We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #15 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Large , airy, comfortable room. Really comfortable bed - had a great night's sleep. Good sound- proofing from constant noise of traffic. Well furnished and appointed room. Bathroom facilities very good. Staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location for the business park here. Slightly dodgy electric sockets in the room which came away from the wall whenever I unplugged appliances!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witloofsnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the in room facilities.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the same, we have noted your feedback and have shared it to the concerned team to address it and make sure its not repeated in future.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice hotel. As you would expect a "Leela" to be!
Seems like a business hotel, though will not say that lacks anything for families!
Has a very modern look and feel! The rooms decent size and very spic and clean!
Unfortunately, doesn't have a 24 hours coffee shop. The restaurant "spectra" is multicuisine and really modern & nicely done. The food is good! Thats it! Can be definitely better! For sucha place, you expect "wow" food! or at least some dishes to be "wow". I have been there 3 times, always found it good, but not a single dish "wow" till date! Surprising!
The location of the hotel is slightly way off (some might feel it totally in no man's land!)
Far from Delhi, and not too much into Gurgaon! Just off the Gurgaon toll after the Airport!
Even though right next to the Ambience Mall, the location could have been better!
Even the access to the mall not really good. You might have to walk a good 100 yards or more to reach there!
Overall a very good property. Lacking part is a good 24x7 coffee shop!

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the food taste at Spectra. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

We have noted your feedback and have shared it to the concerned team to address it. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

We always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed there for a business meeting. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are very comfortable. The room service though is painful. While I was staying there, their central heating had some malfunction, thus they kept on sending engineers to get that sorted out. The hair dryer in the room didn't work. The staff was polite and tried their level best to help, but seemed as clueless !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the In room facilities and Air conditioning. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

We have noted your feedback and have shared it to the concerned team to address it. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Leela reflex the Indian hospitality, staffs are very well trained to providè excellent services. They make me feel at home from the very first day. By the way, the bed is the most confortable in India! I highly recommend this Hotel for world travellers that come to India for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for the six floor rooms. Royal Club!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalonia_Lluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It is any contemporarily designed business hotels with all modern amenities. Room service is very slow although food is not bad.The shower needs special mention ,it is so big and wide. It was an awesome experience to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the in room service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

We have noted your feedback and have shared it to the concerned team to address it. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This Leela at the Ambience Island appears just at any other Leela across the country - Opulent; humongous interiors right from the entrance to the reception, the restaurants and the rooms. But after sometime, the opulence gets to you.
The service at Diya - the Indian restaurant is painfully slow. No matter what the urgency, and despite constant reminder for quick service, they have their own pace; as usual, the décor is tasteful and so is the food, add elegance is the live music, but all this gets spoiled by incompetent rude waiters who quarrel among themselves and refuse to step-in if their colleague doesn't do his/her bit, even after pointing out! Their number also seems limited.
The rooms are snazzy, but at check-in I wasn't informed that wi-fi is available and is free! They charged my CC for additional amount the very night of check-in while room tariff was much lower - this even though they promised that my card will not be used except for emergency! This is so uncommon!!
A Rolls Royce stands stately at the entrance - what statement are you making? Even if it is meant for such guests who can afford the Presidential suite who get complimentary pick-up in this plush car?? Not cool!
However, all this is redeemed somewhat by the management's attention to detail - real diyas are lit every evening; bowing+helpful lobby staff & at every nook and corner, hand-picked apples at each floor, spotlessly clean at each location (though one doesn't see mopping HK staff frequently), efficient concierge.
Breakfast at Spetra is a feast with cuisine of the world over and obliging chefs at each counter willing to listen and cook as per each one's choice.
Overall - Above average, with potential to be excellent...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terminattor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to service at our Indian restaurant Diya. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

We have noted your feedback's and have shared it to the concerned team to address it. Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the service standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedbacks are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here at the end of January. The hotel is a lovely oasis in the heart of busy Gurgaon. Everything about it makes for a stay that makes you feel well looked after and rested, against the hustle and bustle of the area. The restaurants and public areas are extremely well presented and up to the standard of the other Leela hotels that I have had the privilege of staying in elsewhere in India. All the staff are so pleasant and can't do enough to help. The room I had which included a separate lounge and small kitchenette was lovely, and its just a pity i was there alone on business as it would have been a lovely place to enjoy with your loved one. I will go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR
.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
865 reviews
15.8 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $154 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing