We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel next to a shopping mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel next to a shopping mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed a week on business for the first time based on the recommendation from lots of people who have ever stayed there.
Proximity to the airport was very convenient for business stay and also the flexibility to visit the shopping mall next door was wonderful. In my past experiences to stay in Gurgaon, I have never stepped out of the hotel once I'm back in the hotel since there's nowhere to go by walk normally. Hence I was so excited to visit the mall after work for shopping.
Fully satisfied with the room which was clean and comfortable, and I also liked fully equipped fitness gym. Not to mention, the breakfast was awesome and we could enjoy lots variety of international cuisine every morning.
On weekend, I used both 'Rubicon Bar', a classic bar at lobby level and 'Zanotta', an Italian retaurant at upper level which were equally nice places to go looking for authentic dining and drinks.
Overall, I was happy staying at The Leela and would recommend this hotel for everyone who looks for a comfortable stress-free stay especially on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fukasemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are really happy to hear that , your stay was comfortable at the hotel.Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care every time. My team would be pleased to know that you liked the rooms, ambiance and all the restaurants and bar at the hotel.

I would like to apprise you that we also have our new Executive Japanese chef, at Spectra who will be glad to serve you over your nest visit to the hotel.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    284
    88
    34
    36
See reviews for
179
122
36
555
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever been to. All the facilities were top notch. Staff was courteous and friendly. Helped a lot. Also food was amazing, lot of options to chose from. overall a great experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohitKapoor1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were overjoyed with the services and facilities available. It is truly inspiring to learn that our associates could go that extra mile to deliver excellence in their services and we thank you for appreciating this. They will be glad to know that their services could add value to your stay. Our team in the kitchen will be informed about your experience and will certainly be a morale booster for them.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return in the future.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Was given the residence room at the Leela which came with a living room, kitchen and bedroom. The design of the room is functional, although the lights are a bit dim for my liking. Experience a power trip and the lights keeps going off and on, but otherwise, I am delighted with the room and service. Conveniently located next to a shopping centre, where international brands such as Zara, M&S, Starbucks, etc are all there. The breakfast at the Leela was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin Meng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel facilities and services, we are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product. However, I did note the feedback about the lighting levels, I would like to inform that we are already in process of refurbishment of the residencies, and we are working on lighting levels as well.

Also regarding electricity fluctuations will share this with my director of engineering and ensure that the same is not repeated in future

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed at this property about 4-5 times and till date have never had a bad experience or I should say never had anything to complain about.

The rooms are large and spacious and full of amenities. The reception is beautiful and well adorned

The staff is the most courteous I have experienced , and I have stayed in good properties, and are out to please you and look after your every command.

The spread at breakfast is amazing, and specially for my wife who is a Celiac patient (Gluten intolerant), this is the only major hotel which caters to this.

Then adding to this property is the Ambience mall which is adjoining this property and has a wonderful feel to it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have a lovely sitout and is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anil1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,


Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments and really glad to know that we have been your preferred choice of hotel for staying.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to change when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

I am glad to share the opening of our new Greek Cuisine restaurant, called skydeck at the pool side. we do hope you will do give us a chance to serve their on your next visit.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiai, Brazil
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Leela was a fresh breeze in the hot Gurgaon. All the staff was very helpful and keep to provide impressive service, and did it.
Breakfast included in the room rate was superb! 06 islands of different continents foods passing from international regulars into chinese and japanese specialties, all cooked to perfection, present ed to eye-joy in the marvelous Spectra!
Leela also has a very good Italian restaurant and, of course an Indian one! so so good...
Room service was perfect, cleanse, respect, quiteful, dining in room was also great.
Wi-Fi speed is the only down-side... quality of the connection jeopardize Viber/Skype calls very often.
If you are planning a trip to Deli, check The Leela is worth checking out.

Room Tip: As for the back rooms, the front ones probably got a hit from the road that passes by the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were overjoyed with the services and facilities available. It is truly inspiring to learn that our associates could go that extra mile to deliver excellence in their services and we thank you for appreciating this. They will be glad to know that their services could add value to your stay. However, with regards to the feedback mentioned about the internet, I have shared with the team and we will do our best in correcting the same.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Michel koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here few times and this time round was staying at the Residence suite with 2 rooms. Still having bad experience as the staff are not friendly at all and being snobbish at all time. They will show an unfriendly look after you post them few request or question. This hotel is also kinda pricey and the property set up are old fashioned. I personally do not like their room settings as its too dark. It's not recommended at all for business traveler as the light is too dim to work in the room. Wifi is free but with limitation. No free airport transfer unless you are a long stayed customer, but they will only provide one time pick up even for long stayed say 1 month. The only good thing with this hotel is the shopping mall is attached to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during your recent stay with us.We have noted your feedback and have shared with the concerned team to address and to ensure it is not repeated. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
164 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night in the two BR residences. Rooms clean, spacious, well appointed.

At check in, the receptionist seemed busy preparing other check in key cards and kept me waiting when I had already arrived. Does Priority have any meaning?

Adjacent to the Ambience mall which makes is very convenient to shop and for eating options.

We didn't use any of the hotel facilities except hit the bar around 5pm for some pre-dinner drinks. The service at the BAR was terrible. The staff had a bad attitude and the quality of food served was inedible. There was resistance to bring us non spicy nibbles (only masala peanuts and wasabi peas were placed in front of us.) An order for chicken popcorn was deep fried with oil dripping out of it and with no real substance inside. On providing feedback the server got defensive and this spoiled our mood. He informed us that it was prepared correctly. When we asked him if he would like to taste it, he gave us an intimidating look. We were to spend 2-3 hours at the hotel BAR but they lost our revenue and upset us as well (with their poor attitude) so we simply made our way to Cyber Hub and enjoyed the rest of the evening with more service oriented retro bars. We even specified to the staff that we are not here for HAPPY hours (which incidentally only would start from 6-8pm). We got there at 5pm and still were subjected to shoddy service. (Not that it has any relevance.)

I have stayed and dined at other Leela properties and can tell you that this one was a poor choice as we could have easily booked another hotel and had a better experience.

Based on this experience, I am not sure if I would recommend this hotel nor EVER make the mistake of having any work related trips here. If they cannot handle an evening to unwind, then they certainly might be insensitive to other basics.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MumbaiIndiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Property: The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing