We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was unbelievable!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jing - CLOSED

Jing
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 'Jing', the thematic restaurant and an integral part of Vatika Hotel's bandwagon, provides an incomparable experience of exquisite and authentic chinese cuisine. 'Jing' derives its name from the chinese equivalent of ' Capital of a Country'. The delectable fare, inspired by the Culinary Magicians from famed regions of Sichuan, Hunan, Canton and Peiking, is expertly conjured at 'Jing' by our efficiently trained chefs. The spacious restaurant, with a seating capacity for 144 guests , provides a charming backdrop for its descerning clientele . The restaurant also has an open-air barbeque with an aesthetically romantic outdoor setting.
2 reviews
“It was unbelievable!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I tried out their five course and man…. It was unbelievable! I never expected Chinese food to better than any other genre that I tasted in my life. What impressed me the most was that they gave me a free glass of beer complimentary with the meal, which was a very warm gesture. I would recommend this to each and every one of you. Go for it folks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhumika_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    30
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Clean and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food and ambience is good. after long time a good restaurant in the area.. nice air conditioning and well built..clean..!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lal121arrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Unavoidable!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'm a regular at this restaurant. I always order a chicken soup followed by Thai Green Curry chicken with steamed rice. Food and service is tops and we are always satisfied with our meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMIT_raghav1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tranquil Meals in a Megapolis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The first thing that strikes you about Jing are the calm, verdant surroundings in the midst of the concrete jungle that is Gurgaon. It is becoming increasingly rare to find a city restaurant (outside of a hotel) that offers a beautiful, naturally lit, green vista. But, that's not all....

The food is good... very good. The service as well, prompt, courteous and efficient. We had a New Year's lunch and were pleasantly surprised by both. The complimentary munchies, the veg and non-veg soups and the mains were above par. The only slight disappointment were the pokchoy and mushroom dimsums. The darsan was a revelation - never had them so light and crispy.

Worth a drive out or within the city with the family!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
“NICE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good place for drinks and food..ambiance is just apt for a peaceful evening...had a great time there..enjoyed a lot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1414_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jing also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing