We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were in Delhi for a night (barely a few hours) and stayed here. The rooms were big and clean. The heater in the room was excellent and made it very comfortable. We didnt get a chance to eat there because we didnt have any time. The staff was good but a bit laid-back and the check-out is really slow. So if you need to get somewhere, I suggest keep about half an hour for check-out formalities

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PoojaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our Gurgaon property. We have noted your comments on the slow check-out process and can assure you that we are taking immediate steps to speed up the process. Hopefully, you will not encounter this issue again the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Spent 7 days in Gurgaon for a family wedding. Ahuja was a great place to have some alone time away from all the family. Internet, tv, clean room, and a very comfortable bed. Perfect. Couldn't have been happier staying there. Bathrooms need some updating, but for the price I won't complain.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisle2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is really a guesthouse which offers very basic facilities.

Good clean rooms with limited food options available. They also have a very basic fitness centre available.

The plus for this place is that it is situated in the heart of the business district in Gurgaon and offers a good budget stay option in this part of town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

We, parents and two boys, 9 and 10, stayed here for two nights on our way back to the States. After staying in a large hotel in Gurgaon three weeks prior to this, we found the Ahuja Residency to be a refreshing change. As a family establishment we noted that the staff were invested and very attentive to our needs. We also liked to be in a neighborhood setting. Food was good and the menu flexible for non-Indians. The rooms were stylish, clean, large and comfortable. One room did have a strong odor of insecticide, but we did not take time to discuss that with the staff because our time was short.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

This small property, in a little guesthouse-ghetto sandwiched among Gurgaon's corporate monoliths, was a disappointment. Admittedly, we arrived at the end of a long trip where we were quite happy with our other accommodations. Nevertheless, given the glowing reviews here I expected a bit more.

We were housed in two rooms, 1 and 2, a half-level above the ground floor. While the beds are nice and the rooms are quite generously sized, the cleaning was not the greatest. (For instance, closing the bathroom door revealed accumulated grot that hadn't been swept properly.) We also found the soundproofing quite poor; the place is all hard surfaces, so any conversation in a public area naturally gets amplified.

Breakfast was nothing special, although OK. We didn't eat any other meals there so we can't comment on the food service more generally.

The service was well-intentioned but a little inept. The weekend front desk person's English was not that great, and he had a surprisingly difficult time arranging a taxi for us for the day. (Can there really be that few taxi services to choose from?) What he ultimately found was a very small, rather dirty car (the upholstery appeared to have absorbed many years of Delhi's pollution without ever getting cleaned), with a very hard-working driver so the outcome balanced out.

On the whole, this is acceptable for the budget traveler, but not truly recommended.

  • Liked — Location near airport, price
  • Disliked — Aging infrastructure, inattention to cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avicov
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Have stayed here a number of times over the last few years. Not a bad word about them. They are friendly, helpful and great value! Very near the airport as well.

Sumit the manager is just great and a true gent.

Kitchen staff made some great meals at short notice.

Rooms are being updated at the moment I believe. But we stayed in the suite which is worth the extra dough!

Nice option to stay at while in Delhi/Gurgaon.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avicov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

We from Xerox India Ltd use this hotel for our stay as it is close to our headoffice in Gurgaon. Thoght there are many hpotels arround we prefer this as a perfect place. Very clean, decent and a perfect place to stay. Food from room service is not that great in nature but you have unlimited options of odering any thing you like.

  • Liked — Rooms are very well done and service is perfect
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cold_smok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
12.2 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#110 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#111 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
12.2 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#140 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Villa
Sun Villa
#42 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#13 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2

Property: Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2
Address: N - 3/36 | DLF City, Phase II, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahuja Residency Gurgaon offers its guests a range of deluxe rooms, executive suites and studio apartments. Families are looked after in a homely environment and for Executives the split level architecture ensure that no door opens out overlooking another room, providing all our guests peace, quiet and privacy. Our emphasis is on quality, and personal service with an understated elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing