We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you have high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid if you have high standards”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I live here now in a serviced apartment. The apartments are spacious and generally clean, and the cleaning boy comes daily and does a good job. The staff are well-meaning. That said, the service experience does not live up to international standards in serviced apartments (I have lived in a few in Asia, none others in India). While staff is generally responsive, competence is low (e.g., can take >10 days to fix a problem), communication poor, the job does not get done in "one call", overall maintenance is substandard (e.g., furniture is dirty and worn).

All to say, please manage your expectations if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arabienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

What I liked about the place
1. Decent room size for such a decently priced place
2. Good quality food in the room service. It tasted like home cooked food

Cons
1. Bathrooms was quite small. In fact too small to my liking
2. Breakfast options were very limited. However, I think given the fact that it is such a cheap place, this was to be expected
3. It is extremely difficult to find. It took quite a long time to find this place, the first 3-4 times I visited it.

I would recommend this hotel as I think it was good value for money

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accessmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nice small guesthouse near the airport. Big rooms, and they changed our room after we complained of smell of cigarettes from previous guests. New room was nice. Had a balcony. Friendly staff. breakfast was simple. Few minutes by car from a huge shopping complex (arrange taxi to pick up in advance, in evening cant find taxis at the mall). Airport transfer worked well even we were few hours late.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatariinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were in Delhi for a night (barely a few hours) and stayed here. The rooms were big and clean. The heater in the room was excellent and made it very comfortable. We didnt get a chance to eat there because we didnt have any time. The staff was good but a bit laid-back and the check-out is really slow. So if you need to get somewhere, I suggest keep about half an hour for check-out formalities

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PoojaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our Gurgaon property. We have noted your comments on the slow check-out process and can assure you that we are taking immediate steps to speed up the process. Hopefully, you will not encounter this issue again the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Spent 7 days in Gurgaon for a family wedding. Ahuja was a great place to have some alone time away from all the family. Internet, tv, clean room, and a very comfortable bed. Perfect. Couldn't have been happier staying there. Bathrooms need some updating, but for the price I won't complain.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisle2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is really a guesthouse which offers very basic facilities.

Good clean rooms with limited food options available. They also have a very basic fitness centre available.

The plus for this place is that it is situated in the heart of the business district in Gurgaon and offers a good budget stay option in this part of town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We, parents and two boys, 9 and 10, stayed here for two nights on our way back to the States. After staying in a large hotel in Gurgaon three weeks prior to this, we found the Ahuja Residency to be a refreshing change. As a family establishment we noted that the staff were invested and very attentive to our needs. We also liked to be in a neighborhood setting. Food was good and the menu flexible for non-Indians. The rooms were stylish, clean, large and comfortable. One room did have a strong odor of insecticide, but we did not take time to discuss that with the staff because our time was short.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
12.2 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#119 of 715 in New Delhi
142 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
82 reviews
12.3 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#164 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#31 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2

Property: Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2
Address: N - 3/36 | DLF City, Phase II, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahuja Residency Gurgaon offers its guests a range of deluxe rooms, executive suites and studio apartments. Families are looked after in a homely environment and for Executives the split level architecture ensure that no door opens out overlooking another room, providing all our guests peace, quiet and privacy. Our emphasis is on quality, and personal service with an understated elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ahuja Residency DLF Phase 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing