We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel like Gulliver in the rooms at this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #18 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Located at the heart of the Golf Course road in Gurgaon, my shift from Kolkata to Gurgaon saw me stay here between homes. The hotel is located nicely quite near to the Golf Course. The staff is admirable, the bar and restaurant quite nice but there are a few things which will not leave you very happy...the rooms are so tiny, it makes you feel as if you are staying in your car. Insufficient even for your regular luggage. The baths and toilet are the tiniest you could come across. Now i may have chosen the hotel from a wrong point of view, but if this place is awesome from the point of view of a budget traveler, how come they end up charging so expensively...would not recommend for more than a day!!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank Avinash_b11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We would like to infiorm you that the room size is a standard for all ibis hotels across the globe, as is the case with the bathroom. With regards to the room rates, we have a very dynamic rate structure, and as such the rates vary with our occupancies. We are however, rated highly with regards to the services we offer, both by internal and external sources. Please rest assured that your concerns have been taken seriously and will be reviewed.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Found the hotel at the last moment for a client visit and had a not - so - great experience in terms of food quality , room quality and pricing . There are better choices & value for money hotels nearby. e.g. charging for a room service & interenet when you are paying for a room worth 6000 + is just too much.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitinVarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I had made reservations on-line for a four nights stay at the Ibis hotel in Gurgaon complete with credit card details and 24 hour notice cancellation policy. These were the terms of the "contract" with Ibis.

Upon my arrival I am informed by the staff that they have no rooms available as they have overbooked and they offered me a room "5km down the road" at an Indian hotel of which I had never heard of. Of course I refused this option and choose to stay elsewhere.

The receptionist had the nerve to tell me that I "was overreacting" to the situation. I reminded her the Ibis hotel had a contract with me and they did not meet the obilgations of this contract.

I will not be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Dear Guest
Firstly, please allow me to apologize for the situation that occurred at the Front Desk that ended up in us refusing you a room at ibis Gurgaon.It is very distressing for me personally to have to come to this conclusion. Please be assured that poor guest experience such as what happened is not the norm at ibis Gurgaon. I would like to assure you that we had a very genuine incident which led to us overbooking the Hotel by 15 rooms. A group that was meant to depart yesterday had to extend as all the rooms went sightseeing and had issues with their vehicle, which led to their delay in getting back and consequently missing their flights, but left us in a difficult situation.We were left with very little option based on the above and hence the offer to relocate you to another Hotel. Being a global brand, service, hygiene, safety, security and comfort are our highest priorities and it disappoints me that we were not able to give you this experience. Let me apologise personally for the inconvenience faced and assure you that this was a one off incident and something which was beyond our control. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I spent 15 days in this hotel, while being on an assignment in my company along the golf course road, good location for the offices around them. But the hotel is fairly average, nothing special. The service was questionable...dont expect anything out of the ordinary. Its a business hotel with no scanner, no business lounge, no fax etc.
I wanted to get a document scanned urgently, and called the front desk, and all they did was will get back to you in 15 mins, and then never got back to me. i called again, and someone just lied saying , "sir, i think scanner is not working". i went down stairs, and someone told me its working, but the person is not there. i didnt expect such service from a business hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Navigator2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It is personally distressing for me to hear of your recent experience at ibis, Gurgaon! You are correct that we do not have a Business Centre at the Hotel. However, one may take a scan or do a printout with our Front Desk as required. I shall personally take this up with the Front Desk team, so that they pro-actively offer our Guests these facilities. We at ibis, Gurgaon rate ourselves high, in terms of services provided, and assure you that this is a one off incident and not a reflection of our normal services.Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Had one night at this hotel between flights but was pleasantly surprised.

This hotel is a bit further out from other airport hotels but considering the difference in price it is well worth the 20-30 minute drive.

The rooms are very clean, have more than enough room. The beds are very comfortable and the room has everything one would need.

The hotel is very quiet at night. Staff is very helpful and accommodating.

Breakfast buffet is very generous and plentiful lot's of items to choose from.

The only issue is that the hotel car is twice as much as a taxi back to the airport. They said it was the only way to get a car back to the airport is to book through their car desk. Ask the front desk staff to call a local taxi for you.

I would even recommend staying out here even if I was visiting Delhi as a tourist. Just book a car for the day from here to do all the tourist things in Delhi after all there is no need to actually stay in Delhi itself as a tourist, it's not like you can go walking from your hotel at night. So stay out here at a good price and drive into the city for tourism.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianInukshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
hyderabad
1
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Not stayed much time in HOTEL ,but LITTLE EXPERIENCE was great,good staff, good
responce and good facilties.ROOMS VERY GOOD BUT SMALL.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

If you are on a business trip and just need a bed and the basics at a good price I would certainly recommend. I have stayed there several times over the last couple of months and find it functional, efficient and excellent value.

Not too far from the airport and perfect for doing business in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgrwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2011

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive comments on Trip Advisor. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards,Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#13 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
530 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,443 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#6 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing