We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointment after previous visite”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #87 of 2,817 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 19, 2013

while the quality of the food is still very high, the prices are following and the size of portion reducing. the local tax are over 30 % above the price quoted. (not the outlet fault but still a bit of a shock when presented. happy hour 2 for 1, not respected. 2 beers charged and when i gave my credit card for settlement of bill was surprised to see that amount debited before the bill even reached me. so not easy to query. worth of whole the noise generated by running kids inside the restaurant and the manager refusing to mention to the parents "not to upset them, they might not return if approached"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for finding time out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback. I am glad that the restaurant food was to you great liking.
Our Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy is very particular on the quality. We import cheese, meats and even the flour from Italy to attain authenticity hence some impact would be there on pricing and the taxes levied are also as applicable.
We welcome your feedback as we continue to strive for excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

if you like authentic Italian, this is the place to be! Prices are on the steeper side, but the food is great.

Thank AnuradhaGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you relished the food. Would surely pass on your positive comments to our expat Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy. In order to attain the authenticity of the cuisines we import cheese, meat even the flour from Italy, which would have an impact over the prices also. However, will definitely look into your suggestions. Guest satisfaction is our topmost priority and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is set up in the heart of the business zone of Gurgaon (Golf course road). What strikes you immediately is the way it is laid out, utilizing the alley between 2 towers. One would imagine a business like restaurant but it was quite romantic in the evening with good music, a good wine list and prompt, yet not pushy service.
The air conditioning was also impressive given the space required to be cooled.
Menu seemed interesting but the food when it came was a bit disappointing.
The Ortaggi (penne with napolitan sauce )was too rich with tomatoes and the pesto spaghetti was doughy. The cocktails were superb and there was even a happy hour promotion.
Overall it's a place to which you can return provided you are selective about the food you pick.
By the way, what do date palms have to do with "ristorante italiano" ? Beats me, this obsession with palms. Why couldn't the name be a bit more imaginative?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taklamakaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for finding time out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked the ambiance of the restaurant which has been designed to create an Italian impact. Even the name of the restaurant is derived from the fact that the restaurant ceiling is 56 feet high.The menu has been specialy designed by Italian chef Tiziano Ranieri which includes various authentic cuisines and selective wines in order to make your visit a complete Italian dining experience. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Have noted your concerns regarding Ortaggi and pesto spaghetti, and will definitely look in to it.
Looking forward to welcome you again with best of our services.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Celebrated a special day here, on which hubby and I have been going to Italian restaurants only..Since being new to Gurgaon, a research was launched to choose the place to go this year and we ended up at 56 Ristorante Italiano and by far this has been the best experience in food, quality, spread, ambience and service..we thoroughly enjoyed the evening with some new tries and hogging on some all time favorites..definitely the place to keep coming back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunshineSurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am overwhelmed to learn that you had a memorable experience with us. We would surely pass on your positive comments to your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Further, I would like to share with you that the whole ambiance has been designed to create an Italian impact. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again with best of our services.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

U talk abt food ambience atmosphere hygiene chef recipes all r tremendously excellent
D service is apprehensive n prompt. Everythng frm d starters to d main course to d dessert was enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shraddhamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing in. I am glad that our food and services was to your great liking. Will surely pass your compliments to your favorite Italian chef Tiziano Ranieri. The restaurant is designed in a way to give Italian impression and we take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to deliver further excellence. Looking forward to serve you again .

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing