We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love everytime i go here”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #59 of 2,733 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Just love everytime i go here”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just love this place everytime i go here... slightly expensive but amazing food.. the energy and ambience is good.. the service is good.. one of the best italian joints

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARUSHI_bisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you relished the food and you always have memorable experience with us. We would surely pass on your positive comments to our expat Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy. To maintain the authenticity we import cheese,meat and even the flour from Italy and hence some impact would be there on the pricing. We take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    79
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
514 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Has not achieved its potential.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After reading the mostly rave reviews, i was ready for an upscale Italian lunch. However, we were disappointed in a few things, pleased with others, hence the average rating.

Ambiance: Spacious, clean; very inviting.

Menus: Old and shabby.

Special Lunch Tent cards: The fine print that the lunch specials exclude sea food is hidden in the frame! When we asked if we could pay extra and get sea food, we got into a lengthy negotiation of Rs100 or 200 extra because there were 6 pieces instead of 4 etc. etc.! At the end we were charged Rs. 50 above what we were told because "the kitchen decided that!" Tacky!

Service: The waiters were trying hard but there was no manager around to guide them or prioritize them, so we either had to wait for a long time to get something or had to time and again turn around and get the waiter's attention.

Food: Good food; all four of us enjoyed it. Although they had some pasta dishes on the menu with Gorgonzola, they were out of Gorgonzola.

Plating: Amateurish! They can easily add some color to a pasta plates with some greens or carrots. Or some grated cheese on top. A wavy chocolate line on the edge of the plate does not do it!

Overall we had a pleasant experience but it could have been so much better with a tiny bit of management attention.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked the food and ambiance. Will surely pass your compliments to your favorite chef Tiziano Ranieri. The restaurant has been designed by Ricky Walley in a way to create an Italian impression on the atmosphere. Further to your feedback I am really upset to learn that the restaurant services did not reflect the quality you expected from us. We are committed to serve our guests with high quality products and services however there are situations when best of our efforts are also in vain.  56 Ristorante Italiano has been awarded as the best Italian restaurant for 4 consecutive years and we shall live upto its glory. I assure you that we shall do all that is needed to set things right and shall try to make your next visit a memorable one. It has always been our Endeavour to provide best of hospitality to all our guests, and as a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. We do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced possibly due to some error and will give us an opportunity to serve you again. 

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Alot to talk about....”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

the food is SIMPLY delicious and the deserts are to DIE FOR! . Is famous for sizzlers, italian pasta, fondue and grills with a full bar and wine list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parul7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest


First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you relished the food and had a memorable moment with us. We would surely pass on your positive comments to our expat Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy. To maintain the authenticity we import cheese,meat and even the flour from Italy. We continuously strive to provide best of hospitality. Looking forward to welcome you again.


Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Rock on..!!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Whenever I've been here, i've never been disappointed...
U just can't go wrong in here... the ambience.. the memorabilia.. the food... the drinks. everything is an experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akhilleus_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit to 56 and would pass on your positive feedback to our expat chef Tiziano. We strive to get best of hospitality. Thank you for recommending us. Hope to see you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite place..!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

amazing food with a chilled out atmosphere..
must have their pastries they are beyond delicious
its a paradise for vegetarians and italian lovers
must haves are garlic veggie sandwich, hazelnut smoothie, all of their pizzas, dutch truffle pastry :D

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for finding out time from your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. I am overwhelmed to learn that you always had a memorable experience and we live up to your expectations. The restaurant is designed by Ricky Walley in a way to give Italian impression and we take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Looking forward to serve you again .

Regards
Vineet Taing
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing