We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All time favourite”
Review of Nirulas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nirulas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All time favourite”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nirula's is a all time favourite. The hot chocolate fudge, the pizzas, the nutty buddy! Ah! Just the thought is enough to tingle my taste buds.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    10
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not the Nirulas it used to be.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I have practically grown up with Nirulas, it used to a great experience every time we went to eat. The pizzas used to be great, the dal makhani platter used to be great, but sadly for the past year I have been so disappointed in their service and quality that it is not funny. The only thing that has the same taste from 10 years before is their mustard sauce, and the big boy burger. In terms of delivery the order is always delivered after 1 hour 15 mins considering the outlet is just 4 kms from where I stay. The food is always cold and for a little while now I have noticed that the prices in terms of quality offered are also not great.

It's either the fact that places like dominos and Pizza Hut provide better pizzas or that their quality has had a severe drop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Ice-creams”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I come from Mumbai, where Naturals is the most preferred indigineously developed brand of flavoured ice-cream. I found Nirula's to be Delhi's Naturals. Only a bit more. They also serve fast food here so the ice-creams are just one attraction.

Have ice-creams with nuts. The staff are pretty generous while treating you. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank harrycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nirulas”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had been visiting Nirulas growing up in Delhi. I think it has changed hands. One can make out taht it is diferent now. I see them franchising also in other cities and specially on Jaipur hi-way. But i miss teh earlier Nirula's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank essgee-inde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good restaurant and reasonably priced. Pizza was great and Ice cream as well. Did not get enough time to enjoy as it was crowded. Fast service but it looks like only friends enjoy there... May be it is not for family....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirulas also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing