We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in Delhi ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #15 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Leela Ambience in Gurgoan on my last business trip to Delhi. It is close to Cybercity and fronts the Ambience mall.

The Staff are superb. Efficient, personable and considerate.

The selection of restaurants is fantastic and the buffet breakfast, to die for.

The gym, pool and spa are modern and spacious.

The beauty of the Leela is that the attached mall also offers bowling , cinemas and some sports bars together with a wide selection of restaurants so if you need to get out you don't have to walk far.

I love the Leela and it will be my preferred destination for future trips to Delhi.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank ThirstyDryMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here due to a 24 hour delay by the Airline. The room was lovely and so was the decor of the Hotel. The lunch buffet was excellent and had everything you could want. I would definitely return here for the food. The pick up and drop from the airport was very streamlined and good. Overall a good experience staying here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AbhinavPachauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was a splurge for my wife and I. We chose to stay here for the last few days of our stay in India because our family was staying here. We otherwise would not have chosen such an expensive hotel.

It's a beautiful hotel. Large. There is a metal detector and x-ray every time you enter the hotel - a minor inconvenience. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever been to. The staff was helpful. Luckily I booked through Expedia and that package included free wifi. Otherwise I would have had to pay an extra $10 (or so) per day. That seems tacky. I think a luxury hotel should not charge for wifi when other hotels throughout India that cost a tenth of the price include it for free.

It's a good 30 minute drive, or more, into downtown Delhi to see the sites. And the rate for a private hired car will be double what you would pay just about anywhere else.

It's also right next to a shopping mall which is kind of nice. A 2 minute walk.

All in all it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Not sure that I would do it again for the price though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon for a business trip. It is THE BEST place to stay. THE BEST in the lot. Luxurious and best-in-class ambiance. Impressive hospitality and warm welcome. List of options available for delicious lunch and dinner. I found the window view was prefect and soothing to me. As it is also connected to the Ambiance mall, one has lot of shopping options without actually rushing out in the city and sweat in traffic jams. A clean cool place in the shelter of nature with guest value at its peak. The hotel executives do address and compliment guest reviews seriously. Loved it and looking for more in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Sourabh,

It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here in early December on business and the room size, furnishings and layout in the Superior room were excellent. Very comfortable with the beds one of the best hotel sleeps I have had including the pillows. Air conditioning was easily set and held the temperature without the usual massive hot/cold swings and associated noise you get in other hotels. Storage excellent and amenities well equipped with 2x toilets, extra large bathroom and shower as well as 2x large screen TV's. Seperate spacious sitting area effective for meetings if required keeping the sleeping space seperate.

I had a room at the front facing the freeway which was a little noisey mainly from all the horns/sirens - it didn't prevent sleep comfort but was noticeable and ideally could do with some double glazing. Maybe just ask for a room not facing the freeway.

The buffet dining was good for breakfast with a large selection and tasty. Dinner selection was also extensive however the John Dory I had was a bit rubbery and lacked taste unlike the Lamb Fetticinie pasta which was excellent.

Overall I would stay there again as it was an easy checkin (in-room after a 18 hr journey) and checkout and transfers to/from the airport reliable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway and lifts.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjencait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Like many other Leela hotels and resorts, this Gurgaon hotel with all its grandeur is truly impressive. The rooms, facilities and dining choices are excellent. The drawback is the lack of finesse in the staff required of such a high end hotel. This is particularly apparent with some of the reception staff. Some soft-skills training could be useful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the staff service standards in the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.

Your feedback has given us an insight towards the area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedback's are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had been there to attend a medical meeting.The entry gate and ambience were excellent. Food quality and hospitality were also excellent.We enjoyed our stay there along with the meeting and enjoyed food which was mouthwatering and with indian flavor.the best thing I noticed was a Rolce Royce Phantom car waiting to escort you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Bhagyesh,


It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#5 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
864 reviews
15.8 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $154 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing