We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent retreat after a hard day's work!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Palms - Town & Country Club
Ranked #41 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat after a hard day's work!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

spacious comfort and luxury is what you can look forward to at The Palms. the property is "large"..its luxury!! Excellent service. food is super too. breakfast could be more elaborate but thats no deterrant to choosing The Palms again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank pooja68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us in July 2013.

The team and I sincerely appreciate your time taken for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor. Your gracious comments on our service will go a long way to motivate the team to continue deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We are also grateful for your positive review on our property, which have been designed keeping in mind our discerning and valued guests like you.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    70
    17
    4
    11
See reviews for
36
21
7
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited on the night of September 8th and checked in rather late, i.e. around 1:30 AM on September 9th. The check in experience was smooth. A minor observation was that we were spending our first night here as a married couple and I told the reception that we had just been married and we were not even congratulated or greeted. I'm assuming the gentleman did not hear me say so, but in a hotel of this cadre, the smaller details are what matter. We checked into Room 215 which was opulent and I enjoyed the scale of the property as well as the interiors. We had issues with the air conditioning since we like our room chilly and it was at room temparature. We called reception thrice to fix this. 2 people visited the room post an hour of which we couldn't feel the difference. Even though it wasnt as chilly as we'd have liked, it wasn't uncomfortable either. The beds and linen were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning wasn't as great. The spread was good, but the downer was that we had to wait for ten minutes for a glass of water which isn't what I'd expect from such a property. The food was about average. The stuffed paratha's were doughy and did not seem to have been filled properly and given that I am a paratha lover, this was a bit of a dissappointment. The property in itself is beautiful and very well maintained and landscaped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Palms Town & Country Club on your recent trip to Gurgaon. Also, many thanks for providing us with your feedback and for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.

At the outset, I would like to congratulate you for your wedding and wish you have happy married life. Please accept my sincere apologies for the points mentioned by you during the course of your stay with us. The management of the club has taken serious cognizance of your feedback and is extremely regretful about it. Whilst I admit that nothing can undo what happened, I wish to assure you that we have taken corrective measures on the lapses that occurred. Front Desk team and Chefs have been briefed based on your feedback. We have got the Air Conditioning checked and it is working fine now.

It feels great to learn that you were impressed with our bed & linens. Your acknowledgement is encouraging and we have shared your detailed feedback with the entire team.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and see yourself the changes incorporated on the basis of your feedback.

We will look forward to welcome you again at The Palms Town & Country Club!!!

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Membership Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a fantastic time at The Palms - we stayed there at the beginning and end of our holiday and the staff could not have been nicer, especially when we turned up a day early for our booking! The room was fantastic - large bedroom and bathroom and a little balcony. We also enjoyed using the pool and the restaurant. They were also very helpful organising airport transfers. Thank you very much for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica080913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that your stay with us was great. At The Palms Town & Country Club, we believe in creating a comfortable and luxurious environment for all guests.

Our rooms are well designed and spacious giving it a warm and welcoming feel. Also our employees are well trained to anticipate all guests’ needs. We boast of great facilities with our pool and food & beverage outlets with great benefits and flawless service.

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms Town & Country Club. We are truly grateful for your support and value your patronage. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A wonderful location & great facilities . Good place for functions,conferences & dining.
Rooms & service also very good.
Attended marriage reception & various other functions & service has been consistent always.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOK112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the hotel. I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.

We are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent 4 weeks in The Palms back in March and have to say the staff where excellent and couldn't do enough for m. at one point I became ill and the Hotel organised for a Dr to visit me and sent one of thier drivers to collect a prescription for me.

The Staff in the restuarants are all attentive, helpful & friendly. Especially in Browns. If you are there you should try one of Ramans cocktails.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor, it is our absolute pleasure to have you staying with us again. We are delighted that you chose The Palms Town & Country Club.

We always strive to create the perfect guest experience with everything we do. Our facilities are designed and structured to let our guests indulge in luxury, and our staffs are well trained and handpicked to carry forward the high standards.

I have shared your compliments with my team and I am sure they will be pleased to hear of it.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage, we look to forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My stay in Palms was comfortable except for the reason that TV was not working for 2 days out of my 3 days stay in Lemon Grass from 3 Sep to 6 Sep. Food and drinks was good in Browns and the greenery fascinated me. The staff is really polite and they greet you with smile and folded hands. Even the lady who is at the checking counter at the entrance gate keeps chatting with you while checking your bag so that you don't get bore and dont feel frustrated while your bag is being checked.

Room Tip: I stayed in Lemon Grass and I liked the room. It was quite there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manojgrover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst. Director - Front Office & Membership Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing the review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team.

We are equally concerned to read your feedback about the television. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We have taken the corrective measure to ensure that this does not occur again in future.

It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience at Browns.

We looks forward to welcoming you back for many more renewing moments.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have been staying at the Palms since returning to India in 2010. Without doubt the staff treat you as one of the family. Rooms good, housekeeping great, Food OK but then I am there four weeks in every Six so do get a bit bored with the same food. Although Chefs do try and change every month with special menus, Italian, Mexican and local regional food.
Staff in Reception, Bar and Restaurants are excellent. without doubt the best value Hotel in Gurgaon and Delhi. Hotel Drivers all good, safe and very knowledgeable on getting around Gurgaon and Delhi.
Many hotels offer this type of service but seldom deliver. would not use any other in Gurgaon.

Room Tip: If on Holiday Try for Garden or Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClanMacleod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Khushalani2013, Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services at The Palms - Town & Country Club, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a pleasure having you with us. It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you enjoyed staying with us.

We put lot of emphasis of personal touch and I am glad that you felt the same during your stay and different places in the club. I am glad that we delivered the desired results.

I am happy that you mentioned that "The Palms A Home from Home". We have all the facilities in the club to ensure that the guests do not feel away from the home as we understand staying away from the home is always difficult. Please feel free to ask chefs to prepare any special meal you may require during your stay.

I have passed your feedback to the entire team and I am sure it will boost the morale of entire team at the work place.

Thank you for recommending our club and we will look forward to welcome you again at The Palms Town & Country Club.

Warm Regards,

Anoop Khushalani
Asst Director - Front Office & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#33 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#17 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
697 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,048 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms - Town & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms - Town & Country Club

Property: The Palms - Town & Country Club
Address: B - Block | Sushant Lok, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Palms - Town & Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms Town & Country Club is a luxury business destination with a trend-setting concept, set up in the heart of India’s globally renowned business hub, Gurgaon. Breaking the traditional concepts of luxury and redefining the term to set new standards of comfort levels with ultimate style. The Palms Town & Country Club has provided the travelers with one of the most modern and finest property in the “value for money” category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Palms - Town & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing