We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of The Acura BMK

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Acura BMK
Ranked #27 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel is too far from the Airport and Gugaon business places. The Rooms are average.Interior is too old.Even though it is Ramada group you will feel too much difference in quality. Airconditioning doesn't work effectively and room temperature is too high
Breakfast has limited options but the hotel staff try to make sure you get the required food.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for The Acura BMK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

Its a old hotel with not so good food.
Unlike other ramada hotels its a bad experience
Suggest to try other good hotel
TV in rooms is not good
rooms a re small
views also not good
over all not value for money and need to try other hotels for btter expirence.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balbir1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed in Ramada couple of times and each time I had positive experience.

Staff is courteous and rooms were clean and well maintained. The flat panel TV has enough choices of channels and food is good though a slighly pricey, The breakfast has good variety of Indias choices with some continental options. Chef is very nice and even cooked hash brown for my 3 year old son even though it was not on menu.

Staff is attentive to all your needed and help you out in every way.

Only thing I would like to see is cheaper car rental with smaller car options. I usually hired from outside.

Room Tip: Be couteous and ask
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetravel7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I booked this hotel for the first time and it stood up to my expectation. It is a perfect blend of style, comfort, affordability, lavishness overall a value for money preposition.

Staff efficiency & responsiveness is extraordinary and made my stay worthwhile. The buffet breakfast is a good mix of indian & international cuisine and offers a wide variety. Fruits supplement the whole scheme of things well at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnuragSaxena1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel ona business trip in January and February 2011. We were in India and nearby countries over a few weeks, with Delhi as our airport base. We stayed 5 separate times over 3 weeks and we're pleased with everything. I'm writing again because this time, we took advantage of the hotel's ability to store our luggage for us as we flew in and out of Delhi. They kept our excess luggage in their storage between each visit so we didn't have to take everything with us on each smaller trip. This included normal clothing items, as well as valuable gifts and electronics. We even had some fragile items. Everything was returned to us on each visit in perfect condition, nothing missing at all. We couldn't be happier with how easy the friendly people at this hotel made our travels.

As on my previous stay, the hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The food at the breakfast is plentiful with several western and Indian hot items along with the breads and fruits.

Another reviewer commented about the 1600 rupee charge for an airport transfer. This is accurate. If this amount is too high, simply ask the front desk to call a taxi (cool cab) for you. Or be brave and grab a auto rickshaw on the street outside!

They do have security scanners and such at the hotel, and they use them at times of high security.

We'll be back at this hotel when we return to India, no doubt!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gator95x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, only because of a last-minute schedule change which resulted in me needing to find a hotel at very short notice. All other hotels in New Delhi South/Airport/Gurgaon were completely full - no rooms available. This hotel was the only 4*/5* one I could find with availability.
I arranged an airport pick-up, the driver was in a filthy uniform, his personal hygiene was not good and he didn't speak a word to me - or even smile. The car could also have done with a clean.
No security check was made on me or my bags on arrival (though they have body scanner equipment there).
With the exception of the driver all other staff appeared reasonably presented and were courteous.
The room at the hotel was fine, on the small side but very clean (as were the public areas) and fresh-smelling. No bath tub - just a curtain across part of the bathroom with the shower in it.
The hotel itself is also small, so there's not much in terms of on-site facilities. Just the 1 restaurant and the bar. I could see a small swimming pool outside with 2 loungers from my window, separate from the main hotel building, not very appealing looking and overlooked by the neighbours. The surrounding area is OK, seemed fairly quiet and residential but very close to the highway so good for access. Breakfast buffet was fairly limited as you might expect for a small hotel.
This hotel is probably worth about 5000 INR a night at the most - and for that price range it would probably be a good choice. However I paid STG £ 90 a night (about 6500 rupees) which I felt was more than it's worth. And on top of this they charged a whopping INR 1600 EACH WAY for airport transfers ( IGI T3 is just a 20 minute drive away)!! When you add this on to the room rate - and compare it to the Radisson or any of the other hotels in the area which offer free airport transfers - in a clean car with a clean driver (and of course are way, way ahead in terms of what they offer), then it starts to look like very poor value for money indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adidasfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Horrible experience, Non responsive staff, leaking taps, unhygenic. All you can do is avoid. No value for money. No courtesy..

You have to wait for almost an hour to get any of your queries to get a respnse. some time no response. More over the room service takes nearly one hour.

The shower actually leaks. in the freezing cold of Gurgaon, it is just a normal warm water and not hot water. and that too after waiting 5 minutes flow.

The staff are not courteous. Food is average. and the health club contains just 2 treadmill.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anurag_10, Front Office Manager at The Acura BMK, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ramada Gurgaon BMK !!

We thank you for your candid review. We are deeply apologetic about your experience at Ramada Gurgaon, and no excuse we offer can make up for the experience that you had.

We hope to make it up to you, and request you to visit us again. Please do ask for the Chef, and we are sure he will have something prepared for you to make up for the past meal, from our side. Myself would meet you on arrival and upgrade you to the best room available in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back in Ramada Gurgaon BMk !!

Thanks & Regards,

Anurag Sharma
Asstt. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
546 reviews
3.1 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Treehouse Queens Pearl
The Treehouse Queens Pearl
#50 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#37 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
#33 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acura BMK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acura BMK

Address: | Adjacent to Rajiv Chowk, Civil Lines, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Ramada Gurgaon BMK)
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $52 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Acura BMK 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ACURA BMK (formerly Ramada Gurgaon BMK) is a business hotel designed to serve the special needs of frequent business travelers. Contemporary, elegantly designed 89 rooms combined with elegant service makes this hotel a preferred choice for short business trips, meetings and conferences. The hotel is located on National Highway 8, 20 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport, 15 minutes from IMT Manesar, 5 minutes away from Medanata the Medicity, 5 minutes from City Centre Metro Station & Fortis hospital, 5 minutes from Kingdom Of Dreams, 5 minutes from Gurgaon railway station and adjacent to all the major corporate & shopping malls. Just in front of Gurgaon District Court and Mini Secretariat in the heart of Gurgaon. Having all the modern business facilities, fitness centre & swimming pool to relax, all day dining restaurant and bar and lounge with ready travel desk for all your travel related activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Acura BMK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing