We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock on..!!!!”

56 Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #94 of 2,818 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Whenever I've been here, i've never been disappointed...
U just can't go wrong in here... the ambience.. the memorabilia.. the food... the drinks. everything is an experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akhilleus_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit to 56 and would pass on your positive feedback to our expat chef Tiziano. We strive to get best of hospitality. Thank you for recommending us. Hope to see you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 253 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

amazing food with a chilled out atmosphere..
must have their pastries they are beyond delicious
its a paradise for vegetarians and italian lovers
must haves are garlic veggie sandwich, hazelnut smoothie, all of their pizzas, dutch truffle pastry :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saurabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for finding out time from your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. I am overwhelmed to learn that you always had a memorable experience and we live up to your expectations. The restaurant is designed by Ricky Walley in a way to give Italian impression and we take pride to provide personalized service to our guests. Looking forward to serve you again .

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

56 used to be a place where we used to cherish to eat, the oh so fancy place and the service and the fancy names for the dishes, but lately it seems that they too are cost cutting, the quality of the food has gone down, but the rates! oh - they still are as fancy as they ever were. I believe they changed the cheese they were using earlier for their pizzas, coz the pizza really was bad this time...and the pasta...well if not mushy atleast should be soft - but perhaps they have forgotten how that is done too...a very very disappointing experience I must say!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shareshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineet T, President at 56 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the restaurant services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am upset to learn that we did not live up to your expectation. We have stringent quality standards set by our Expat Chef Tiziano Ranieri from Italy and we import cheese, meats and even the flour from Italy to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines. We use Tipo flour which one of the Finest Restaurants also doesn't use rather use Indian Flour. The Mozzarella Cheese (Empero) used in the Pizza is consistent from the days of inception. The Pastas served are Al Dente which is the authentic Italian standard, but we have an option to modify it to the taste of the guest and can make it softer. Kindly ask the server to make it softer in your next visit while placing the order and we shall do the needful. 56 Ristorante Italiano has been awarded as the best Italian restaurant for 3 consecutive years and we shall live upto its glory. May i request you to share your contact details enabling us to understand and clear any confusion that may have arised . It has always been our Endeavour to provide best of hospitality to all our guests, and as a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. We do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced possibly due to some error and will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards
Vineet Taing
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am now a regular here. The food is fantastic and made to perfection. If you’re looking for some good beer’s accompanied by amazing food, then is your place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GAGANDEEPsingh2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had went to a Friends Birthday Party.The Food is Very Good, Ambience is Nice,Cocktails ,Mocktails and music.u will enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cute_sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 56 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing