We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“untrained staff..”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #61 of 2,732 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“untrained staff..”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

neither food nor staff is as per mark..we were a group of 7 people including veggies and non veggies both..they served non veg ravioli to veggies even after asking twice about the kind.. just after a heated discussion with the manager they served tiramisu with egg again as a complimentary dish for their mistake...what a blunder was that dinner...heights of carelessness

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback on 56, Ristorante Italiano. Our apologies for responding a wee bit late. It has been disconcerting and at the same time surprising for us to see that your experiece at our restaurant was unsavoury. However, we reassure you that this incident is just an anomaly and we have taken a critical view of the same. We at 56, Ristorante Italiano, repose maximum emphasis on quality product and service and prioritze our guest comments. We assure and ensure a better experience on your next visit.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    79
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite average place”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Honestly I was not very impressed by the place as I was expecting more. To begin with, the ambiance not well done. We went for a Sunday brunch. Salads were good .. crunchy & fresh. In the main course .. Pizza was better than other dishes. Gnocchi and spaghetti were badly cooked. Desserts were very average except Tiramisu which was awesome. Service was again average far from good. Overall quite average place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVS-Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for finding time out of busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked the Salad and Tiramisu. Will surely pass on your compliments to our 35 years experienced Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri, who ensure the authenticity of the recipes.Would also like to share with you, the whole restaurant ambiance has been designed to create an Italian impact with 56 feet high ceiling and palm trees. Further to your feedback, it is very unfortunate that the restaurant services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am upset that the team could not provide an experience to you. Will definitely come to your expectation on your next visit. We do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced possibly due to some error and will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

if you wanna enjoy a classy Italian food then its no where else but @ 56. The selection amazing appetizers and complimenting Wine just made my evening perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonalikapoor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad that you relished the food and you had a memorable experience with us. The menu has been designed by your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri emphasizing the authenticity of the cuisines. Only the selected Italian Wines have been included in the menu to make your visit a complete Italian dining experience . Your words of appreciation encourage our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward your presence.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Italian brunch .... Superb Value”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had gone there with about 18 of our friends to celebrate my wife's birthday and the experience was supeb..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devdban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that the Sunday Brunch at 56 was to your great liking and we could provide an experience to you and your guests. Will surely pass your compliments to your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I visited them a few months back and was really disappointed with the food overall, but they seems to have improved quite a bit now. The pizzas were great this time and so was the fish ordered by a friend. The tomato soup is to die for. And please dont forget to ask for a second serving of their bread basket and the olive dip that they serve! the dip is out of this world! Must give it a shot, if you havent in the last few months!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shareshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, president at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback once again with us. We are glad that, unlike last time, we could match up to your expectations and the food was to your great liking. Would surely pass your compliment to our Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Guest satisfaction is utmost importance to us and your valuable feedback always encourages us to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you with a renewing experience again. Thank you again for your recommendation.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing