We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad I chose this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #20 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
TORONTO
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So glad I chose this hotel”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Had one night at this hotel between flights but was pleasantly surprised.

This hotel is a bit further out from other airport hotels but considering the difference in price it is well worth the 20-30 minute drive.

The rooms are very clean, have more than enough room. The beds are very comfortable and the room has everything one would need.

The hotel is very quiet at night. Staff is very helpful and accommodating.

Breakfast buffet is very generous and plentiful lot's of items to choose from.

The only issue is that the hotel car is twice as much as a taxi back to the airport. They said it was the only way to get a car back to the airport is to book through their car desk. Ask the front desk staff to call a local taxi for you.

I would even recommend staying out here even if I was visiting Delhi as a tourist. Just book a car for the day from here to do all the tourist things in Delhi after all there is no need to actually stay in Delhi itself as a tourist, it's not like you can go walking from your hotel at night. So stay out here at a good price and drive into the city for tourism.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianInukshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    426
    245
    83
    62
See reviews for
78
78
128
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Not stayed much time in HOTEL ,but LITTLE EXPERIENCE was great,good staff, good
responce and good facilties.ROOMS VERY GOOD BUT SMALL.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, January 2, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

If you are on a business trip and just need a bed and the basics at a good price I would certainly recommend. I have stayed there several times over the last couple of months and find it functional, efficient and excellent value.

Not too far from the airport and perfect for doing business in Gurgaon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgrwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, January 2, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive comments on Trip Advisor. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards,Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Pick-up (by Bhuleram) and drop-off (forgot the name - excellent driver) and service (especially by Gautam and Ankush) during my stay were excellent; the restaurant staff (especially Abhijit) provided service beyond my expectation. Unfortunately, I was shocked by the duty manager (Daman)'s lack of attention to my request regarding the need for a clearly explained hotel bill and the reservation staff's lack of response to my query regarding my possible over payment during check-out. I checked out on 20 Dec and today is 27 Dec. I am still waiting for a response from the hotel DM or reservation staff regarding my possible overpayment. I sent them the bill on 23 Dec and asked them to review it to identify easily the amount (about Rs. 3937.50 - possibly a charge for an extra night) by which my total payment exceeds the hotel bill according to the printed Folio (without an identifying number) which was given to me at the time of the check-out. I was in a rush to catch the plane. SO I paid that extra amount and left being disappointed by the hotel staff's inability to explain the reason for that extra payment and the DM Daman's total disregard of my request earlier in the morning on the same day for providing a clear bill with itemized list of expenses.
I have been still waiting for an explanation and a proper bill for a week now. I do not know how should I proceed if the hotel continue to avoid sending a response to my e-mail enquirers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is personally distressing for me to hear about your billing experience and I have personally addressed the matter with the concerned team member. You would have already received a communication from the Front Office regarding the issue and the resolvement of the same.
We appreciate your feedback, especially your kind words about the service provided, and shall share your comments with the team. We at ibis, Gurgaon rate ourselves high, in terms of services provided, and assure you that this is a one off incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Very small rooms, but great beds, great bathrooms with hair dryers. Awesome coffee machine for the mornings. Very nice buffet breakfasts. Staff is very helpful; even let me use their computer/internet to notify family of my arrival. Nice touch was a decorated Christmas tree in hotel lobby. Remember, this is India, a Hindu country!

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis, Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Great food, excellent service, very clean, they have cars with driver availavle at front desk, very helpful to go around

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis, Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2010

IBIS Gurgaon.

I stayed in IBIS for a month (october) and not at any point I felt like i was staying in a hotel. It was a very comfortable stay.

The staff is extremely helpful and nice and the food (esp breakfast) is awesome.

It's a very good hotel for people who are travelling on work and wants to stay in an economical hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aatish_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that the food and the staff attitude was to your satisfaction. . As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#58 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.7 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#31 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Atara
The Atara
#26 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.4 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#22 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Property: ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing