We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yumm ;)”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #56 of 2,706 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yumm ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

if you like authentic Italian, this is the place to be! Prices are on the steeper side, but the food is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnuradhaGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you relished the food. Would surely pass on your positive comments to our expat Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy. In order to attain the authenticity of the cuisines we import cheese, meat even the flour from Italy, which would have an impact over the prices also. However, will definitely look into your suggestions. Guest satisfaction is our topmost priority and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    78
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Settles somewhere between average and very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is set up in the heart of the business zone of Gurgaon (Golf course road). What strikes you immediately is the way it is laid out, utilizing the alley between 2 towers. One would imagine a business like restaurant but it was quite romantic in the evening with good music, a good wine list and prompt, yet not pushy service.
The air conditioning was also impressive given the space required to be cooled.
Menu seemed interesting but the food when it came was a bit disappointing.
The Ortaggi (penne with napolitan sauce )was too rich with tomatoes and the pesto spaghetti was doughy. The cocktails were superb and there was even a happy hour promotion.
Overall it's a place to which you can return provided you are selective about the food you pick.
By the way, what do date palms have to do with "ristorante italiano" ? Beats me, this obsession with palms. Why couldn't the name be a bit more imaginative?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taklamakaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for finding time out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked the ambiance of the restaurant which has been designed to create an Italian impact. Even the name of the restaurant is derived from the fact that the restaurant ceiling is 56 feet high.The menu has been specialy designed by Italian chef Tiziano Ranieri which includes various authentic cuisines and selective wines in order to make your visit a complete Italian dining experience. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Have noted your concerns regarding Ortaggi and pesto spaghetti, and will definitely look in to it.
Looking forward to welcome you again with best of our services.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Celebrated a special day here, on which hubby and I have been going to Italian restaurants only..Since being new to Gurgaon, a research was launched to choose the place to go this year and we ended up at 56 Ristorante Italiano and by far this has been the best experience in food, quality, spread, ambience and service..we thoroughly enjoyed the evening with some new tries and hogging on some all time favorites..definitely the place to keep coming back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am overwhelmed to learn that you had a memorable experience with us. We would surely pass on your positive comments to your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Further, I would like to share with you that the whole ambiance has been designed to create an Italian impact. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again with best of our services.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian cuisine at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

U talk abt food ambience atmosphere hygiene chef recipes all r tremendously excellent
D service is apprehensive n prompt. Everythng frm d starters to d main course to d dessert was enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shraddhamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing in. I am glad that our food and services was to your great liking. Will surely pass your compliments to your favorite Italian chef Tiziano Ranieri. The restaurant is designed in a way to give Italian impression and we take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to deliver further excellence. Looking forward to serve you again .

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“improved since last visits but still....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

visited for week end buffet and pleasantly surprised after several luke warm experiences in that establishment. abondant, well varied buffet, all items tasted flavorfull. still the lack of knowledge/experience of waitering staff. when menu presented, no mention of beer included, so we ordered wine. in the package, a pizza is also included. the waiter said we could choose any except seafood pizza ( mystery why exempted) so i ordered a romana ( artichokes and pancetta) the waiter said " no seafood" so i quietly gave the ingredients and after a blunt look, order was taken. As usual supervisor very quiet and probably cold hand as had it in pocket on many occasion. finally how can an italian ristorante be without Espresso, this was not the first time.blame on broken coffee machine, may i suggest new supplier or repair of existing as this really ruined what was in fact a good meal and a better experience than before.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing