We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”
Review of Park Inn Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn Gurgaon
Ranked #42 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The best in its class.. Affordable luxury truly describes it best..Spacious and very aesthetically done up rooms offer all conveniences. The highlight bing the glass lifts that give you a good view of the restaurant. The hotel offers the most value for money in this class..However, the location is a bit odd. This is very near to the old gurgaon city and the civil lines and hence the approach is not too smooth. The menu is quite delectable offering a good mix of Indian/Continental etc. Overall, a very good and comfortable stay

Room Tip: The top floor rooms offer a good view of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihi1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 244 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

It is a very good hotel. Value for money.

It has a comprehensive breakfast menu and very helpful staff. The food is delicious.

The only drawback is that it is somewhat away from business district.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JitenKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night (Oct 30th). The check-in process was smooth but the problem started when I requested house-keeping to get my suit pressed. It took almost 45 minutes to respond. Finally when a person came in his whole objective was to find out an excuse on how he could avoid helping me. I finally gave-up and got my suit ironed outside the hotel.
The rooms are pretty good and has all that a business traveller would require. Hoever, the restaurant was desolate. On investigation I was told that the hotel has been getting less noumebr of customer since September… I wonder why this could be happening. I had dinner, breakfast and lunch in this restaurant. I had a quite a bad experience during dinner when I found that the chicken that they had served had a stalen. The same problem I found with the mutton dish which I had during lunch. The mutton pieces too appeared to stiff and old.. Clearly this could an issue as the hotel is not much patronized by guests.
The other problem with the hotel is its location. It’s quite inaccessible and away from business-district of Gurgaon

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebuDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarovarHotels, Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during the stay with us. It was a pleasure to have hosted you again soon after your 1st visit. Thank you for reposing your faith in Park Inn Gurgaon, we hope you were satisfied with our services during your 2nd visit & we indeed are looking forward to have you with us again

Warm Regards

Siddhartha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I had a night to spend and was not looking at a very expensive accomodation. The Park INN sutied this place perfectly.Staff are good and polite. Rooms (superior) and bathroom are new and clean though a little small , don't know how comfortable it would be for a long stay. The hotel provides complementary breakfast which is decent not that much variety but it was enough and has all the basics.The location is in the middle of a busy street and and views are not great but it suited my needs and budget perfectly. The hotel has a pool but I could'nt try it.Overall if your needs are similar to mine were this is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nairajay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Make sure you have a look at the price on the Internet prior to your stay as they quote an extremely higher price when you check in.
Other than that it was a great stay, food was great except on one day, the chicken was served raw!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parmar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I regularly stay at the Park Inn in Gurgaon as it is quite conveniently located to my office and also the airport
great food
very comfortable rooms with all modern amenities
excellent room service
close to the airport
very friendly, helpful staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I made online booking for this hotel for three nights, only because it was closer to where I wanted to stay. We had a terrible start to our trip when the staff wanted ID for each guest. I had my passport with me but local females do not travel with their ID in India, we asked the staff that we will get it faxed the IDs for two of my sisters later but they refused to check us in with receiving proper paper work first. After waiting half an hour they asked how many people be staying there we told them three for sure and the rest will decide in couple of hours. The hotel staff kept calling us to confirm the number, we finally took the second room, they charged us extra 1000 per person which was never discussed. they even charged us for dinner which was complimentary, when we tried to discuss this, they could not understand a word of English. The staff was so rude, could followed any instructions, they kept calling us after seeing DND sign outside the door. I will never stay there ever again. they even made us late to go the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NISHAPURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddharthGurgaon, Manager at Park Inn Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

At the onset we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to the guest at the time of C/In due to the requirement of Government photo ID proof. Presentation of Government photo ID proof is a statutory requirement mandated by local laws & enforced by local police station. Since the guest was holding Canadian nationality other people staying with her had to be verified with nationality proof. Non-compliance of their requirements can lead to strict penal action by the local authorities against the hotel & the client too.
While escorting to the guest to their room it was clearly informed to the guest about the extra bed / child policy & rates. The guest was also informed about the extra bed posting (as there were 3 persons in the room) the same night of arrival & next day also.
The booking was made on-line for 2 persons for 3 nights by the guest. Hence the guest was aware of the rates & entitlements. Inclusion of dinner in the rates was nowhere mentioned fact that can be checked in the booking details.
We are a Carlson brand managed by Sarovar in India, the English is predominant language in our hotel and the entire operational staff is able to speak & understand English very well.
Regarding Entering the room while the DND sign is ON We would like to assure you that the Hotel has a standard Operating procedure on this and entry / knocking / ringing is prohibited for that room, but if need be the call can be made to the room only on the specific instructions by the Front Office Staff..
At the time of Check out the guest has not cleared her dues pertaining to her stay & misbehaved with the hotel staff. She even tore the bills presented to her for payments after signing & left the hotel in spite of being requested to stop & clear the dues. We have requisite proof of the incident, as the entire episode was recorded on CC TV could be produced as proof.
We hence request you to remove the comment from the trip advisor as it is biased & not true.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
#137 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#49 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#26 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Gurgaon

Address: Civil Lines, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing