We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #70 of 2,765 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

if you wanna enjoy a classy Italian food then its no where else but @ 56. The selection amazing appetizers and complimenting Wine just made my evening perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonalikapoor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad that you relished the food and you had a memorable experience with us. The menu has been designed by your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri emphasizing the authenticity of the cuisines. Only the selected Italian Wines have been included in the menu to make your visit a complete Italian dining experience . Your words of appreciation encourage our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward your presence.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    80
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Italian brunch .... Superb Value”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had gone there with about 18 of our friends to celebrate my wife's birthday and the experience was supeb..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devdban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that the Sunday Brunch at 56 was to your great liking and we could provide an experience to you and your guests. Will surely pass your compliments to your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I visited them a few months back and was really disappointed with the food overall, but they seems to have improved quite a bit now. The pizzas were great this time and so was the fish ordered by a friend. The tomato soup is to die for. And please dont forget to ask for a second serving of their bread basket and the olive dip that they serve! the dip is out of this world! Must give it a shot, if you havent in the last few months!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shareshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, president at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback once again with us. We are glad that, unlike last time, we could match up to your expectations and the food was to your great liking. Would surely pass your compliment to our Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Guest satisfaction is utmost importance to us and your valuable feedback always encourages us to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you with a renewing experience again. Thank you again for your recommendation.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile-de-France, France
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“disappointment after previous visite”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

while the quality of the food is still very high, the prices are following and the size of portion reducing. the local tax are over 30 % above the price quoted. (not the outlet fault but still a bit of a shock when presented. happy hour 2 for 1, not respected. 2 beers charged and when i gave my credit card for settlement of bill was surprised to see that amount debited before the bill even reached me. so not easy to query. worth of whole the noise generated by running kids inside the restaurant and the manager refusing to mention to the parents "not to upset them, they might not return if approached"

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for finding time out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback. I am glad that the restaurant food was to you great liking.
Our Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy is very particular on the quality. We import cheese, meats and even the flour from Italy to attain authenticity hence some impact would be there on pricing and the taxes levied are also as applicable.
We welcome your feedback as we continue to strive for excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yumm ;)”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

if you like authentic Italian, this is the place to be! Prices are on the steeper side, but the food is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnuradhaGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you relished the food. Would surely pass on your positive comments to our expat Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy. In order to attain the authenticity of the cuisines we import cheese, meat even the flour from Italy, which would have an impact over the prices also. However, will definitely look into your suggestions. Guest satisfaction is our topmost priority and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing