We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and comfort personified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice property but more than the property it was the service and the attitude of the staff,very courteous and they truly defined what service with a smile means.also the hotel is located in a mall so shopping and window shopping was very comfortable.The breakfast in the morning was indeed quite elaborate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxuryfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a very brief overnight stay just before flying home, and found this a very good and comfortable place. Dinner was surprisingly good - both the waiter and the food were far better than I was expecting.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JSS0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I attended a 2-day conference at Leela about 2 years ago. While the ambience was decent, location is great, the service and food quality was not what I expected. Definitely scope for improvement there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poojagarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Garg,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the food quality, two years back. However, I would request you to please visit us again and share your recent feedback with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here during a training program. it is one of the best hotel to stay. the food and ambience is very good. the buffet has a large variety of cuisines to serve you. The rooms are very spacious. It is actually a luxurious experience to stay at Leela.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviews868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Leela, which already hosts the best Sunday brunch in the NCR region (Delhi and surroundings) of India, now came up with an alternative to the ubiquitous buffet brunch at their Italian restaurant Zanotta. It is appropriately called Domenica Pranzo, Sunday lunch in Italian and consists of 22 small sized dishes of extraordinary taste and quality prepared by the team of chef Christian. One can order from a variety of starters, mini-pizzas, primo piatti (pastas, risotto), secondo piatti (this time pork, fish and chicken) and desserts. Lunch is accompanied by excellent Italian vines (our choice was the wonderful Chianti classico from Banfi). The culinary highlight was an oyster ceviche, which is probably the best way to prepare oysters.
Seating is limited so reservation is recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank UGPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ugpx,

We are glad to know that you liked this new Sunday Brunch concept at Zanotta.

It is a matter of pride to know that our team lived up to your expectations with their attentive, prompt and personalized service. Your word of appreciation for our associates encourages them to continue to strive for further excellence.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed for one night and yes the hotel is very clean and posh. The food is very expensive ie £55 for a simple meal. Sleep quality was not good as there was pounding bass coming up four floors from a private function complaints to the duty manager were of no avail as the music pounded on. They did offer us another room but we had already unpacked and in bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redvanmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Redvanmorrison,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. However, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations with regards to the quality sleep experience and value for money. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.
we have noted your feedback and have shared with the respective team,as we will take this as an area of improvement from our side and we will focus more on training our staff to ensure that the standards are consistently meet.

we always consider that our guest feedbacks are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

First time in Delhi, and could not have stayed at a better hotel. Truly world class. This hotel seems to cater mostly to business people working in Delhi, so the property and feel is not necessarily of a resort, but rather a very classy beautifully done hotel. New guests are greeted with a traditional Indian welcome and flower necklace upon entering the marble laden modern lobby. Morning breakfast buffet is one of the best ever experienced, with different islands preparing different world quisines. You want eggs, bacon and toast? Check. Miso soup and sushi rolls? Check. Charcuterie and olives? Check. Indian delicacies? Check. Plus the eating area is stellar, with glass floors and modern chandeliers above. Hotel bar is cozy with great drink variety. If you are a spa person, try theirs out. Very, I mean, very reasonable prices for an absolutely superb spa, with pre-massage vibrating chairs and traditional Indian ayurvedic oil massage as options on the list. Outdoor rooftop pool is a beautiful relaxing retreat away from the craziness of downtown Delhi. Going to Taj Mahal early? They will prepare a to-go breakfast meal to take with you on the drive. Rooms? Okay, perhaps not sprawling, but standard, good sized rooms. But wow, the rooms. Marble and wide plank wood floors, flat screen tv, bathroom with glass enclosed shower, rainfall shower head and body sprays, jacuzzi tub, marble sinks, mirrors galor, and blinds to separate the bathroom from the bedroom area in case want to watch tv from the shower! Service was exemplary, with very pleasant, professional employees making every effort to ensure a comfortable stay. While maybe a 20 minute drive from downtown Delhi, I would highly recommend this hotel anyone looking to stay in Delhi proper. Definitely one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure to stay at in all my travels, and would stay there again no questions asked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler10Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel K, Nidhi Verma, Head PR & Marketing communications at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Traveller10,


It’s exciting to receive such motivating comments from our guests as we take pride in delivering best of the services to make your stay a memorable one and to become the most preferred destination in Delhi NCR.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,222 reviews
3.8 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#7 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,522 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Address: Ambience Island, National Highway, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $184 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. Its warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlights the true essence of Indian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing