We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, Full of Attitude & Cramped rooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Inn Gurgaon
Ranked #48 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive, Full of Attitude & Cramped rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here for some days last week and was disappointed with the experience:

Good points:
1. Nothing new - As a regular high class looking hotel

Feedback points: Many!
1. My room was on 5th flr & when I returned from work, late night, the access key was deactivated. So, had to go down again 5 floors, to get it activated...strange. The receptionist didnt even acknowledge his mistake.
2. On last day of checkout, I returned from work early morning at 8am and informed the reception that wud check out 2 hrs late, since I had to catch up some sleep. They refused mentioning rooms were full & I had to vacate on time.
3. However, at around 10am, my office asked me to extend the stay. This time when I checked with the reception for extension of 3 days, they readily agreed. Werent the rooms full just 2 hrs ago?????
4. The rate for extension stay was given to be around Rs X while MMT offered it at almost 20% less. When I referred this, they negotiated but, were still 5% above MMT. I preferred to move to another hotel.
5. The rooms are small and not as big as they appear.
6. I moved into another hotel few blocks away and got a better deal, bigger room and even complimentary breakfast.
7. I called for lemon one night to have lemon tea and the waiter who came to give it, was staring as if I had asked for some favour!!!

Room Tip: Check more options
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nithinmagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

I would really like to Thank you for finding time and putting down your suggestions on trip advisor . I sincerely apologize for the points you have mentioned above and have taken up the matter very seriously with the concerned Head of the Departments. Hope in your next visit you will definitely find the difference .

Best regards,

Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    89
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
19
23
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thane - West
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The first thing you notice about Park Inn is the location. Its not in the new happening Gurgaon but very close to the old gurgaon. The Hotel is cramped between two other building and you be better off keeping your window curtains closed.

Once inside the Hotel I felt it was decent. The rooms were spacious..well appointed. I could not have a complete breakfast..but the spread was ok.

Would I recommend ...hmmm...yes if you are stictly looking for a decent bed and breakfast place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shekhar_kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest,
I would really like to Thank you for finding time to share your valuable comments on Trip advisor. Your points have been noted and I am looking forward to see you again in our hotel.


Warm regards,

Sudip Mukherjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. My stay was very good. Nice clean hotel, very good rooms with top notch facilities, courteous staff and management. Break fast was vert good and offered lot of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameermota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the very beginning I would like to Thank you for staying with us. I have noted every point of yours and taken up the matter very seriously with each Head of the department. We always try to maintain a high standard and I assure you that in your next visit you will find the difference and also assuring you of better services next time.
My sincere apologies for the same.
Hope to see you soon once again and please feel free to get in touch with me anytime.

Warm regards,

Sudip Mukherjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I landed in delhi on 5th and was at a friends place. I had to book a hotel in a hurry, so I went with Park Inn.

I will be brief with my experience.

-The reception staff wasn't even interested in giving us our rooms, delayed us for like 15-20 minutes and was giving looks as if we want to stay for free.

-We had to pay Rs. 1000/- for a mattress which was never given in the room. Their response? We didn't ask for it. Perfect.

-We gave the car for valet parking when we were checking in, It took around 20 minutes for the escorting staff to get the car from the basement, Icing on the cake.

-There was a leak in the bathroom door and the water spilled in the bedroom.
-We were asked to pay for the complimentary breakfast just because we were late and couldn't have it in the hotel restaurant.

Except the above few things everything was good enough for the price and the hotel rating. Rooms were pretty big, so was the bathroom. 4 water bottles were given as complimentary.

This isn't the best hotel in its class but I will suggest it because of the peaceful environment. So yeah, if you're looking for a silent place to spend your time, Park Inn it is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eXp3rience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
At the very beginning I would like to Thank you for staying with us. I have noted every point of yours and taken up the matter very seriously with each Head of the department. We always try to maintain a high standard and I assure you that in your next visit you will find the difference and also assuring you of better services next time.
My sincere apologies for the same.
Hope to see you soon once again and please feel free to get in touch with me anytime.

Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We travelled from Toronto, Canada and stayed at Park Inn, Gurgaon in July 2013. It was an excellent stay. The room and restaurant were very good. The room and its facilities are comparable to good international brands. It was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed. Buffet breakfast has lots of varieties and the quality is awesome. General Manager, Mr. Sudip Mukherjee took very good care of our stay. Staff and other management members are very helpful and courteous. Overall, we enjoyed our stay a lot and will be back again when we travel to this part of India.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Good Afternoon ,

At the very outset, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We have excellent staff at our hotel that makes every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our esteemed guests and ensures that a highest level of service is maintained at all times.
On behalf of the entire team at Park Inn, Gurgaon, I would once again like to thank you and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sudip Mukherjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. my stay was memorable. Nice clean hotel with top notch facilities, excellent and courteous staff and management. superb food particularly breakfast. My advise must stay here while in this part of india

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taporiajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Deepak
,
At the very beginning, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel.
We have excellent staff at our hotel that makes every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our esteemed guests and ensures that a highest level of service is maintained at all times.

On behalf of the entire team at Park Inn, Gurgaon, I would once again like to thank you and look forward for another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

For any other assistance please feel free to get in touch with me anytime.


Best regards,
Sudip Mukherjee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duliajan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Firstly Rooms were clean and comfortable and food was good. Spa is good and value for money. It is disappointing that there is no gym and pool was not so great. Once we ordered food to room, which he took hell lot of time.
Secondly location wise its very poor. There is no good shopping area or restraunts within walkable distance. Sometimes in mornings around 8AM we found difficult to find a cab or auto near hotel. Some of hotel staff were courteous some were indifferent. Overlall a comfortable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidharth_sattiraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIG, General Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Sidharth ,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us .
Your mentioned points have been taken very seriously and I assure you that in your next visit you will surely see the difference . Waiting to meet you personally during your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
15.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#45 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
#103 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#58 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#31 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#27 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#37 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Gurgaon

Property: Park Inn Gurgaon
Address: Civil Lines, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing