We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #18 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had a 2 days stay there. Indeed a good hotel at prime location in Gurgaon. over all very good hotel to put up

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkarathiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for about 15 days during my business trip. Has a Very good restaurant at the ground floor. and it has got an outdoor swiming pool built in some floor.
Pros:
1. Value for money
2. Good restuarant
3. Good location on the main road.
4. centralised air conditioning works well
Cons:
1. Rooms are little smaller compared to otther premium hotels but good enough for a comfortable stay
2. No room service
3. No shopping areas at walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience and food. This is to inform you that ibis is not a full service property and does not offer room service and we also do not offer porter age services and delivery of goods into the room. Removing these frills allow us to keep our room rates substantially lower and pass on this benefit directly to our corporate guests and in turn translating this into lower travel spend and increase in bottom-line for their organizations.
Being a global brand, hygiene, safety, security and comfort are our highest priorities. It is our promise to offer value for money in the over all package. We look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

A bit small, but maybe I was just spoiled by my stay in the Fairmont Luxury Hotel in San Jose, CA just a week before.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
Thank Teloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed at Ibis, Gurgaon for one night, travelling on business. The hotel is well located in Gurgaon, the room was small, clean and functional. Good restaurant and gym. Complimentary breakfast was very good.

Recommended for business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience,food and the service. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to business travelers and other guests during their stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I've been coming to India for 5 years now. This is the most western hotel I have been to and it is a great value. First rate security...must use room card in the elevator and thorough screening of autos. They don't have bellhops and the all the service of a TAJ. What they do have are clean, albeit small rooms at a good price. They have a bar and a passable restaurant. Haven't been to the gym, but they have a gym. Rooms are kind of small...think of a budget stateroom on a cruise ship but for $100 it's ok. Within 15 minutes of Cyber-City. Lots of ex-pats so us solo travelers can exchange comments in the dining room. Not much in the neighborhood except for offices so don't plan on walking around. But who does that in India anyway? I'll definitely stay here on my next trip to G'town.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis1, General Manager at ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to have such great feedback from you and our efforts recognised in this manner. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis, Gurgaon. Warm regards Suresh Subramaniam General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

A relatively new Ibis property, it is located about 30 minutes form Delhi airport. I chose Ibis based on price. The Delhi hotels are quite expensive thus the Ibis proved to be for me, a delightful experience.

I stayed here twice in the winter of 2009 (Jan and Feb) on my outbound and return trips. Being an economy rated hotel I was pleasantly surprised and appreciated the cleanliness and comfort, and the complimentary broadband.

The staff were excellent and especially the chef who prepared me a simple and gentle meal to calm my case of Delhi belly!

One issue I did have with the hotel was their slightly deceptive push to take a hotel taxi rather than a local taxi. Hotel taxis are more expensive, so you should ask for details.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Is a budget hotel with no room service, for newspapers you have to pick it up yourself from reception, free internet access is a bonus. Breakfast spread is good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank ShabbirMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
507 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,149 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#21 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,401 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#8 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
778 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 1 Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly Hotel Ibis Gurgaon)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy hotel for business and leisure With sector 53-54 rapid metro station next to the hotel, ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road is just 11 minutes to Cyber City. It is the most convenient base for all travelers with T1 & T3 airport terminals 15 Kms away. This economy hotel in Gurugram is a short drive away from buzzing shopping hubs of - South Point mall, DT Mega mall, Paras Downtown and 6 mins away from M.G Road and Sikandarpur stations. With easy access to Faridabad road, it's a 15-min drive from TATA Consulting Services in Gwal Pahari. With corporate parks like The Executive Centre at One Horizon Center, American Express and Genpact in the same vicinity, it is going to be the closest hotel to Cyber City, being just 11 min away via the express metro line. It is close to Sohna Road and some of the leading-edge hospitals of the city like Alchemist Hospital, Fortis Memorial Research Institute (opposite Huda Centre Metro Station), Paras Hospital, Medanta – The Medicity, Artemis & PrimaMed Super Specialty Hospital. The hotel also welcomes you with a plethora of dining and entertainment pit-stops nearby like the DT Cinema, Cyber Hub, Kingdom Of Dreams Arts Centre, The Oyster Amusement Park, breweries & the DLF Golf & Country Club – one of the most prestigious golf clubs’ in India. Features: The hotel features state-of-the-art meeting spaces that can accommodate over 70 delegates and a well-equipped gymnasium. Be it light bites or sumptuous spreads, Spice it – our multi-cuisine restaurant offers it all where you create, we cook! In-room: The 214 well-designed rooms feature high-speed free Wi-Fi, LED TV; black out curtains, safe deposit and tea and coffee amenities along with a mini fridge – dedicated to your comfort. Our bathrooms are well-fitted with health faucets and shower cubicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road - An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing