We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian cuisine at its best”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #81 of 2,788 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 19, 2013

U talk abt food ambience atmosphere hygiene chef recipes all r tremendously excellent
D service is apprehensive n prompt. Everythng frm d starters to d main course to d dessert was enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shraddhamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing in. I am glad that our food and services was to your great liking. Will surely pass your compliments to your favorite Italian chef Tiziano Ranieri. The restaurant is designed in a way to give Italian impression and we take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to deliver further excellence. Looking forward to serve you again .

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

visited for week end buffet and pleasantly surprised after several luke warm experiences in that establishment. abondant, well varied buffet, all items tasted flavorfull. still the lack of knowledge/experience of waitering staff. when menu presented, no mention of beer included, so we ordered wine. in the package, a pizza is also included. the waiter said we could choose any except seafood pizza ( mystery why exempted) so i ordered a romana ( artichokes and pancetta) the waiter said " no seafood" so i quietly gave the ingredients and after a blunt look, order was taken. As usual supervisor very quiet and probably cold hand as had it in pocket on many occasion. finally how can an italian ristorante be without Espresso, this was not the first time.blame on broken coffee machine, may i suggest new supplier or repair of existing as this really ruined what was in fact a good meal and a better experience than before.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

amaing food i have been there atleast 3 times the best i like is the ambiance and the quality of the food is superb and real value of money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AMIT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you relished the food and had a memorable experience with us. We would surely pass on your positive comments to your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri. Further, I would like to share with you that we have stringent quality standards and to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines we import cheese, meat and even the flour from Italy. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Euro-style bistro sandwiched between two office building lobbies, Ristorante 56 whips up creative fresh pastas, salads and couscous that will make. Try fish here. And if he is not too busy Chef Tiziano Ranieri drops by your table making the experience totally italiano.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jasbirtweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all, I would like to thank you for finding time out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to learn that the food at 56 was to your great liking. Will definitely pass your compliments to your favorite Italian Chef Tiziano Ranieri who has set stringent quality standards. 56 Ristorante Italiano has been awarded as the best Italian restaurant for 4 consecutive years and we shall live upto its glory. Hence, in order to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines we import cheese,meat and even the flour from Italy. Your words of appreciation motivates our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

good food, value for money, business locale...so not so happening for family/friends outdoor. can check out the fixed meal menu..good option for business lunches. ambience is ok (not bad).

Thank KPP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing