We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style”
Review of Nirulas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nirulas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old style”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Average food.Below average service. Ok Menu. nothing great or out standing. On the whole just barely average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dollysingh1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    10
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice and good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been a regular customer of Nirulas since it opened its first outlet in Connaught Place in 70s.

IN Gurgaon there were many ealier but now this is the only place left to my knowledge.

The food is good, Ambiance is good, Price is affordable. We had a deluxe veg thali and it was sufficient for two of us. The only shortcoming we found that there was no sweet item in the thali.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avinash_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nostaligic and emotional connect with the flavours of our teenage”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Some of the stuff like suBz burger reminds me of my teenage days , some things haven't changed ,a lot has ,they can do much better, need better more plesant and better trained staff. I love their burger any day to mac d or whimpy etc. But quality is many times not consistent in this outlet

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Need to improve their services”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I along with my spouse went to the place to have unch & ended up having terrible stomach upset.The furnitures were also dirty with dark spots here & there.That shows up that it's going downhill & is having a tough time surviving.I will never ever visit Nirula's again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank what_Pratyush_Loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Indulge...”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Awesome Ice Creams!! The rest of the food in the menu is quite average, but Ice Creams are completely worthwhile.
Delivery doesn´t take too much time, however, if you are a foreigner, it might take you a while to place an order, as most of the people who pick up the phone, don´t speak a word of English!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaDiazFigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirulas also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing