and who were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your appreciation of our product, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Please accept our apologies due to the inconvenience you faced at Browns. The credit card machine had some problem on that day. It has been rectifies now and payment can be taken at Browns. Room guests have the privilege of charging any restaurant bill to the room as well.

We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our club.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoy the Club since its opening and we are always excited about the pleasant ambience, the wonderful lawn and pool and the rooms are exquisite. The 3 restaurants are great, good food in all. Fusion, the pan-Asian Restaurant has great Dim Sums, and the hot plate is great fun. Browns the bar is really good in food, drinks and service.
Ait is always a pleasure to come to the club, for us it is a home away from home.

Room Tip: There are only good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BirgitGairola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed all your stays at The Palms Town & Country Club.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for appreciating our services at the Hotel especially the quality of food and the experience at all restaurants. Your feedback is very motivating and shall share the same with my team and I am sure they would be very happy to hear that.

We thank you once again for the valuable feedback. It was great having you here and we also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your future stays.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

spacious comfort and luxury is what you can look forward to at The Palms. the property is "large"..its luxury!! Excellent service. food is super too. breakfast could be more elaborate but thats no deterrant to choosing The Palms again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank pooja68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us in July 2013.

The team and I sincerely appreciate your time taken for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor. Your gracious comments on our service will go a long way to motivate the team to continue deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We are also grateful for your positive review on our property, which have been designed keeping in mind our discerning and valued guests like you.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited on the night of September 8th and checked in rather late, i.e. around 1:30 AM on September 9th. The check in experience was smooth. A minor observation was that we were spending our first night here as a married couple and I told the reception that we had just been married and we were not even congratulated or greeted. I'm assuming the gentleman did not hear me say so, but in a hotel of this cadre, the smaller details are what matter. We checked into Room 215 which was opulent and I enjoyed the scale of the property as well as the interiors. We had issues with the air conditioning since we like our room chilly and it was at room temparature. We called reception thrice to fix this. 2 people visited the room post an hour of which we couldn't feel the difference. Even though it wasnt as chilly as we'd have liked, it wasn't uncomfortable either. The beds and linen were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning wasn't as great. The spread was good, but the downer was that we had to wait for ten minutes for a glass of water which isn't what I'd expect from such a property. The food was about average. The stuffed paratha's were doughy and did not seem to have been filled properly and given that I am a paratha lover, this was a bit of a dissappointment. The property in itself is beautiful and very well maintained and landscaped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Palms Town & Country Club on your recent trip to Gurgaon. Also, many thanks for providing us with your feedback and for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.

At the outset, I would like to congratulate you for your wedding and wish you have happy married life. Please accept my sincere apologies for the points mentioned by you during the course of your stay with us. The management of the club has taken serious cognizance of your feedback and is extremely regretful about it. Whilst I admit that nothing can undo what happened, I wish to assure you that we have taken corrective measures on the lapses that occurred. Front Desk team and Chefs have been briefed based on your feedback. We have got the Air Conditioning checked and it is working fine now.

It feels great to learn that you were impressed with our bed & linens. Your acknowledgement is encouraging and we have shared your detailed feedback with the entire team.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and see yourself the changes incorporated on the basis of your feedback.

We will look forward to welcome you again at The Palms Town & Country Club!!!

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a fantastic time at The Palms - we stayed there at the beginning and end of our holiday and the staff could not have been nicer, especially when we turned up a day early for our booking! The room was fantastic - large bedroom and bathroom and a little balcony. We also enjoyed using the pool and the restaurant. They were also very helpful organising airport transfers. Thank you very much for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica080913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that your stay with us was great. At The Palms Town & Country Club, we believe in creating a comfortable and luxurious environment for all guests.

Our rooms are well designed and spacious giving it a warm and welcoming feel. Also our employees are well trained to anticipate all guests’ needs. We boast of great facilities with our pool and food & beverage outlets with great benefits and flawless service.

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms Town & Country Club. We are truly grateful for your support and value your patronage. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#31 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#17 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#16 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,365 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms - Town & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms - Town & Country Club

Property: The Palms - Town & Country Club
Address: B - Block | Sushant Lok, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Palms - Town & Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms Town & Country Club is a luxury business destination with a trend-setting concept, set up in the heart of India’s globally renowned business hub, Gurgaon. Breaking the traditional concepts of luxury and redefining the term to set new standards of comfort levels with ultimate style. The Palms Town & Country Club has provided the travelers with one of the most modern and finest property in the “value for money” category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Palms - Town & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing