We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The five star budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #19 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed June 23, 2010

IBIS Gurgaon is type of budget hotel with five star kind of services. No room service help your self concept of this Europion chain also prevails in India. Not so good at cash counter. Overall fine hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Gurgaon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you would continue to stay with us at ibis, Gurgaon.
Warm regards,
Suresh Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

A neat and good hotel. Pure professional atmosphere, with service to the point. First timer may face difficulty with curt replies, but the more you stay, the more you will like it.

The best I like: No feeling of personal touch in day to day interaction, but when I check-out, I always feel sad leaving this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our services. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis, Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

If you have business in one of the companies along Golf Course Road in Gurgaon, then Ibis is a good place to stay. Rooms are small but enough for 1 person.

Good restaurant - friendly staff. Free internet.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AutoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that the food of the hotel and the staff attitude was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis, Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Pro's
Nice Cosy Rooms for Business requirements
Friendly Staff
Good Ambience
Great Location

Con's
Everything extra is chargeable
Breakfast not Included in std. offering

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank js_sharad1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience and the staff attitude was to your satisfaction. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

At USD 105 its a bit expensive, but its not your normal Ibis either. It's a souped up version that is now becoming the standard for Asia I suppose. Comfortable size room - functional with a safe, refrigerator, 32" flat screen. Nice eatery & bar on the lobby level; efficient staff.

Pod toilet - again functional - though a traditional toilet has a much better feel.

Rooms could do with extra sound proofing.

Lively in the evening - get to see the pretty indigo (airline) girls that stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umezing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

stayed there just to catch an early AM flight - next time would try to stay closer to airport - didn't realize that traffic was so bad late at night. Wouldn't stay there if I planned to sightsee in Delhi - located too far out. It was a very compact room - might be cramped if you're a big person. The bathroom reminded me of one on a ship - you step up into it...it was just as small. Our room was clean & had a hot water kettle. The hotel was nice. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. It's in the high tech area with electronic firms and 24-hour call centers. The staff said there is a small mall within walking distance but we never made it there. There was a laptop you could use for e-mail, in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugsthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had a 2 days stay there. Indeed a good hotel at prime location in Gurgaon. over all very good hotel to put up

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkarathiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#8 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
507 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#11 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
819 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#7 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing